We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
631
209
70
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
209
70
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refurbished room self catering restaurant upstairs air con games room lovely hotel frying pan steep hill plenty of sunbeds jacuzzi bath free bus newer rooms one bedroom apartment except sunday kettle and toaster st paul's bay hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We travelled as part of a large group to Lindos for the wedding of my brother which took place at the lovely little St Pauls chapel. Lindos View Hotel is really very nice. The rooms are splendid and exceptionally clean! Yiannis gave us ground floor rooms as we were travelling with small children and elderly people so thank you to him for that.
The food was also very nice at the hotel. We would retrun to the hotel for sure.

Room tip: Ground floor newer style studios are perfect
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slb197608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our first stay at the lindos veiw after it had been recommended to us. On arrival we were checked in quickly and soon in our room.
the cleaners were fab and always gave fresh towels when needed.
the management and bar/resturant staff were so friendly and realy wanted to do all they could to make our holiday special.
the breakfasts and meals in the snack bar were very yummy and you can have english favourites or try greek food if you wish to.
the resturant upstairs was amazing with veiws of the acropolis and lovely waiters aswell as being some of the nicest food we ate whilst on holiday.
the lady that makes the cocktails is fab and you wont find a mojito as nice in lindos.
There were greek nights and bbq's and also kareoke and a comic singer to entertain if you wished and all good fun.
the supermarket down the road stocks all the bits and bobs you might need aswell as inflatables and a small selection of gifts.
the walk into lindos takes about 15 mins and is down hill , we never walked back up and always got a taxi from the square who were all friendly and worth every cent of the €4 .
Once in lindos theres lots of lovely shops and resturants , tavernas and bars .
The beach is down a steep hill and once there is gorgeous with boats to hire , diving, snorkling and bars, resturants ect... but the hill back up is a killer and theres no other way back up but to walk , that is the only thing that we didnt enjoy about our holiday and we only managed the beach once , which is a shame.
a dinner for 2 adults 2 kids with drinks on average is €40-€70 depending on where you eat and if you have starters / deserts ect...
the cheapeast place we ate was marios and was our favourite meal , €32 for all of us with drinks and mario was lovely.
deffinately worth a visit.

if you are reading this yannis and staff at the lindos veiw we want to thank you for a lovely holiday.
rachel and peter caine

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 10th-24th Aug as our first family holiday with our 13month old son. We stayed here in 2007 & then returned in 2010 to get married but stayed at Lindos Memories.

We chose this hotel due to us loving it in 2007 & also we knew it has such a great family atmosphere - and we were not disappointed!

FLIGHTS, ARRIVAL & ROOM:
We booked & flew with Thomas Cook & all went smoothly. Not a lot of room on the flight but nothing new there, we changed our boy in the toilets on way out & was cramped but manageable. We arrived at LV at around 10pm & check in was swift & straight to our room, no. 525. Now lets talk about this whole new vs old rooms issue which seems to upset so many people... We did the whole emailing the hotel in advance but this seems to have little effect on which room you are given as we did end up in an 'older' room. But it was perfectly acceptable, clean & spacious. Fridge with mini freezer worked well & so did kettle. Bathroom was amazing with a large walk in shower (we think the bathroom had indeed been renovated). We spent very little time in our room anyway, with an hour first thing while our boy had his breakfast, then a hour or two while we got ready to go out, and then a few late evenings spent sat on balcony playing cards with a mythos :) Don't be too concerned with room allocation as we didn't let it spoil our holiday ;)

HOTEL:
The Lindos View is lovely, people are always cleaning & gardeners always trimming & maintaining the amazing grounds. All staff were very pleasant & fussed over our little boy - children are loved & made very welcome throughout Lindos! WiFi is free in the hotel lobby but you can get it on some of the beds & tables/chairs closest to the building. Aircon cost an extra 100euro for the 2weeks and to keep the room on the last day till 6pm cost us 32.

POOLS & HOTEL FOOD/DRINK:
The two pools are both clean with plenty of sunbeds. We spent most of our days round the rear pool which seemed to be more for families plus there was the baby pool there. Reserving beds with towels is present at this hotel but beds where still free by 11am most days round the rear pool. However if you did have your favourite spot especially around the front pool then it's towels down by 7-7:30am! Food at the hotel was always great, we ate some breakfasts plus some lunches there. Drinks during the days can rack up tho so I advise visit the shop 300yrds away and buy drinks for round the pool from there!

BEECHES:
We only had one beech day as we are pool people so we spent it at St.Pauls Bay & it was beautiful! Sunbeds are 4euro each, we got there at 8am ish & only half dozen people were there so had pick of the beds - but by 9am ish it was full so if you want a good spot get there early. We ate at the Resturant there, Tambakio & was lovely food & reasonably priced.

BARS & RESTURANTS:
We didn't spend much time in bars due to our 13month old but one place we always visit when in Lindos is The Courtyard Bar! Best cocktails in Lindos & the owner Jack is 'the best'!! As for Resturants well you are spoilt for choice really & we ate in a different place every night! Our favourites were Med-East, Caesars, Odyessia & Tambakio. Prices for 2adults & child ranged from 40-70euro dependant on how many & what drinks you had.

NEGATIVES:
The only negative we have is the cost. We took 1500euro with us & drew out another 200, and spent the lot! We didn't buy many presents, but its quite easy here to spend 100-150euro per day on breakfast, lunch & dinner plus drinks, snacks & ice creams! For the over-all cost of this holiday we could have gone to an all inclusive in the Caribbean, and still had a grand to spare! But we love Lindos & it's charm! Done it 3times in last 6years now so time to try some new places. We will definitely return but maybe not for a few years.

OUR HINTS & TIPS:
--Take a small cool bag & a couple of freezer blocks. Freeze the blocks overnight & use them to keep your drinks cool through the day! Keep it in the shade though.

--Buy cans/bottles from the shop for poolside drinks, much cheaper! Also freeze your bottles of water & they will slowly defrost through the day giving you nice cold water all day.

--For traveling with a baby we found best things were: clip on umbrella for pushchair. Buy a lightweight foldable stroller as its easier to manage through the streets. We used factor 50+ for babies applied every 2hrs & he never burnt, even with swimming at mid day, he still got a lovely tan though! Sun hats. And plenty of water & juice. We loaded an iPad with his favourite episodes of Peppa pig etc & used a rubber case - this kept him happy when needed & saved us from some board tantrum moments!

--August is HOT if you have small children! Next time will try in June or September.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andy2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband arrived this morning in the small hours, upon arrival they guy at the desk was lovely and showed us to our room, we had been allocated room 21, we choose this hotel for our honeymoon because of the great reviews and so far so good, the only slight,disappointment is that the hotel had,been made aware this was our honeymoon by the travel agent we,booked through and so far this has not been acknowledged. . However the room is nice, big too and the location is great however if you have mobility problems I would advise to stay in another resort!!! The walk down through the,winding cobbled streets is lovely however the walk back up is,a,killer think ill have legs to die for after my ten days,are up!!

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyja52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Can't fault this hotel, it's staff and service are fantastic, brilliant value and location too. We absolutely love it here hence the fact we keep returning!
This was our 5th time to the hotel!

Many thanks

Ian and Pam

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews