We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit to Lindos View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“2nd visit to Lindos View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Lindos View in 2012 we stayed 1 week in May. This year we decided on June. Hotel is beautifully placed for a spectacular view of the Acropolis especially at night. The hotel is very modern & sleek. All white leather, glass & chrome furniture. It has 2 pools and plenty of sun beds & parasols available at both. Restaurant serves brilliant food and very good bar snacks available round pool. Staff are delightful & make a big fuss of little ones. Our room was fantastic with shower room as well as bath. Can't fault this hotel. Will be going back 2014.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pugliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    163
    53
    13
    3
See reviews for
282
331
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We travelled as part of a large group to Lindos for the wedding of my brother which took place at the lovely little St Pauls chapel. Lindos View Hotel is really very nice. The rooms are splendid and exceptionally clean! Yiannis gave us ground floor rooms as we were travelling with small children and elderly people so thank you to him for that.
The food was also very nice at the hotel. We would retrun to the hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Ground floor newer style studios are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slb197608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our first stay at the lindos veiw after it had been recommended to us. On arrival we were checked in quickly and soon in our room.
the cleaners were fab and always gave fresh towels when needed.
the management and bar/resturant staff were so friendly and realy wanted to do all they could to make our holiday special.
the breakfasts and meals in the snack bar were very yummy and you can have english favourites or try greek food if you wish to.
the resturant upstairs was amazing with veiws of the acropolis and lovely waiters aswell as being some of the nicest food we ate whilst on holiday.
the lady that makes the cocktails is fab and you wont find a mojito as nice in lindos.
There were greek nights and bbq's and also kareoke and a comic singer to entertain if you wished and all good fun.
the supermarket down the road stocks all the bits and bobs you might need aswell as inflatables and a small selection of gifts.
the walk into lindos takes about 15 mins and is down hill , we never walked back up and always got a taxi from the square who were all friendly and worth every cent of the €4 .
Once in lindos theres lots of lovely shops and resturants , tavernas and bars .
The beach is down a steep hill and once there is gorgeous with boats to hire , diving, snorkling and bars, resturants ect... but the hill back up is a killer and theres no other way back up but to walk , that is the only thing that we didnt enjoy about our holiday and we only managed the beach once , which is a shame.
a dinner for 2 adults 2 kids with drinks on average is €40-€70 depending on where you eat and if you have starters / deserts ect...
the cheapeast place we ate was marios and was our favourite meal , €32 for all of us with drinks and mario was lovely.
deffinately worth a visit.

if you are reading this yannis and staff at the lindos veiw we want to thank you for a lovely holiday.
rachel and peter caine

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 10th-24th Aug as our first family holiday with our 13month old son. We stayed here in 2007 & then returned in 2010 to get married but stayed at Lindos Memories.

We chose this hotel due to us loving it in 2007 & also we knew it has such a great family atmosphere - and we were not disappointed!

FLIGHTS, ARRIVAL & ROOM:
We booked & flew with Thomas Cook & all went smoothly. Not a lot of room on the flight but nothing new there, we changed our boy in the toilets on way out & was cramped but manageable. We arrived at LV at around 10pm & check in was swift & straight to our room, no. 525. Now lets talk about this whole new vs old rooms issue which seems to upset so many people... We did the whole emailing the hotel in advance but this seems to have little effect on which room you are given as we did end up in an 'older' room. But it was perfectly acceptable, clean & spacious. Fridge with mini freezer worked well & so did kettle. Bathroom was amazing with a large walk in shower (we think the bathroom had indeed been renovated). We spent very little time in our room anyway, with an hour first thing while our boy had his breakfast, then a hour or two while we got ready to go out, and then a few late evenings spent sat on balcony playing cards with a mythos :) Don't be too concerned with room allocation as we didn't let it spoil our holiday ;)

HOTEL:
The Lindos View is lovely, people are always cleaning & gardeners always trimming & maintaining the amazing grounds. All staff were very pleasant & fussed over our little boy - children are loved & made very welcome throughout Lindos! WiFi is free in the hotel lobby but you can get it on some of the beds & tables/chairs closest to the building. Aircon cost an extra 100euro for the 2weeks and to keep the room on the last day till 6pm cost us 32.

POOLS & HOTEL FOOD/DRINK:
The two pools are both clean with plenty of sunbeds. We spent most of our days round the rear pool which seemed to be more for families plus there was the baby pool there. Reserving beds with towels is present at this hotel but beds where still free by 11am most days round the rear pool. However if you did have your favourite spot especially around the front pool then it's towels down by 7-7:30am! Food at the hotel was always great, we ate some breakfasts plus some lunches there. Drinks during the days can rack up tho so I advise visit the shop 300yrds away and buy drinks for round the pool from there!

BEECHES:
We only had one beech day as we are pool people so we spent it at St.Pauls Bay & it was beautiful! Sunbeds are 4euro each, we got there at 8am ish & only half dozen people were there so had pick of the beds - but by 9am ish it was full so if you want a good spot get there early. We ate at the Resturant there, Tambakio & was lovely food & reasonably priced.

BARS & RESTURANTS:
We didn't spend much time in bars due to our 13month old but one place we always visit when in Lindos is The Courtyard Bar! Best cocktails in Lindos & the owner Jack is 'the best'!! As for Resturants well you are spoilt for choice really & we ate in a different place every night! Our favourites were Med-East, Caesars, Odyessia & Tambakio. Prices for 2adults & child ranged from 40-70euro dependant on how many & what drinks you had.

NEGATIVES:
The only negative we have is the cost. We took 1500euro with us & drew out another 200, and spent the lot! We didn't buy many presents, but its quite easy here to spend 100-150euro per day on breakfast, lunch & dinner plus drinks, snacks & ice creams! For the over-all cost of this holiday we could have gone to an all inclusive in the Caribbean, and still had a grand to spare! But we love Lindos & it's charm! Done it 3times in last 6years now so time to try some new places. We will definitely return but maybe not for a few years.

OUR HINTS & TIPS:
--Take a small cool bag & a couple of freezer blocks. Freeze the blocks overnight & use them to keep your drinks cool through the day! Keep it in the shade though.

--Buy cans/bottles from the shop for poolside drinks, much cheaper! Also freeze your bottles of water & they will slowly defrost through the day giving you nice cold water all day.

--For traveling with a baby we found best things were: clip on umbrella for pushchair. Buy a lightweight foldable stroller as its easier to manage through the streets. We used factor 50+ for babies applied every 2hrs & he never burnt, even with swimming at mid day, he still got a lovely tan though! Sun hats. And plenty of water & juice. We loaded an iPad with his favourite episodes of Peppa pig etc & used a rubber case - this kept him happy when needed & saved us from some board tantrum moments!

--August is HOT if you have small children! Next time will try in June or September.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband arrived this morning in the small hours, upon arrival they guy at the desk was lovely and showed us to our room, we had been allocated room 21, we choose this hotel for our honeymoon because of the great reviews and so far so good, the only slight,disappointment is that the hotel had,been made aware this was our honeymoon by the travel agent we,booked through and so far this has not been acknowledged. . However the room is nice, big too and the location is great however if you have mobility problems I would advise to stay in another resort!!! The walk down through the,winding cobbled streets is lovely however the walk back up is,a,killer think ill have legs to die for after my ten days,are up!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyja52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Can't fault this hotel, it's staff and service are fantastic, brilliant value and location too. We absolutely love it here hence the fact we keep returning!
This was our 5th time to the hotel!

Many thanks

Ian and Pam

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Just got back from a 2 week stay at the Hotel Lindos View. A really nice place very clean and well looked after and maintained.
The cleaners were in every day, and good quality towels were changed every other day. The waiters are very good at the snack bar, and in the restaurant. Only person we felt didn't fit in, was the older English woman who served behind the bar in the evenings.
The food was good value and very filling, had a couple of breakfasts, a couple of lunch's and a meal in the restaurant upstairs. The food at the Greek night on a Monday was extremely good.
Will be looking forward to going back in the future without a doubt.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room. Ask for block 8, which is as the back of the complex. But there isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing