We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and lovley views”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at the Lindos View for one week as we were attending a friends wedding at St Pauls chapel. Hotel location is perfect for visiting Lindos town, just a short walk downhill and then an energetic, but enjoyable walk uphill back to the hotel. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. We had a refurbished room with views of the Acropolis which was amazing so we cannot complain. We were very disappointed with the food available at the hotel..all seemed to be English food and only a couple of Greek dishes...we don't come to Greece to eat English food ! We ate in Lindos town instead and found some lovely restaurants. Handy couple of supermarkets to the left of the hotel,should you need them,also the bus stop, café, bar and restaurant and nearby. We found Lindos town has been invaded by mass tourism, which spoilt it since our last visit 10 years ago, but overall enjoyed our stay at the Lindos view

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here in the second week of September. The location is good with views of the Acropolis. The accommodation we stayed in could do with updating, there are rooms that are very modern but i think these were for people who were on B&B. the pool areas are good only down side on one of them is it is next to the main road. There is a bar however it did lack character it gives the impression it was added on to the reception room as an afterthought it would have been nice if it looked like a bar. We tried the restaurant on the first night and were very disappointed with the quality of food and the prices. I ordered a Kleftiko and all I got was a pot of Lamb with no vegetables or rice. We tried the breakfast and it was OK but at 7 euros a bit expensive for what it was, there were cheaper options down the road and on Lindos beach. There was a Greek night advertised on the Monday night which never went ahead. The staff were very friendly and helpful. With a few thoughts this hotel could be excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms loose the sun on the balcony in the afternoon. The B&B rooms are much more modern than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pethiesingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences which encourage us to improve our services and the hotel itself.

We are happy to hear that the hotel`s staff was friendly and you felt welcomed. Unfortunately couple of features of Lindos View let you down and we are very sorry about that. Regarding your comment about room differences I would like to make sure that we are working on it: more and more rooms are being renovated every year. Hopefully next year we will have even more refurbished rooms.

With regards to bar which appeared to you as an addition to the reception room and lacked character: the creation of the bar and reception as one area was thoughtful move as it gives lots of advantages, such as greater interaction between customers, convenience for families with small children, comfort as the customers can have a drink while resting at the reception room. Lindos View hotel having the easy bright lounge style insisted the matching between the hotel`s areas especially when the bar and reception room have no partition. However, it is absolutely understandable that it might have looked different from the stereotypical bar and did not meet your expectations as we all have different style and understanding of beauty.

I would also like to apologize that the quality of food and its price at our restaurant disappointed you. The great improvements are going to be made next year expecting to positively surprise guests. Concerning the breakfast menu and its prices, I would like to mention that the quality of products that we are offering to our guests is the highest level which automatically has a greater price.

We are also very sorry that The Greek night event did not happen during your stay in Lindos View. Middle of September turned out to be the time when the clientele of the customers changes and only few guests are willing to attend these type of events. Unfortunately on Monday of your stay in the hotel, only few customers showed interest in Greek night event which is why the event was cancelled.

I would like to thank you once again for your decent comments and apologize for any disappointment that you have experienced while staying in Lindos View. We will keep improving and growing up in all of the ways. We wish you all the best in your future journeys and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Yannis Profilienos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week at Lindos View and we could not recommend it enough. The hotel is lovely with amazing views of Lindos Village and the Acropolis. The grounds and pool / bar areas are very well kept and always clean and there are always plenty on sun bed available. Food at the hotel is great, maybe a little in the expensive side but not ridiculous.

I emailed in advance and requested a refurbished room, the manager was great and always quick to respond to my email and when we arrived we were happy to find we had a new room. It was lovely, very spacious and airy. We travelled with some friends who did not get one of the newer rooms but these were still fine, big, clean and in good condition.

Walk down the hill at night into the town wasn't too bad, about 10 mins and the village itself is lovely, all rooftop restaurants and little shops selling your usual souvenir type gifts.

Just one piece of advice to the ladies, DO NOT TAKE HEELS! I love my heels but had been told before about the hill so took flats and I was so thankful I did, there is no way you could walk down that hill and around the village in heels without breaking both ankles!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LucyE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed in Lindos View a few years ago and loved it, so went back this year and it is a fantastic place to stay. we had an older style room, 532, it was huge, with a comfortable double bed and two singles, kitchen area, big bathroom and balcony,with lovely views of Lindos bay and Acropolis. you don't get any sun on this balcony but that suited me because it was so hot.. The staff are lovely, helpful and cannot do enough for you. This is a lovely hotel, great food which is reasonably priced, very very clean,beautiful grounds. You will not be disappointed if you holiday here. We will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colette150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just back from our second visit to the Lindos View after going for our sons wedding at St Pauls bays last year, and cannot find anything to fault the it. Last year for our sons wedding we had 43 of us and the service from all the staff was first class and a special mention for Alex who did all the organizing for the wedding meal , we cannot believe anyone who is staying at the view would want to have the wedding meal anywhere else when you see the view from the hotel restaurant of Lindos and the Acropolis changing from day to night . This year my wife and I wanted to go back for a nice quiet holiday after going with a large group last year but, after finding we had booked to go back to Lindos, our friends and family would not let us go back on our own and we finished up with a group of 14. Next year my son and his friends are going back to celebrate his 30th , so be warned it is a place you will want to go back to so if you just want to travel as a couple then Shhhhh keep it to yourselves, because once you take people to the Lindos View, they will not let you go back on your own!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefarsleyfarrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend stopped here for a week and it was our first time in lindos. The hotel is spotless and the grounds were kept in a beautiful condition. The staff could always be seen tidying and cleaning, when you had finished drinks or food they were quick to collect the plates etc. The rooms are absolutely perfect, the maid cleans them every day, except for sundays. The view from our room was stunning, we could see the acropolis and the sea. The staff are all very friendly and can't do enough to help you. There are two pools that are kept very clean and there was always sun loungers available. There is a third small pool for the kids and a great little play area to keep them occupied. Lindos town is so beautiful, I have never been any where as pretty. We ate out most nights and we had excellent food at all the restaurants, the food every where was so fresh and well served. St Paul's bay is well worth a visit as it is perfect for snorkelling, there are so many fish, even in the shallows. The water is so clear and is pretty warm all day. We could have stayed another week as there is so much to see and do. We will certainly be going back to stay at lindos view next year as it is so perfect, me and my boyfriend have not got a bad word to say about it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGruffaloSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We came here in 2005 and 2007. It hasn`t changed except the newly refurbished rooms. We sent an e-mail to Yannis the manager asking for one, if possible, and he kindly gave us one. We stayed in room 724 on the middle floor of our block. If you can get a top floor room you have lovely views of the coast and Acropolis. We went to the hotel restaurant on our last night for our anniversary and wished we had gone there more often. It was superb. This is a well kept and comfortable hotel and I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColinPaul36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £63 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing