We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by wonderful helpful staff rooms were very nice and also very clean. Hotel and staff were also great. Only let down was the a la carte restaurant above the hotel. Any a la carte restaurant that serves chips with its meals isn't a la carte and didn't feel the food was value for money paid. But there are so many wonderful places to eat in the village and the rooftop dining is a wonderful experience with awesome food and no hastle from the locals to eat in they're restaurants makes the whole experience even better. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martstar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    176
    55
    13
    2
See reviews for
307
355
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is 20th time I have stayed at the Hotel Lindos View, The hotel is well run and managed by a family team the staff have been trained to a high standard so as to offer it's guests the very best. The food is good and varied, in fact if you ask they will make it for you. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard fresh towels and bed linen each day and again if you need more towels just ask (it's never a problem). Hotel Lindos View has two swimming pools where you can relax and have waiter service for food and drink in the evenings the hotel put's on a Greek night, Bar b q night, Karaoke twice a week and a night of comedy and swing music. If you go to Rhodes for a holiday as a family or a couple you will not find a better Hotel to stay at than The Hotel Lindos View. Very Very Good !

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed at the Lindos View for one week as we were attending a friends wedding at St Pauls chapel. Hotel location is perfect for visiting Lindos town, just a short walk downhill and then an energetic, but enjoyable walk uphill back to the hotel. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. We had a refurbished room with views of the Acropolis which was amazing so we cannot complain. We were very disappointed with the food available at the hotel..all seemed to be English food and only a couple of Greek dishes...we don't come to Greece to eat English food ! We ate in Lindos town instead and found some lovely restaurants. Handy couple of supermarkets to the left of the hotel,should you need them,also the bus stop, café, bar and restaurant and nearby. We found Lindos town has been invaded by mass tourism, which spoilt it since our last visit 10 years ago, but overall enjoyed our stay at the Lindos view

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank motley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here in the second week of September. The location is good with views of the Acropolis. The accommodation we stayed in could do with updating, there are rooms that are very modern but i think these were for people who were on B&B. the pool areas are good only down side on one of them is it is next to the main road. There is a bar however it did lack character it gives the impression it was added on to the reception room as an afterthought it would have been nice if it looked like a bar. We tried the restaurant on the first night and were very disappointed with the quality of food and the prices. I ordered a Kleftiko and all I got was a pot of Lamb with no vegetables or rice. We tried the breakfast and it was OK but at 7 euros a bit expensive for what it was, there were cheaper options down the road and on Lindos beach. There was a Greek night advertised on the Monday night which never went ahead. The staff were very friendly and helpful. With a few thoughts this hotel could be excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms loose the sun on the balcony in the afternoon. The B&B rooms are much more modern than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pethiesingreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences which encourage us to improve our services and the hotel itself.

We are happy to hear that the hotel`s staff was friendly and you felt welcomed. Unfortunately couple of features of Lindos View let you down and we are very sorry about that. Regarding your comment about room differences I would like to make sure that we are working on it: more and more rooms are being renovated every year. Hopefully next year we will have even more refurbished rooms.

With regards to bar which appeared to you as an addition to the reception room and lacked character: the creation of the bar and reception as one area was thoughtful move as it gives lots of advantages, such as greater interaction between customers, convenience for families with small children, comfort as the customers can have a drink while resting at the reception room. Lindos View hotel having the easy bright lounge style insisted the matching between the hotel`s areas especially when the bar and reception room have no partition. However, it is absolutely understandable that it might have looked different from the stereotypical bar and did not meet your expectations as we all have different style and understanding of beauty.

I would also like to apologize that the quality of food and its price at our restaurant disappointed you. The great improvements are going to be made next year expecting to positively surprise guests. Concerning the breakfast menu and its prices, I would like to mention that the quality of products that we are offering to our guests is the highest level which automatically has a greater price.

We are also very sorry that The Greek night event did not happen during your stay in Lindos View. Middle of September turned out to be the time when the clientele of the customers changes and only few guests are willing to attend these type of events. Unfortunately on Monday of your stay in the hotel, only few customers showed interest in Greek night event which is why the event was cancelled.

I would like to thank you once again for your decent comments and apologize for any disappointment that you have experienced while staying in Lindos View. We will keep improving and growing up in all of the ways. We wish you all the best in your future journeys and hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Yannis Profilienos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week at Lindos View and we could not recommend it enough. The hotel is lovely with amazing views of Lindos Village and the Acropolis. The grounds and pool / bar areas are very well kept and always clean and there are always plenty on sun bed available. Food at the hotel is great, maybe a little in the expensive side but not ridiculous.

I emailed in advance and requested a refurbished room, the manager was great and always quick to respond to my email and when we arrived we were happy to find we had a new room. It was lovely, very spacious and airy. We travelled with some friends who did not get one of the newer rooms but these were still fine, big, clean and in good condition.

Walk down the hill at night into the town wasn't too bad, about 10 mins and the village itself is lovely, all rooftop restaurants and little shops selling your usual souvenir type gifts.

Just one piece of advice to the ladies, DO NOT TAKE HEELS! I love my heels but had been told before about the hill so took flats and I was so thankful I did, there is no way you could walk down that hill and around the village in heels without breaking both ankles!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LucyE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed in Lindos View a few years ago and loved it, so went back this year and it is a fantastic place to stay. we had an older style room, 532, it was huge, with a comfortable double bed and two singles, kitchen area, big bathroom and balcony,with lovely views of Lindos bay and Acropolis. you don't get any sun on this balcony but that suited me because it was so hot.. The staff are lovely, helpful and cannot do enough for you. This is a lovely hotel, great food which is reasonably priced, very very clean,beautiful grounds. You will not be disappointed if you holiday here. We will be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colette150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just back from our second visit to the Lindos View after going for our sons wedding at St Pauls bays last year, and cannot find anything to fault the it. Last year for our sons wedding we had 43 of us and the service from all the staff was first class and a special mention for Alex who did all the organizing for the wedding meal , we cannot believe anyone who is staying at the view would want to have the wedding meal anywhere else when you see the view from the hotel restaurant of Lindos and the Acropolis changing from day to night . This year my wife and I wanted to go back for a nice quiet holiday after going with a large group last year but, after finding we had booked to go back to Lindos, our friends and family would not let us go back on our own and we finished up with a group of 14. Next year my son and his friends are going back to celebrate his 30th , so be warned it is a place you will want to go back to so if you just want to travel as a couple then Shhhhh keep it to yourselves, because once you take people to the Lindos View, they will not let you go back on your own!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefarsleyfarrells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
679 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,420 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing