We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday in a perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday in a perfect hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 10 days at the Lindos View Hotel. The views from the hotel are magnificent. It is the cleanest and best kept hotel we have had the pleasure to stay at. The food and service in the
restaurant is superb. All of the staff made us welcome from the moment we arrived. It was certainly a holiday to remember for all of the right reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    176
    58
    13
    2
See reviews for
310
355
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have returned from lindos view a few hours ago, Amazing 2 weeks. My brother got married here so 52 of us travelled out (30 staying here).
The hotel was spotless and staff all really friendly. Pools were cleaned daily and the hotel was immaculate and very trendy. Rooms cleaned daily with clean towels only 1 day not cleaned which was Sunday.
Ate at the hotel a couple of times for lunch which was really reasonable and tasted good.
Drinks were reasonable and the hotel had a great atmosphere.
Water park is a must day out which you can get a free bus a 2min walk away which takes you straight there.
Air con is 60euro a week which is crazy but to be expected in a self catering apartment, we didn't pay just didn't stay in the room for long.
Lindos is beautiful and has so many nice restaurants and bars to visit, enjoyed my time here and defo the hotel.
Visited a few hotels during our stay as visiting others from the wedding party and I can honestly say this is by far the nicest.
Do not hesitate to book this one it is worth it

Room Tip: Ask for a modern room as they are far better than the older ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fran-liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a two week stay (28.05 - 11.06) at Lindos View, with members of his family as his brother was getting married nearby. The apartments are cleaned 6 days a week (not on a Sunday) and this was always done to a standard we were happy with, the staff were all very friendly and were happy to bring your drinks to you at the pool and the location is ideal for walking down to the town and St Paul's Bay.

Whilst relaxing around one of the pools or eating/drinking outside, you are greeted with lovely views of the Acropolis and there a few small supermarkets down the road if you have booked self-catering.

We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which we were very happy with as it was tastefully decorated and the shower was amazing, however the other members we travelled with were in the older rooms. I would definitely recommend if you were staying as a family and it is definitely a child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paigex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from spending a very enjoyable week at Lindos View. Hotel was spotless, the welcome warm, the food excellent (especially the breakfast) we had a refurbished room which was definitely a cut above normal Greek hotel standards and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 501Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from a wedding in Lindos. We chose the Lindos View as our daughter was also going to the wedding and we needed a pool for our grandchildren to use. The hotel is very clean and the staff are all very friendly. When we arrived Alexandria (I think the spelling right) at reception checked us in, 6 adults & 2 baby's, with no fuss and remarkably quickly and then took us all to our rooms, she was also very good in helping us with booking breakfast, a good deal at 7 for 6 breakfasts for E42 p.p.There are no daytime activities and only 2 nights (karaoke) entertainment. We thought that the prices in the hotel a bit steep as there was nothing going on so the hotel is pretty dead of a night. It is very windy, probably as the hotel is up the hill. For those who have difficulty getting around the hill is very steep into Lindos and down onto the beach. During the day there is a shuttle bus 50 cents each way up the hill. One complaint was the our room wans't cleaned one day as the cleaner said that she had to much to do.

Room Tip: If you can get a view of the Acropolis it is spectacular early morning and late evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recently returned from a week in Lindos. Hotel bright contemporary and immaculately clean ( cant say the same of Rhodes unfortunately) The Staff are extremely professional and friendly will put themselves out for you at any time. Generally the rooms were tastefully decorated in a minimal style light and airy with comfortable beds. The shower is great their is also a hairdryer next to large mirror, small tv which shows world news and a music station. We had a small patio area with seating. What I feel really cant be emphasized enough is that Thomson promote the facilities as self catering for light meals and it really does not have sufficient inventory for this. There were three of us. There was a kettle, toaster, 1 portable cooking ring 3 knifes, forks and spoons 3 mugs 1 saucepan, 1 frying pan and a bread knife, 6 plates 6 bowls that's it! A full sized fridge and a sink also within the work surface. Now that is fine if you plan to eat out in the lovely restaurants ( the hotel restaurant cant be recommended enough) but had we booked this holiday a few years back with children we would have been very disappointed. Please think carefully what type of holiday you plan to have. We have had basic self catering holidays in the past but never this basic!! I really don't want to put people off this hotel as We would recommend it just be sure you know what type of holiday you wish to use it for..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calic0Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Lindos View Hotel, the first thing that strikes you is the cleanliness of the hotel every where was spotless, our room was fantastic a duplex apartment with a walk in shower again cleaned daily to the top standard,
The staff are all friendly and always helpful, the hotel enjoys a great spot overlooking Lindos which is reached down a very steep hill taxi back no bother.
The views of the Acropolis are stunning, the hotels 2 pools are again spotless with plenty of comfortable sunbeds, I would defiantly recommend the hotel if yo are looking for a quiet relaxing break,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
719 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing