We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better, the Lindos View is the perfect place to stay when visiting Rhodes”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better, the Lindos View is the perfect place to stay when visiting Rhodes”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife, 12 year old and I stayed here at the end of May 2014. We all love Greece and have visited Rhodes several times now, there are some animal welfare issues which Greece on a whole needs to attend to quickly but overall the scenery and sun always calls us back and to date this is nicest we've stayed at.

The hotel is wonderfully clean, staff are polite and friendly. The hotel has its own restaurant upstairs and a smaller bar food menu down stair, although one to prefer eating out this actually had the best food of the and being vegetarians catered very well for this.

Didn't see much in the way of entertainment as went into Lindos town most nights but it does have two nice pools which you can view the Acropolis from.

The new 'Plus' rooms are lovely and the power showers are worth it alone after a hot day. Decor is really nice and modern.

Free Wi-Fi in the bar area also available which is plus point when many want to charge you.

It's also right near St Paul's Bay which I love for the snorkelling, just a 10min walk down the road.

Overall would highly recommend to anyone and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonkeyfeetTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    169
    53
    13
    3
See reviews for
292
342
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Another fab year at lindos view.
Thank you Yannis for the upgrade to room 25.
The only downside was the pool has ruined over £100 worth of garments as they turned yellow and the food was not as good as previous years!
But the staff and the cleaners were amazing as always.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is my first review, but I felt I had to create an account in order to write a review for this outstanding hotel!

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lindos view in June 2014. As young travellers we are always looking to get value for money. We definitely got this at lindos view! I cannot say how impressed we were with everything! The hotel was always spotless, including the pool area, reception, and rooms. We emailed Yanis a couple of weeks before we were due to arrive requesting a refurbished room and a room with a view. Our requests were fulfilled and we got the best room of the whole hotel. The room was beautiful! No horrible decor like you get in some hotels abroad. It also had a beautiful view of the ocean and the acropolis. We were on a bed and breakfast basis, and although it isn't a buffet, don't let this put you off. The quality is superb! I particularly like the scrambled egg with pesto, roasted tomatoes and parmesan... delicious! We had dinner and lunch at the hotel a couple of times and the quality was just as good.

Lindos is a small resort. If you are looking for any nightlife then this is not really place for you. Luckily we didn't mind too much, but we were expecting a few bars that would be busy in the late evenings which there just was not. After dinner, it seems everyone goes back to their rooms! The beaches however are lovely. St Pauls Bay is just beautiful and is well worth the walk. The uphill walk back is a bit of a trek in the heat though. The restaurants in lindos are all great, food all fresh and excellent quality. The food served at the restaurant down at St Pauls Bay was particularly good.

Lots to do... beach, st pauls bay, acropolis, visits to rhodes town, and still time for relaxing days by the pool! 10 days was perfect. Two weeks would have been a bit too long. Perfect holiday, and Hotel Lindos View exceeded our expectations by far.

Room Tip: Email Yanis around a month before to ask for a refurbished room and a room with a view, letting him...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lindos View Hotel from 19th - 26th July and did not know what to expect. We arrived in the early hours of the morning whilst it was still dark and we were greeted by a slightly eccentric receptionist (don't let that put you off) who showed us to our allocated studio. When we opened our door we were amazed at how modern and completely spotless the room was. It was nothing like any other Greek apartment we had been in before (usually very basic) and we were delighted! Loved the modern power shower (better than the one at home!) and the big mirror. Yes it was open plan but the space is fantastic and the room has a 'luxurious' feel to it.

When we awoke the next morning and opened the curtains we couldn't believe our eyes....we had an uninterrupted view of the sea and the acropolis, something you would normally have to pay a lot of money for as an extra elsewhere!

We were both impressed with the cleaners who came every day except Sunday and did a sterling job of keeping everything pristine including polishing the taps!! Which is something that we appreciate as this is something we do at home but have never seen at other hotels/ apartments mid-stay. You can tell that all the staff on the complex work hard at what they do and are a good team who do their manager proud.

The two pools were very nice and we always found a sunbed even at the end of the afternoon after a day at the beach. Again the outdoor areas were well kept and spotless including the small park.

The snack bar and restaurant were good (admittedly only ate there a handful of times as we like to explore). Just as expensive as anywhere else in Lindos really.

The glass sections in the floor with a view of the underlying rock which the hotel has been built on is pretty cool.

Had a massage and facial in the spa section which was done professionally but was quite expensive at €60 and €35. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute though.

The location of Lindos view is fab as if you turn left and walk downhill to Lindos centre this only takes around 10 minutes and if you turn right and walk downhill to St Paul's Bay this takes no longer than 15 minutes. The hills are fairly steep but are not actually that bad if you are physically able....they are do-able, even in the day and no need for taxis at all!!

The walk to the acropolis isn't bad either. We went at 10am and it only takes about 10 minutes to walk up the steps from bottom to top and we didn't get out of breath. Those who ride the donkeys are inconsiderate and lazy. :-D

Lindos as a resort is beautiful like a picture postcard and we absolutely love the roof top restaurants with views all around and the cool laid back cocktail rooftop areas lit up by candles...very chilled and romantic!

All in all we had a really enjoyable holiday and we have certainly found our little 'gem' that made it that extra bit special. We will be returning at some point.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank rox_303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Brilliant hotel , spotless ... Staff are fantastic perfect holiday! Going by previous reviews they must of been staying at a completely different hotel ... Food is great no problems with anything we ordered . Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1nn355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I visited Hotel Lindos View in July 2014. I was staying at another hotel and had friends that had book for lindos view. One evening they had invited me for dinner at the roof top restaurant that had a view of the old Acropolis. I enjoyed it so much I visited again for BBQ night. They had a great selection of meat as well as very tasty desserts, my favourte being the honey balls! I will definately visit again! Anyone visiting the island it their restaurant is a must!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Stav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from an enjoyable week at the Lindos View. Ideally located for visiting Lindos, the hotel is small with the rooms scattered around well maintained grounds. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful. However, with the temperature over 40 degrees each day, I was disappointed to find that there was an additional charge to have air conditioning in your room. I have never had to pay for air conditioning in any accommodation before!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WellTravelledScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing