We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant Beat it!”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cant Beat it!”
Reviewed 10 October 2009

This was our 4th trip to lindos and the place never loses its charm, We have stayed in various apartments around lindos and can honestly say that all round this is without doubt the best place we have stopped in!
The rooms are spotless and are cleaned everyday, The pool and surrounding gardens are constantly being maintained and cleaned, The staff cannot do enough for you night or day and the location is fantastic. It is only a 5 min walk into Lindos and probably the best bar in lindos "Atmosphere bar" is only 2 min walk down the road.
I agree with others that the bar is a bit pricey but the local shop sells cans bottles etc so you can always have a few drinks on your balcony befor heading out.
We have only been back 2 weeks and have already booked to go back next may.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank citychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    169
    53
    13
    3
See reviews for
292
342
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We recently stayed at lindos view apartments, there was 32 of us in total all staying for 2weeks as we was there for my wedding which was amazing. The hotel was spotless and the handyman is very quick to come round if you have any complaints that need sorting - as our door handle jammed one morning and after reporting it to reception the handyman had arrived at the door before my husband was back from reception! the rooms are lovely everything you need for a comfortable stay, the pools are brilliant theres also a park for the kids and entertainment room down stairs complete with pool table, air hockey and internet. The bar prices are a little expensive but i think that due to the exchange rate more than anything. The shop is only a 2minute walk away. Lindos is full of steep hills but there is a free bus to the square and the taxis are only 4euros back and forth. The service is amazing they even bring you food round the pool and clear up after. The wedding was held at st pauls chapel and was so lovely couldnt of asked for a better day. Everything regarding the wedding was sorted upon arrival even down to the hairdresses who came to the hotel and was brilliant! It was so stress free as greek people are very laid back. I would defo go back to these apartments. There is also a nightclub called archies in the square that opens after 1am that I would recomend everyone should vist. JUDA (night staff) is the nicest lady you could meet.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmather09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Me and my wife stayed at the Lindos View for our honeymoon in June 2009. Lindos View is a great place for a holiday. The location is excellent (about a 10 minute walk from the centre of beautiful Lindos). Lindos is such an amazing place, eating on rooftop restaurants everynight is such a great way to spend 2 weeks!!
The only problem was the expense of drinking at the hotel (a pint of Mythos and a vodka and coke was about 7-8 euros). All things considered i'd definitely recommend a holiday at Lindos View.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This is the 5th year we have been to Lindos
Staying at Lindos view for the last two years
We both absolutely love the place it is so clean the rooms execellent and the views superb
There is a restaurant and the views of the Acropolis at night are nothing short of amazing
The stroll down to Lindos square with the mad greek taxi drivers has to be seen to be believed
All the staff at the View were excellent , friendly , helpful and very efficient
Tomas,Lavanka,Manolis,Peggy during the day
Sheena,Gorcan,Vladimir at night
Along with the receptionists and the night manager
We will have no hesitation in recommending the View to anyone
And will be going back next year

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobnkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Just got back from first time at this hotel after our second holiday in Lindos this year. Room very clean obviously just recently refurbished basic 2 ring cooker but on request a toaster was swiftly supplied, a brand new one. I asked for a new plug for the bath and before I had unpacked the handyman was there with a replacement and at thesame time we pointed out the batteries needed changing in the tv remote and off he went and got us some more. One of the cleanest and friendlyest places I have stayed. Cant comment on hotel entertainment or food as there are so many places to eat in the village.... Stefany's is a favorite of ours ate there 3 nights and every thing we tried was cooked beautifully and tasted fab, very reasonable and after having a bad experience with some wine in another place I tried a small glass before I bought. We were in the Rose cocktail bar one night and just happened to see the manager of Stefany's who waved to us on his way out and suddenly the waiter came and told us the manager had paid for our next dinnk! Now thats what I love about Lindos so friendly and hospitable. To make sure you get a room in the new block send a friendly email requesting such, it worked for me. Julie

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joollzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

I am a regular at the View and as always it was brill. The rooms are lovely, really clean the maids do a good job, Sundays off. The staff are the best and always welcoming, I can't fault the Lindos View unless I want to be really picky and I'm not. During the day plenty of sunbeds, we were a party of 20 and always got beds together. The snack bar area is lovely, over looking the acropolis. There is plenty of shade and lots of tables, and has a really good menu. Peggy, Jo, Thomas and Manolis are the day staff, very friendly hard working team, nothing is too much trouble. Open from 8am to 5pm when the kitchen shuts, but the bar area stays open. Sheena and Hari run the evening bar brilliantly and are great fun, they finish at around 2am when Juda takes over until 8am. There is a restaurant upstairs where you can eat inside or outside, again the food is good and the decor is lovely as it is all over the Lindos View complex. There is also a 24 hour reception. Lindos is a lovely place to stay, but be warned ladies you need flats or wedgies to walk down to the village which is a really beautiful place, narrow streets no cars, lots of rooftop restaurants, bars and shops. If your looking for quiet or lively, families or couples Lindos has it all. So book it and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sungypsy-kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Just returned from our two week holiday at Lindos View, and what a superb holiday we had. Although there weren’t enough chairs on the balcony when we arrived they immediately brought us the two more that we needed. The room was one of the newer ones, and we have never before been greeted by such luxurious fittings. The shower even had colour changing lights! However, some small impracticalities came with the luxury- such as nowhere to put soap and toothbrushes and not enough wardrobe and cupboard space for the four of us; but this could be overlooked when the cleanliness (which was outstanding) and the quality were considered.

Unlike previous reviews have mentioned, we never had trouble finding four sun beds in the morning (although when we tried to get them at lunchtime we did have to move one to get the number we required). Preferred the pool nearest the driveway as it was slightly deeper and easier to swim lengths.

Would highly recommend the Greek evening (13 euros for adults, 7 for children). Delicious array of food and wonderful dancing which you can join in with if you wish.

If walking down to Lindos ensure you wear suitable shoes as it is very steep. Would recommend using the free bus, but it stops at about 7 so no good for the evening. Supermarket at the top of the hill- easy to get to. We also enjoyed the Acropolis restaurant where the food is good and the service excellent. Beach is beautiful and would recommend going to the small beach at Lindos if you want to go snorkelling as we saw some very big fish from here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunscreen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lindos View 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing