We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Lindos!!!”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Lindos!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I have just returned from Rhodes for our honeymoon we had the most amazing time at Lindos and could not fault the Lindos View it is a wonderfully modern place to stay. The rooms are fantastic!!!

Previous to going on honeymoon I had done a lot of research on Trip Advisor and although there are new and old rooms to stay in they are all clean and close to the main hotel block and pool areas. I emailed the hotel prior to our trip and stayed in room 734 - the 700 block is out of this world we had a spa bath in our bedroom which also had a king size 4 poster bed!!!!! Defintely send an email to the hotel you will not be disappointed.

Lindos is beautiful and all the restaurants are great with varried menus. The Lindos View has a great menu and the staff are really friendly. The walk into town is not far from the hotel at most a 10min walk the beach is further and takes around 15mins.

The airport transfer will take around 1hour 30mins so be prepared if you don't like sitting on a coach for that long!!

We loved Lindos and the View Hotel...........................would we return.......................absolutely it was a perfect holiday and honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No1BeachFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    176
    58
    13
    2
See reviews for
311
355
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Lindos View is in a great position to walk into Lindos . There are other hotels/appartments behind this and we had a look at them and they didn't seem any better .The food was good but the room was just about acceptable as far as what you expect . The Lindos Mare would be the place to stop if you wanted a bit more quality ( only disadvantage is a taxi every time , unless you want to arrive in Lindos red and sweaty )which I would go for next if I went again . Apart from the room which is basic the meals/bar /pool are all fine . On a budget this is ok but if you can afford more go for a higher star hotel . Lindos is one of the best places I have ever been to for the nightlife - plenty of bars and restaurants - you will have a great time whatever age you are .

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankPatient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

great place to stay and which to see the best of rhodes island from, good staff, clean and well maintained. good customer satisfaction and great location

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkey009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of skye
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Finally got around to writing a review. Travelled here in October with my two teenage daughters. Spent a bit of time researching Trip advisor, so kind of knew what to expect. Lindos View is lovely, really clean, staff friendly and polite. Lindos itself is amazing, totally fell in love with it. Gorgeous village full of charm and character. Ate out every night in different resturants, our favourite one being Alex's, really enjoyed the crepes and chocolate sauce. As said before dont book any trips through tour operators, we book ours in the village itself. Much cheaper. Highly recommend the water park and the trip to Symi. Loved it so much we are going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahIsleofskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Lindos is an amazing place for a holiday and the Lindos View is a pretty amazing place to base yourself. It sits above the town in an area called Krana which has a couple of supermarkets and a Teverna. It is only a 10 minute walk downhill to the town and there is a frequent free bus service during the day and taxis are plentiful and inexpensive if you can’t face the walk back at night. The hotel has spacious and clean apartments which are serviced everyday (except Sunday) and which provide basic facilities for self-catering. Don’t expect to be able to prepare a main meal here but its fine for breakfast and snacks which for me is all I expect on holiday. The town itself has some amazing restaurants but we also ate at the hotel restaurants on our last day and were well satisfied. I’d certainly recommend getting out of the hotel to experience some Lindos nightlife but you don’t actually need to leave the hotel if you don’t want to. There are a number of theme evenings which are recommended, a BBQ night on our first day (a Thursday) which proved extremely convenient and a Greek night which was a useful taster of various traditional Greek foods. For those that like that sort of thing there are also a couple of Karaoke nights.

The hotel has 2 main swimming pools and a paddling pool for small children as well as a games room with pool tables, table tennis and dated and for me nostalgic arcade games such as Pang. The hotel also offers shower rooms, which are convenient if you’ve checked out and aren’t leaving until later in the day, although there is a small charge and in my case very cold water (although this was probably me turning the handle the wrong way).

Apart form an amusingly terrifying gentleman on the front desk when we arrived at 3am the staff were universally friendly and always pleased to help. The hotel is unashamedly geared towards the British visitor and I think operates exclusively with Thomas Cook and Thomson Holidays. Overall I’d say its a great place to base yourself to visit Lindos and Rhodes, is suitable for families or couples and for those who want to get out and explore and for those that don’t like to venture far from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheGreatNebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Just got back last night 28th Oct 2009................

As always I did a little research before booking our seven day family trip to Lindos.
I was aware of the newer apartments which I would say exceded our expectation.

We where lucky enough to stay in room 722 complete with Spa bath which we enjoyed imagine sipping greek wine bubbling away with background views of the Lindos acropolis "Heaven".

The newer rooms are tasefully laid out with a central glass central sliding partition with curtain which gives a feeling of light & space, but I would have to say not for those who require complete privicy.
My son made the comparison "It's like the Big Brother House" (without the diary room)

A power shower with mood changing lights, it's difficult to get my 14 year old son to wash his hands, I couldn't get him out of the shower.

I would have to echo the cooking facility issue, however in our case we only used the portable hot plate for breakfast as we eat out every evening in the village which has some very good & not so good restaurants, before travel to Lindos print off the Trip Advisor top 20 restaurants & start at the top & work down you will not go far wrong. our favourite meal was Dionysis which as I type is rated 1st, our least favourite was the Mexican Lolo's which is not rated we paid 15eu more for the Mexican so the more fashionable restaurants are not necessarily dearer.

One or two must do is a trips are to old rhodes town, we visited on the bus 4.50eu each rather than pay for excursions. great day out just wandering the ancient maze of streets it's almost like Venice without the water, we happened across a fantastic restaurant called Romio's
in a little square off one of the busy main walkways exceptional food.

& not to forget a trip up to the acropolis in the heart of the village, which we did during a thunder & lightning storm!

A little unlucky with the weather 3 rainy days out of seven & I think a few of the locals took the opportunity to shut up shop/restaurant early as the summer season was drawing to a close you can't blame them after a long holiday season, but still there was enough restaurants & bars open to serve the last sprinkling of holiday makers.

With hindsight, we could have visited a little earlier in Oct as the last couple of days the village became almost like a ghost town.

But overall a very enjoyable trip full of beautiful memories.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rauschaxleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Great hotel, the cleanest i have ever stayed in Greece. We were in the new block, although really modern and well furnished (except the kitchen but more of that later) we had to pay more for the room as classed as a "one bedroomed apartment" we had paid for a studio for our last day as we were a late departure (this is to be recommended, we booked on the thomsons web site it cost us £11, but we would have had to pay 38 euros if booked in the hotel, with leaving the room at 6pm, we left just before our bus pick up) but the only difference in the rooms is that we had a sliding glass door in the room, so not really a one bedroomed apartment.

The shower is great, coloured lights, which my daughter loved.

The kitchen area is just rubbish though, we had a sink with no draining board, no dish towels, no sharp knife, no cooker! yes no cooker, we had a single ring which is so tiny it is stored in the cupboard! The euro was strong against the pound when we were there so eating out expensive, but no other option really as cooking is not on in the room.

the cleanliness of the hotel is 1st rate, the maids are really nice perhaps a bit early so no lie ins, they just give one knock and they are in! so i felt the need to be up and dressed early every morning!

The grounds are kept immaculate too, and all staff are friendly.

Lindos is a really pretty place, 2 great beaches to choose from. The hotel is near the main bus stop, and the buses are great for visiting the island, 4.5 euros to travel to Rhodes Town, much better value than the excursions offered from the reps.

We stayed in October and the weather was really hot.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunseeker282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing