We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Lindos View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lindos View
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 18 December 2010

This was a great hotel and in a fantastic location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room at the back of the complex overlooking the hills behind. This was very spacious and modern and clean. The swimming pools are both clean with good sun beds all though this did get very busy but there were always some sun beds available.

The food was good at the pool bar although a little expensive. We dined at the restaurant a few times and the food was good value for money with a good choice of dishes.

The location of the hotel is great as it is a 10 min walk to the town if you turn left and 5 mins if you turn right out of the gates.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for couples and families alike. This is a great spot to explore the superb village of Lindos with its great restaurants and beech.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvic140908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    176
    58
    13
    2
See reviews for
311
355
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Stayed in Lindos village many times and struggled to find good accommodation. Our Lindos view studio was clean, spacious and comfortable, but the furnishings were dated and in need of an overhaul. We would not hesitate to return, however, as the complex is well looked after and staff were friendly and efficient. The reception area is lovely and, in October, we could easily get a sunbed at the poolside. We do not mind the walk down to the village and occasionally made use of the free bus. There are plenty of eating places and we would recommend "Ambrosia" for a special meal and "Dionysis" for typical Greek food.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norma132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. Please know that we value all guest feedback as it gives us the opportunity to see the hotel through the eyes of our guests which is so critical to our success.

I am very glad you have found our staff friendly and efficient. The design of our reception is our biggest attraction and pride.

Thank you for being so kind and understanding in regards to the furnishings. We are very sorry to hear that you did not like and would be delighted to reserve you the next time a room at the Lindos View which has nicer furnishings.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you once back in our Hotel Lindos View in Lindos

We wish you a nice autumn time!

Best regards

Yannis Profilienos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tynemouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Iwould agree with all other reviews and were very fortunate to get a duplex which was immaculate and very spacious.On our final day having paid to keep our room we were asked to relocate no problem we thought happy to oblige however we were shocked by the state of the room only two doors along in one word disgusting we were informed that some guests were actually expected to stay in this hovel and Ican only say SHAME on management.To balance this review ifyou get a refurbished room you will have a wonderful time as we did .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TynemouthBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We arrived at the Lindos View apartments following a recommendation from family who had visited there before. When we arrived we were welcomed by the efficient and friendly reception staff.

The first impression is that the apartments are quite isolated from the town and on the main road running through, although it is only a 10-15 minute walk into the middle of Lindos. On the point of walking into Lindos, the routes down into the town are quite steep and need to be negotiated with care. There is a free bus that runs during the day from the top of the hill (near Lindos View) down to the town itself which is ideal for the elderly or families with small children.

Back to the apartments, our room was modern, clean and spacious. Perfect for what we wanted. We were in the corner of the complex away from the pool and bar area, and also back from the main road.

The pool areas had plenty of space and all of the facilities that you would expect from apartments of this type. The food and drinks were fine for lunch although we preferred to go down into the town for a wider selection and slightly better prices.

Going into Lindos you will encounter a maze of tiny streets flooded with small shops, bars and restaurants. There is something for everyone, and the overall atmosphere in the town is relaxed considering the small streets and the number of people that the town attracts.

The town is beautiful in the evening, and when you select a restaurant from an abundance of great places, you will be stunned by the rooftop views of the Acropolis and other diners in neighbouring buildings.

We hired a car from Marathon who were based at the Lindos View, and we got great rates and service from them. We used this to travel and stay overnight at Rhodes Town which was a great diversion from our main holiday.

Overall this is a great place to visit and adds unique extras to similar beach/pool holidays. The apartments offer everything you need and the town is one to fall in love with.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed at this hotel beginning of this month 2nd for a week with my daughter in law as a last minute deal. We did not expect too much, but decided to take on board all the trip advisor members who have stayed here and in Lindos itself. Firstly, before leaving I e-mailed Yiannis to ask if we could have an upper room as we were 2 ladies on our own, with a nice view, as I have read that some rooms had good views. He replied we would not be disappointed with our room, so we went not knowing what to expect.

On first reaching the hotel I must say I was rather gobsmacked to see how lovely the buildings and especially the reception, bar and snack bar areas were. Very impressed as most places in Greece are quite basic but not this one. On booking in which took only minutes we were invited to eat on the rooftop restaurant where they had kept it open for new arrivals - we arrived at 11.30 p.m. so was very hungry, thirsty and tired. We were shown to our room which was absolutely beautiful, exceptionally clean, large and airy and when we opened the balcony doors was met with a most wonderful view of the sea and the acropolis, this holiday was getting better all the time and we had only just arrived!!!

We had a lovely meal on the roof in the OIA (sp) restaurant and the views were absolutely outstanding. The week then only got better with the cleaning ladies keeping our room exceptionally clean, with clean towels and bedding as and when we requested them using a card to request them.

All the staff, the 2 ladies on reception, the staff on the roof restaurant, and all the regular staff downstairs in the snack bar, and main bar were exceptionally friendly and hard working, they could not have done enough for us. The pool area (2 pools) were kept immaculate and was always seeing the gardeners pottering about doing tidying up etc. The reception area and downstairs toilets and showers were immaculately clean 100%.

There was also a lady who used to come to the hotel to give massages, myself and daughter-in-law both had one laying on her special table in the sun, what could have been better. It was so relaxing and she was fantastic, this was a great little touch for the hotel as not many other places offer this service.

I would like to say a big thank you to ALL the staff and management for a great late booking holiday and a special thank you to Yiannis who provided us with a lovely room (532).

Yiannis your very lovely staff are a credit to you and thank you again.

Yiannis I will be back next October 1st for 11 nights with my husband this time, we have already booked this week with Thomsons and really look forward to staying at your lovely accommodation again.

Regards to you all, Jo and Kelly

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jojojoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This was my third trip to Lindos and my second stay at The View. My first week was spent in one of the new rooms. Very nice and modern, though I don't quite understand the need for a whirl pool bath in the bedroom, especially when the whirl pool bath didn't work. When this was mentioned at reception we were informed none of these baths have worked since installed as they had vital parts missing. Eh??

On my second week I moved into the old block as I had only booked a week originally. It was huge with a mezzanine. It was pretty old fashioned but clean. How these rooms can be described as self catering is beyond me, unless you wish to dine on Pot Noodles. Luckily, a holiday to me is not about cooking for myself but eating out.

The restaurant is beautiful and Vlad and Goran provide a friendly service. The food is mediocre at best and not exactly cheap. My friend ordered Risotto which was akin to packet savoury rice and the carbonara had a chemical taste. However, my beef stifado was excellent but was accompanied by nothing, not even a potato.

The pool areas are spotless and for those who complain about the Brits, go find somewhere that caters to Germans and the Dutch. Simples! The bar is very expensive (thank you to the wonderful Sheena, Seva, Thomas and Minolis for putting up with us) and the day time menu should be served till at least eight o'clock, not five o'clock. Not everyone wants a restaurant meal, especially when it is so hot. After the restaurant closes you can't even get a toastie. They are missing out on a lot of revenue through this and is simply unbelievable in this day and age.

I would recommend these apartments but for me it's time to move on to somewhere I may get better value for my money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty_Trix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Profilienos, General Manager at Hotel Lindos View, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Lindos View Hotel. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We hope to welcome you again in the future,

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My wife and I emailed Yiannis prior to our stay and he was very obliging, we were allocated one of the modernised rooms, which was superb throughout.
The Hotel is very well laid out and tastefully decorated in quite a classy style.
We couldn't really fault anything and I would have to disagree with people that have slated the restaurant, we ate there on 3 occasions and the food was excellent and by Lindos standards, reasonably priced.
We would definately return to Lindos and would use the View again if the price was right.
Many thanks to Yiannis and the staff at Lindos View for their help and hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,430 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
15.9 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lindos View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lindos View

Property: Hotel Lindos View
Address: Lindos - Rhodes, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#6 Family Hotel in Lindos
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lindos View 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to be a canvas upon which our guests can color their island dreams. Our outstanding, friendly service and carefully crafted luxury that guests enjoy, are elements that achieve to perfect their relaxing stay in Lindos View Hotel.The treasured memories of our guests are our priority and so we do our best to ensure that your stay is fondly etched in your mind. We aim to be a cosmopolitan hotel and a destination for seekers of unique and relaxing experiences from the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lindos View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Apartments Lindos
View Apartments Hotel Lindos
Hotel Lindos View Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing