We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindos Boutique Rooms
Ranked #12 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Kent
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The owner Fillipos and his team were very friendly and accommodating, we were made to feel at home and we had a very peasant stay. We stayed in room 4 and although it was a little small for the two of us it had all the facilities we needed. The courtyard is very pretty and the room was tastefully decorated. The location is fab and although you are situated in the centre of Lindos we had 7 wonderful nights of peaceful sleep. The breakfast at the owners Café "Mosaic" is delicious, the café also serves fab cocktails of a night time and tasty frozen yogurt on tap where you can chose your own toppings. All in all brilliant hosts who make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 219Claire_G298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINDOS BOUTIQUE L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have recently returned from an eleven night holiday between July and August at Lindos Boutique rooms and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From our collection at the airport by Despina we were made to feel really at home and nothing was too much trouble. Room four was quite small, although I am 6'3', but was adequate for our needs. A basket of fruit and a bottle of wine also awaited us, as well as a free safe for our valuables. A fan was available as well as air conditioning which we needed because of the constant heat.The facility is in an excellent position, just the right distance from the shops, bars and restaurants and we had eleven peaceful nights sleep.We also very much enjoyed going to The Mosaic every day, again, one minute away, to taste some lovely authentic breakfasts, served by lovely people.
St Paul's Bay and the other larger beach are also within a short walk and are excellent for all types of swimmers and snorkeling too!
It was a great experience to meet some lovely, kind, genuine, Greek people and I would thoroughly recommend anyone to try out the Lindos Boutique Rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gedLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINDOS BOUTIQUE L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We (a couple with teenage son) stayed in Lindos Boutique Rooms ( room no 3) for two weeks in July. We were picked up at the airport by Despina, who runs the apartments with her husband Fillipos. They are very friendly and helpful hosts who made us very welcome. The apartment was comfortable, very clean and decorated in a very attractive and traditional style. It is also located in the centre of Lindos, but up a quiet side street, which meant you were not disturbed by the local night life! There was air conditioning (included in the price), free WiFi, daily cleaning, with bed and towel linen replaced every couple of days. It was also very convenient to have a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, etc. We were surprised to find that breakfast was also included in the overall price. This experience turned out to be one of the highlights of the stay. The breakfast is served in the owners café ‘Mosaic’ which is two minutes round the corner from the apartments. Each morning we received a bountiful variety of delicious local Greek fare, yoghurt, fruit, honey, cereals, juice, coffee etc. The very friendly staff made fresh breakfast which varied each day. The café also sells delicious homemade cakes and fantastic fresh lemonade, which went down brilliantly with their baklavas, a sweet which does not seem to be available elsewhere in Lindos. We strongly recommend a visit to the café just to try this sweet! We would like to say thank you to Fillipos and Despina, and all the staff who made our stay at Lindos Boutique Rooms unforgettable for all the right reasons! Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LINDOS BOUTIQUE L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prato, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The hotel is actually a four studios facility in the very downtown of Lindos. The building is charming and the studios seem to have been recently renewed nicely but without luxury. There is no staff on site so it can be useful to contact them to set an appointment on your arrival, or you risk to stay outside the door untill someone comes. If you don't like to call or write them a mail in advance you can go to the Mosaic bar just around the corner down the street that is run by the Lindos boutique's owners. Breakfast (fixed menu and extra price for espresso coffee) is served here every morning starting from 9, when the bar opens to the public. The courtyard is often used for conversation among the guests and the young couple of owners, that is ok if you are keen of socialising but that can be annoying somehow if you want just to rest after a sunbath day. Anyway everybody make their best to be nice and help, mainly Agneza and her mother. Lindos Boutique is definitely a nice choice, even though reading the enthusiastic reviews can be misleading and make you imagine more than it really is.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anestestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filmo77, Manager at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms. We never introduce to our customer that we offer reception. When you make your reservation on your voucher says that you have to call us before your arrival if you come on your own so we can meet easier. Also we say that the cortyard is public and not private. So in the cortyard of Lindos Boutique all quests can stay and getting in contact each other. The breakfast in Mosaic is every day different fixed tray with Greek Traditional dishes and we offer coffee free ( Nes Cafe ) or Tea. If you like something extra the normal is to pay.And at last you are not the one that will judgest our customers reviews. Me
and Despina ( My Wife) are trying a lot to make all our customers feel like their house. If you didn't feeled it we like to apologize.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Having visited Lindos on many occasions we usually stay close to Pallas beach with private veranda/terrace.

This year we decided to change as we wanted our trip to be slightly cheaper but not compromising on luxury. Most accommodation in Lindos can be very very basic and the Lindos Boutique rooms appealed to us and certainly are not basic.

The added bonus was the private airport transfers - again though as previously stated please check before you commit as you need to stay here for 5 nights or more to receive the transfers.

Dispina collected us from the airport and is a lovely lady and very friendly. When we arrived in Lindos we were also greeted by Fillipos who assisted with our luggage and made us feel very welcome.

We stayed in a split level room which are very clean, traditional but do have added extras such as tea, coffee, fruit and wine on arrival.

There is a safe and air conditioning plus hair dryer and beach towels provided on request. bathrobes and slippers are a nice touch but in the heat of Lindos are certainly not needed.

The rooms are two minutes walk from the numerous shops bars and restaurants but in a very quiet location. Again as mentioned rooms 1 and 2 have very high windows and no shutters so if you are a light sleeper I would recommended taking an eye mask.

The courtyard is a lovely place to relax after a trip to the beach and we met some great friends. St Paul's beach is five minutes and the main beach & Pallas a present 10 minute stroll. If you are the type of person that likes peace and quiet to relax then this may not be for you as the courtyard is very small and if all rooms were full and in the courtyard at the same time, there would not be enough seating.

Breakfast is served in the nearby Mosaic. For us personally we would have preferred the option of a lower price and not to have breakfast. The breakfast was nice and the selection is changed daily but you do get what you are given with no choice. If you want Greek yogurt and feta, olives daily then you will enjoy. We only had the breakfast 3 times during our week stay.

The owners as they are building there business are very busy and although they do there very best to please their guests we did not see as much of them as we expected. Also from previously reviews, the Saturday evening BBQ they host has not happened in 2013 so please do not expect this.

Overall the rooms are of a very high standard for Lindos in a great location. We would consider returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lajm222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were made to feel welcome from the moment Despina picked us up from the airport. Our room was well equipped with a comfortable bed upstairs and a cosy but perfectly functional bathroom. The welcome fruit and wine was a nice gesture. Breakfast was served at nearby Mosaic, also owned by Filippos and Despina, and was the perfect start to the day. The room was part of an old Captain's house situated in a quiet side street just a short stroll from numerous bars and restaurants - we particularly enjoyed Kalypso, Dionysos and Stefany's. Will definitely stay there again.
J & B

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank H_Jezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filmo77, Owner at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very nice little place. I'd struggle to call it boutique though, more like basic. I had the small room which really wouldn't suit 2 people as there is so little room to move. It had everything you needed though and was spotlessly clean, the a/.c worked well and everything was fine. There's a discrepancy regarding the free transfers though so check with the owners by email before you commit to booking - I had to contact booking.com to get the transfer sorted as I was told by the owners it wasn't available for short stays. It was rectified in the end.
There is a tiny courtyard in the middle of the four rooms which was nice to meet other people staying there and there are talks of making a roof garden to catch some breeze ! I'd stay there again as the location was perfect and it was safe secure and easy for a single traveller

Room Tip: dont stay in the small double unless you are very small people or a single traveller.....it's wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaprincess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filmo77, Manager at Lindos Boutique Rooms, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Friends,
Thank you for choosing Lindos Boutique Rooms for your holidays.
We are trying to do our best for a Luxury and Traditional accommodation in this wonderful village Lindos. We are glad that you enjoy your stay in our small complex and we look forward to see you again in Lindos Boutique Rooms.

Thank you
Your Friends,
Filippos & Despina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
809 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Lindos Comfy Suites
Lindos Comfy Suites
#1 of 10 in Lindos
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
F Charm Hotel
F Charm Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lindos
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Boutique Rooms

Property: Lindos Boutique Rooms
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Boutique Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Boutique Rooms are located in the Center of the traditional village Lindos and they are few meters away from the main beach of Lindos and the famous San Paul beach. The shopping streets, Restaurants, Bars and the Pharmacy are also next to Lindos Boutique Rooms. Lindos Boutique Rooms consists of 4 rooms which combines Traditional and Luxury Accommodation. The 3 rooms are split levels and they can accommodate up to 3 persons in a double bed and a sofa and the other room can accommodate up to 2 persons in the Traditional Lindian bed called “Pagka”. All the rooms are equipped with a kitchenette, in where you can find a hot plate, kettle, toaster, fridge and coffee machine. Air Condition, iron, ironing, free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen satellite TV and safe are also included. The bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer. Lindos Boutique Rooms opens out to a communal mosaic courtyard where you can Relax and enjoy the Lindian Sun. All guests are welcome with a free bottle of wine and Fruits.The main port of Rhodes is 55 km away and Diagoras Airport is at 60 km. Transport from and to the Port and Airport also is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Boutique Rooms Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing