We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Gorgeous Frappe!”
Review of Melia Cafe

Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
South Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous Frappe!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We went here a couple of times whilst in Lindos cos it did what we found to be the best frappe!
There is a lovely rooftop terrace with views of the Acropolis and it's really nice for taking a break from the blistering sunshine with a nice beverage and possibly a cake!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisasuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    33
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Essential for morning coffee and cake”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Brilliant wee place. Lovely friendly service. Great coffees. Daily yummy cakes. Sea view roof terrace...love it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Woody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing desserts”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

In August on our vacation, we visited city Lindos. After walking through the city, we found a cute small café. It was quite busy with people going in and out. We sat down and ordered a strawberry and cherries cheesecake and capuccino. The cake was smooth and delicious, the capuccino was well done. We talked to the owner, an English lady who was friendly and nice. If you longing for a good coffee and amazing desserts, it is worth it to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petrak2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cake”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Nice place to have a cup of tea and homemade cake. Good covered roof terrace to relax in and get away from the heat of the day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Tuna and Cheese Sandwich on the island”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Really lovely little cafe with free WiFi, great snack food, very handy for packed lunches for day trips out, overlooking the Ancient Amphitheatre, its a beatuiful setting for a quiet snack and a chat with friends

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaz4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Melia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing