We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Melia Cafe

Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
NEWPORT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have visited Melia cafe on several occasions last year and again this year. Excellent service, lovely, freshly prepared food - extensive menu, with cakes and quiche to die for. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinnyWNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best banoffie pies & baklava in the world!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

If it's the only place to eat in Lindos....you must go to Melia. Just up the hill from St Paul's bay it's a little gem of a place. Food, service, friendliness of the people there are second to none. We'll definitely be back as my 2 boys as well as myself and husband cannot resist it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandersonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a great find.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We took a trip to Lindos and after the climb to The Acropolis and back found that the next bus was in 2 hours. We walked around the town and decided a snack was in order so we started to look for somewhere quiet(ish) to rest. This was not easy with thousands of people wandering the narrow streets. We saw a sign to the Old Theatre and chose to take a look. I'm glad we did! Right there on the corner was The Amelia Cafe. It was quiet, hardly any people around and the menu was pretty extensive. We decided on something light so toasted ham and cheese sandwiches were ordered and tucked into. The choice of cakes was outstanding too. Delicious in the extreme. If you're in Lindos and want a quiet break then THIS is the perfect place to rest your bones. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeithieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes and ice cream”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Visited here mostly mid afternoon. One day I had the most amazing blueberry cake and the Ice cream is delicious and creamy too. We sat to the front of the cafe as we had a pushchair with us. It can get a little hectic and noisy with cars and delivery vans, but they do have a lovely roof terrace if you want to sit where its quieter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shell1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldbury, west midlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Came here again on our recent visit to Lindos. Can't comment on the cakes but they all looked lovely. The service, either by the Greek lady or the English lady was very efficient and very friendly. Always had the rolls filled with feta salad, turkey, ham and a lovely chicken onion and mayo filling. At between €5 - €6 for two, good value for money I think. We always took these down to the beach for a cheaper option for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Melia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing