We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Lindos Sea View Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Lindos Sea View Studios
Ranked #37 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week here,the location and view from the terrace is amazing.
Just like in the photos
The owner Aris is very helpful,and let us keep the room till late in the afternoon,as we had a late flight,would highly recommend this place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddyb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Little Lindos Sea View Studios, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Teddy

it was nice meeting you and i am happy you enjoyed your holidays!Look forward to welcome you again!

Regards
Aris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Two of us spent a week in the Little Lindos apartments – overall we had an excellent time.

The position is good – with a superb view of Lindos, the Acropolis and St Paul's Bay. With the night views being especially good. The town and shops of Lindos are about a 10 minutes walk – downwards. Remember this if you shop over enthusiastically - it is a steep walk back to Little Lindos. The beaches of Lindos are a little further – say a 20 minute walk.

There are 5 apartments, the rooms are somewhere between a hotel suite and a self cater. Some are on a single floor and some have a mezzanine. Ours had a bedroom/kitchen, a sitting room and showroom/toilet. There is a daily cleaning service and a change of sheets if you stay for a week.
Outside is a large shared terrace with sun loungers and other seating, the terrace is partially shaded by trees. The terrace is a great place to sit and enjoy the views, perhaps with a glass of wine, before going out for the evening.

There is internet access – although it wasn't working when we were there.

Things to be aware of:
1 ) the shower room is very small – literally no room to swing a cat
2 ) it is advertised as a self cater – don't expect to be able to cook a three course meal for eight. Set your sights on an omelette for two and your in the right region. There is a fridge – which is more than adequate for the necessary water, beers, wine, bread, cheese and tomatoes.
3 ) Lindos is awash with cats – they will get inside at some point
4 ) There are wild goats as well
5 ) Little Lindos is near the top of a steep hill, the rest of Lindos is at the bottom. Navigate by gravity.
6 ) we went late in the season - it got cold at night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E, Ιδιοκτήτης at Little Lindos Sea View Studios, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest

we are happy that overall you had great time in our studios and we look forward to see you again in the future!

Regards
Aris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

The place is very good: if you are looking for something simple, well located and with a very nice view!
Nothing to complain about, the cost is also very good...
The only thing should be reviewed is the bathroom, which is very small, but works anyway...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E, Owner at Little Lindos Sea View Studios, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your review! unfortunately the bathrooms even they are totally renovated cannot get bigger due to the structure of the building and general of the village of Lindos, but we will try to make some changes. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just got back from my trip to Lindos staying at these apartments. I wish I were still there! Gorgeous views from the top of the hill overlooking the sea and Acropolis, EXACTLY like you see in the photos. Figs and watermelons growing in the little flower beds. Clean, tidy, modern studios but respectful to the Lindian style. Great! About 10 mins walk to main little shopping lane down pretty cobbled side streets and depending on yr walking speed, about 15-20 pleasant walk downhill to the town. Bit of a steep walk back up steps (so prob wouldn't recommend for families with pushchairs) but it's fab to stop and take a breather and take in the amazing views on your way back up! Thanks to Aris and also Andy his helpful brother. I want to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizzieSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E, Owner at Little Lindos Sea View Studios, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you Lizzie!Look forward to welcome you next year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed 7 nights and had the mezzanine room which was plenty of space for the two of us, it actually felt like we lived there. The terrace area was nice and private, we often relaxed there when we did not fancy going to the beach and paying for sun loungers just for a few hours. We had a good size fridge and the air con and wi-fi was free, it was nice that little finishing touches like hand wash was provided. The location was good close to many shops and restaurants and the views are amazing (just like on the website https://littlelindos.cosmores.com/). It was quite a steep location so not great for older people who are not very mobile.
Everything we needed was available and everyone was very helpful, we had a late flight back home but they were kind enough to let us check out late. The only downfall was the two single beds pushed together to make up a double bed which meant a big gap in the middle of the beds. I will defiantly stay here again and will recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: The mezzanine room seemed like it had more space than the normal double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Kam000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E, Owner at Little Lindos Sea View Studios, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your review and your nice words!Look forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Little Lindos the view was fantastic and our stay relaxing. The mezzanine floor where the beds were situated had 2 small uncovered windows which meant we woke very early each morning or wore eye shades. The self contained facilities a welcome relief. We found it very challenging to locate the room and should have phoned the owner earlier. We worked out the short way into Lindos however the walk back up through the hilly streets was difficult when carrying food or water. Overall it was a relaxing stay and we left fitter :)

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JR_1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E, Owner at Little Lindos Sea View Studios, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your comments.These small windows at the mezzanine rooms will be black out next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

This small, cosy group of rooms was just fantastic! It had everything I needed and made my holidays even more exciting! The rooms were clean and had everything I needed like free airconditioning and Wi-Fi, which is very helpful especially in Lindos village. The view from the terrace to the Acropolis of Rhodes was fantastIc and many times I ended up sitting there for hours and reading my book or surfing on the net. It made me feeling so peaceful and comfortable. The great location just near the main street and close to the bus terminal, only a few minutes away from the shops of Lindos, was also a big plus as there was no need to walk for hours to enjoy the unique Greek specialties and do shopping. Generally speaking, it was just an incredible experience and If I ever go again in Rhodes I hope to stay in the same hotel. Undoubtedly, I'm strongly recommending it to everyone planning to make their holidays in the island of Rhodes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aris E, Owner at Little Lindos Sea View Studios, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Guest

we glad you liked our studios and we look forward to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chrysa Studios
Chrysa Studios
#11 of 56 in Lindos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xenones Lindos
Xenones Lindos
#8 of 56 in Lindos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
F Charm Hotel
F Charm Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Comfy Suites
Lindos Comfy Suites
#1 of 8 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Lindos
Villa Lindos
#21 of 56 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Lindos Sea View Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Lindos Sea View Studios

Property: Little Lindos Sea View Studios
Address: Old Town, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lindos Sea View Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Lindos has 3 split level studios with twin beds and 2 studios with double beds. All studios have outside tables and chairs sharing a common 200 sq m terrace overlooking the Acropolis, the village of Lindos and the sea. The studios are built on panoramic location in the center of Lindos, just 5 min walk from the shops of Lindos and 10 min from the Lindos main square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Little Lindos Sea View Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Lindos Sea View Studios Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing