We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful with fabulous restaurants, shops and beaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Village of Lindos

Village of Lindos
Book In Advance
More Info
US$67.08*
and up
Private Tour: Lindos Acropolis and Village
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful with fabulous restaurants, shops and beaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Found a few fabulous restaurants in the town one called Milenos which had amazing views and fabulous food. But there were lots to choose from

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,300
    1,946
    492
    91
    58
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Waterside Pool Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Located at the top of Lindos by the bus terminal and the main car park is a very nice café/bar with a clean pool and sunbeds. It is run by Karen and Ann, both british, and if you are in need of a cold drink, pot of british tea(with proper milk, a variety of snacks, homemade cakes and sweets and relaxing by the pool after your exertions in the heat then this is definitely the place to go while you wait to return to your holiday accommodation (or stay all day if you want). Home from home.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry and Irene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Everyone should visit Lindos at least once in their lifetime the only thing is it will probably not be only once. Most people return year after year as it is quite addictive.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Take your time and explore this quaint town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I recently took a shore excursion from our cruise ship to visit the Acroplois at Lindos. This village wraps around the hill the acropolis sits on. We chose to walk to the top, but if you feel like taking advantage of the poor donkeys, you have that option. But if you do, you will miss all the hidden gems in this village. Too many tiny shops and restaurants to count. We had very little time to get back to our bus, so I left wishing I could see more. The shopkeepers seemed nicer here than in other places. This place gets packed, so go early. You do not want to be on the steps when all the buses arrive. There is a fee for the acropolis, but exploring the town is free.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NCTravelfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lindos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Not very impressed myself .
An hour bus journey each way from Kolimbia at a cost of 3.50 euros each way.
It is a bit of a walk down a gradient roadway with traffic coming close to you on a marked out line down the road , no pavements .
We later found out there is a bus which goes from the main road bus terminus down to Lindos.
The views are great over Lindos and the sea though.
The village / town is very quaint and oldy worldy with lots of small shops seling the usual tourist stuff like Pretty Plates , Belts , tshirts , jewellery , toys , hats, glasses , scarves ,and other figurines ,

On the day of our visit it was very busy with the tourist donkeys running through the streets with visitors onboard. It was very smelly due to the horse manure on the streets although they did have a few blokes walking around with shovels scoops and brushes tryingto clear it up.
I didnt go up to the Acropolis but was told there is a charge to enter the area.

There are several small bars and restaurants throughout the area which is very busy.

Buses don't return back very late to Kolimbia so be aware.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daimaxboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village of Lindos also viewed

 

Been to Village of Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing