We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truely beautiful place with exceptional service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had our Wedding reception here in October 2011 and couldn't have been happier. We had 65 guests and were told it was the largest overseas party held in Lindos. Michaelis, Maria and their excellent staff couldn't have looked after us more. My Wife and her 6 bridesmaids got ready here and were spoilt rotten by Michaelis with Bucks fizz and fresh orange for the pregnant ones. There was a slight mix-up by the wedding planners involving the kids meals and the Chef at Melenos quickly put together alternatives in no time.The whole meal was superb especially the Kleftiko and service second to none.
After the wedding we had a 5 night stay in the honeymoon suit and this was the icing on an already delicious cake. What a gorgeous, relaxing place to wake up after the big day. Breakfast was always perfect overlooking the breathtaking bay. I could go on and on. We'll definitely be back and can't thank Michaelis and his superb team enough, we both had tears in our eyes as we left.
Thankyou Michaelis and team Melenos
x

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

It was realy a pleasure for us as well to have the chance to meat you and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you for your first wedd. annivarsary :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Melenos Lindos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We just spent a week here at the beginning of May and it is not an exaggeration to say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Within 5 minutes of arriving we were saying we would return and after a week we were sure we would.
I would like to say thank you to the wonderful staff who were incredibly friendly and helpful in making our stay so pleasant and we look forward to meeting you all again soon.

As an aside to any other hotel operators who may come across this review, please take a look at the Melenos Lindos and how they do things, because they truly are world class.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin_dk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

What an honor to have the chance to welcome and host such a guests like you!! Thank you ever so much Martin once again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at melenos lindos in May for nine days and enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere in this small oasis of tranquility. Our feeling was not to stay in a hotel but to be invited to a good friends private villa. There was a perfect team, very friendly but without any subservience.
We liked the terraces for breakfast and dinner, featuring wonderful views over the white houses of lindos and the sea.
Not to forget: the fotos at the hotels internet page show the reality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Whenever you feel stressed and you need to escape then....you certainly know that there is a corner on earth that is waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We spent 2 nights at. Melenos Lindos from 28 till 30 April and we just love it! My personal thank you to Maria. We will return to this perfect hotel.
Ana

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

We hope to have the chance to welcome you for longer dear Ana !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 8 nights at Melenos Lindos recently. We stayed in a Superior Suite, and it was a really lovely stay. The room was spacious, very tastefully furnished - none of that generic beige and brown designer stuff which is so anonymous and forgettable and all too frequent in more plush hotels - and the bed was really luxurious, extremely comfortable and very roomy. The bathroom was spacious, modern, and supplied with Korres toiletries. The highlight of the room for us was the terrace where we spent a lot of time. It was large, very comfortably and, again, tastefully furnished, and the views were just stunning. It was heavenly to sit out on the terrace, eating a salad and drinking cold wine, this extraordinary bay spread out before us. The breakfasts were among the most generous and interesting we've had, a mixture of Greek and more generic "continental" foods, and we never felt under any pressure to hurry up or finish up even when we arrived quite late for it. The staff also deserve a special mention - Maria, Stavros, Elena, Stelios: they all made our stay that much more special with their friendly manner, their excellent service, just their niceness really, and their attention to our comfort. We really appreciated their efforts. Would also highly recommend the hotel restaurant - we enjoyed several meals there and came away really happy with the whole experience: food, atmosphere, service, the works. All in, a faultless stay really. Hugely memorable, and extremely relaxing.

Room Tip: Splurge on one with a private terrace if you can.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HotelEnthusiast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Your enthusiasm is our reward !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We stayed at the Melenos Lindos during our honeymoon trip to Greece during the end of Nov '11 and should say that we had an amazing stay at the Melenos Lindos, thanks so much to the owner Michalis and his kind & helpful and hard working team!

It was our first time to Rhodes island and we were looking to get away from the cold weather and found the place to be lovely and perfect for that time of the year. It was an off-season for tourist and we were mostly the only people around the place .... the beaches were calm and empty and though the water was a touch cool, it was the best enjoyable time we had. We were initially booked into Room 12 but were then offered Room 8, directly overlooking the acropolois, which was beautifully lit up at night.

As a couple, we found Rhodes and Melenos Lindos .... a quite romantic and private place. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, with authentic turkish type layout items .... with wonderful little details like fresh flowers in the bathroom, Korres beauty products, and local cotton bathrobes to wear.

Though there are very limited options around Melenos Lindos for food ... just a few restaurants are open at this time of the year, the breakfast served every morning was delicious with coffee pastries, and yogurt and omlette varities. Though I should mention that lunch and dinner option were a little pricey. Also you should consider that the drive from the airport to Melenos is about an hour and cost you about 60-65 euros.

Overall, the stay at Melenos Lindos was stimulating and it was a place like no-other in the Greece islands .... would love to come back and relive the wonderful memories

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

we will be happy to welcome you back in Melenos Lindos so that you celebrate your wedd. anniversary with the extra attention of the Melenos staff !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

wow!!!
great location, beautiful view, clean and comfy rooms with a touch of pure greek tradition and luxurious twist,
must see, must stay, must live the experience
thanx to all the staff(loved the gourmet club sandwich)

nikola & sev

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NiceNikola_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Thank you for your comments, hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,317 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
378 reviews
16.3 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £179 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing