We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel was such a find. We loved everything about our stay there from the warm welcome (even though we arrived very late) to the stunning decor. It's impossible to describe how picture perfect the interior design of this hotel is - at every turn there's an antique, a stain glass window, a colourful batik or artisan tiles. You have to stay there to experience it for yourself!

We stayed in one of the most affordable rooms (room 8) - it was very luxurious. I recommend eating at the hotel restaurant at least once as nothing else in Lindos came close. Try the Sauvignon Fume from the wine list while you're there. Also, be sure to try the traditional Greek breakfast. We left this until our last day and wish we'd tried it sooner. Lindos itself is a very pretty small town with lots of history and two nice beaches (you should try St. Paul's Bay as it's quieter than the main beach). It did feel very touristy at times and we were a little bit overwhelmed by the crowds and number of British weddings happening. However, I think this was because of the timing with it being UK half-term and the jubilee and I guess who wouldn't want to get married in such a lovely place... Melenos Lindos is a little oasis though and was the perfect place to escape the crowds even in the busy season. We'd love to return one day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyjulesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Melenos Lindos offers a refuge through the busy noisy and ...touristic Lindos .This is where you find a secret garden where you can just relax and leave all the outside world and worries aside !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our first time in Greece, we were not disappointed with our choice to go to Rhodos and stay at the Melenos Lindos Hotel. Our stay was short, but incredibly relaxing. The staff was helpful, thoughtful, and pleasant. The restaurant was delightful, both for dinner and our included breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you for choosing Melenos Lindos on your first visit to Greece!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The restaurant was suggested to us from the Room Division Manager -Katrina in Lindos Blu and it was one of our greatest experience during our holidays. The atmosphere was very romantic and the food was delicious, the service was excellent and the staff was very friendly! We would definitely recomment Melenos to our friends! It worths a visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for taking some time to write down your experience at Melenos.Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We went to a wedding reception is this wonderful hotel. The food and service were top class, with an absolutely stunning view that is a match for anywhere in the world. Lindos beach is amazing from the top of the resort but this hotel takes it to another level. A wedding venue to die for.

Room Tip: If you are planning a wedding this venue is hard to beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CardiffBob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

We are happy that we manage to meet your expectations.
Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just come back from Rhodes where my son & daughter in law were married last week. Married at Dimitris chapel and reception at Melenos Hotel. the hotel was wonderful. The food, service and setting were perfect. Would like to do it all over again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayCeeShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Congratulations on your son's wedding once again. Wishes for many wedding anniversaries to come .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We've been to Lindos many times over the last 15 years. And we've always loved it. It is one of the most charming places in Greece. And the people are so welcoming and friendly.
This year we decided to try the Melenos hotel rather than the usual apartment style holiday.
And having done so, it would be impossible to go back to the old way.
The hotel is a work of art in itself. The passion and craft that has gone into the decor and ambience is flawless. Every pillow, tap, chair, flower, lamp, towel, napkin, picture, and every other detail has been perfectly placed to set the wonderful and relaxing tone of the place.
So as a hotel, and a place to stay we could not recommend it more. But it gets better.
The staff are absolutely wonderful. Service comes across as an absolute pleasure. From Maria and Valentina on reception, to the immaculately presented restaurant and bar staff, and the incredibly helpful and friendly maintenance and cleaning staff. Everyone did whatever they could to make our stay a great one. And in particular they paid such attention to our four year old son. Accommodating his needs and showering him with all the affection and treats that made it a very special holiday for him too.
I simply can't fault the place. And we'll definitely be back.
It's worth saying as well, I've had the pleasure of staying in some of the world's most stunning hotels as I travel with my job. But somehow Melenos doesn't feel like one of those generic, high-class, expensive hotels. I think because it fits into its surroundings so perfectly, and could only really exist in Lindos, it has a charm that makes it incomparable.
(And compared to many other luxury hotels, it is surprisingly good value. But don't tell the owner.)

Don Smith

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for looking high on us. We are very happy that somehow we manage also to add something special to your holiday! We would love to welcome you and your little boy back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We just returned from Melenos Lindos...OH MY GOODNESS. We had suite 3 and it was perfect. The view from the windows was truly a dream. We viewed Lindos Bay. We had a large terrace where we enjoyed coffee during the day and wine in the evening. Maria, manager of Melenos, is a treasure! Each day, she would coordinate ideas for our daily outings. Her advice was always spot on. She was patient and always had a map ready to direct us. (we had a car for three days.) Her goal was to make our vacation the best ever! Our included breakfast was perfect. My husband always had the traditional Greek breakfast and I always had the yogurt with fruits and honey. So fresh and so home made!! Freshly squeezed orange juice also. We had one three course dinner and it was an event. Each course was traditional and very tasty. HIGHLY recommend the food and service. One thank you that was forgotten by us -the man who took our suitcases from the square to the room and then back when we left-he also wrapped our wine to travel-KUDOS and THANK YOU....what a great person and so helpful!!

Room Tip: We had suite 3 and loved it. I think they all would be great. We loved having a private terrace ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

We are happy that we contribute into making your holiday special!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#9 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £185 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing