We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will spoil you for other hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will spoil you for other hotels”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Melenos Lindos in the beginning of June. The hotel itself is beautiful, charming and luxurious, without being pretentious. The view, the staff and the location are as good as it gets, and it gets pretty good in Lindos. The special Greek breakfast is a treat unlike anything we have ever been offered before. The only problem is that this hotel spoiled us for the rest of the hotels on our trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NVoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
We promise not to rest on it but try even harder to improve our services in all levels.Thank you so much .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    37
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
147
424
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Excellent hotel BUT

open air restaurant was booked for weddings, , the two nights we were there, with lots of noise till 12pm

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francois243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
We are realy sorry that we did not reached your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel was such a find. We loved everything about our stay there from the warm welcome (even though we arrived very late) to the stunning decor. It's impossible to describe how picture perfect the interior design of this hotel is - at every turn there's an antique, a stain glass window, a colourful batik or artisan tiles. You have to stay there to experience it for yourself!

We stayed in one of the most affordable rooms (room 8) - it was very luxurious. I recommend eating at the hotel restaurant at least once as nothing else in Lindos came close. Try the Sauvignon Fume from the wine list while you're there. Also, be sure to try the traditional Greek breakfast. We left this until our last day and wish we'd tried it sooner. Lindos itself is a very pretty small town with lots of history and two nice beaches (you should try St. Paul's Bay as it's quieter than the main beach). It did feel very touristy at times and we were a little bit overwhelmed by the crowds and number of British weddings happening. However, I think this was because of the timing with it being UK half-term and the jubilee and I guess who wouldn't want to get married in such a lovely place... Melenos Lindos is a little oasis though and was the perfect place to escape the crowds even in the busy season. We'd love to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzyjulesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Melenos Lindos offers a refuge through the busy noisy and ...touristic Lindos .This is where you find a secret garden where you can just relax and leave all the outside world and worries aside !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our first time in Greece, we were not disappointed with our choice to go to Rhodos and stay at the Melenos Lindos Hotel. Our stay was short, but incredibly relaxing. The staff was helpful, thoughtful, and pleasant. The restaurant was delightful, both for dinner and our included breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Thank you for choosing Melenos Lindos on your first visit to Greece!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The restaurant was suggested to us from the Room Division Manager -Katrina in Lindos Blu and it was one of our greatest experience during our holidays. The atmosphere was very romantic and the food was delicious, the service was excellent and the staff was very friendly! We would definitely recomment Melenos to our friends! It worths a visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for taking some time to write down your experience at Melenos.Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We went to a wedding reception is this wonderful hotel. The food and service were top class, with an absolutely stunning view that is a match for anywhere in the world. Lindos beach is amazing from the top of the resort but this hotel takes it to another level. A wedding venue to die for.

Room Tip: If you are planning a wedding this venue is hard to beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardiffBob14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
We are happy that we manage to meet your expectations.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just come back from Rhodes where my son & daughter in law were married last week. Married at Dimitris chapel and reception at Melenos Hotel. the hotel was wonderful. The food, service and setting were perfect. Would like to do it all over again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayCeeShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Congratulations on your son's wedding once again. Wishes for many wedding anniversaries to come .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,361 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
341 reviews
16.3 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Property: Melenos Lindos Hotel
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing