We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel we have ever stayed”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Great attention to detail, warm personal touches and a wonderful relaxed environment. Nicely decorated, beautiful materials, delicious food. They have ruined every other hotel experience and have now raised the bar for our hotel stays. We hate them and love them for changing our expectations for travel. A perfect honeymoon hotel, we could not of asked for more. The only thing we wish would have been different is we did not stay long enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AaPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2012
Thank you for your great comments, we look forward in seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    38
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
153
428
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We have just returned from this hotel as part of a dual centre holiday in Turkey and Rhodes organised by Elixir holidays. There are not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful hotel set in the hillside overlooking Lindos Bay and directly beneath the Acropolis. The architecture is authentic, the rooms stunningly decorated with traditional style wall-hangings and artefacts; there is a huge and very comfortable platform bed and a shower room to die for. Peaceful views from the breakfast room overlooking Lindos Bay competed for our attention with the first donkey-runs passing the hotel on their way up to the Acropolis, only five mins walk up the hill from where we were. A la carte breakfasts superb, service second to none and a charmingly efficient front desk who organised a trip to Rhodes Town for us as well as a round the island tour with their own highly informative professional guide. We hope to return to this hotel, and to Lindo, again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandraEastMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear Sandra,
We all thank you for your kind comments.We also hope that we will be able to welcome you in the Melenos next time for a longer stay !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Melenos Lindos is a hotel which makes you at once feel at home. Its location, architecture, traditional decoration, beautiful terraces and flowers make it very beautifully integrated in the nice village of Lindos (as if it has always belonged there). Its outstanding homemade breakfast “a la carte” is a unique experience and confirms the tremendous Greek hospitality. You should not miss a dinner at the marvellous restaurant enjoying a splendid view and the marvellous Greek delights. The room with its magnificent traditional decoration and comfort warmly welcomes you and makes you want to stay there for ever…. The smiling and highly professional staff makes you feel looked after. I had a splendid, unforgettable holiday in this hotel and I am full of nice memories and only look forward to going back. My compliments to the owner and all the staff... I indeed strongly recommend it to all Greek visitors.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay_geitona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Dear Fay,

Thank you so much for your kind words your comments are much appreciated.We promise always to try for the best and only the best for our exceptional guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The Melenos Lindos was an absolute joy to stay at. The accommodation for this type of stay was second to none. If you are looking for quaint but extremely attentive staff, friendly and prompt service. And a great place to have breakfast everyday and sometimes dinner, with a fantastic view you have come to the right place. Our room was #3 I can't speak for the other rooms, but I met people who came back year after year. If you can get room #3 you won't be disappointed, I can assure you. The service was over the top, I could go on but no need.
The location could not be better, for what there is to do in town, and the view. The walk to and from town is short, but you better be in good shape. The Melenos is not for the out of shape. But the walk is steep but very enjoyable. The number # 3 balcony offers some privacy and is very nice for just reading or a drink at night. (Warning!) It is very romantic. The perfect spot to cuddle or relax. Just the views from the windows or sitting in the lounge chairs on the patio will chill you out instantly. At night the place looks like a a movie scene, every little space or corner is well decorated, and perfectly lit, and it looks just as nice during the day. Walking around the place transports you to another world. The staff are perfect for this place, someone has done a great job of hiring and Marie who runs the place is more then capable and on the ball. Very, very helpful for what ever you may need. Dinner is nice there, but there are more then a dozen very nice restaurants within a short walk. The beach is OK, but crowded, so if you wish a little more space and some privacy, walk past the beach to the far end, where the rocks start and work your way along the cliffs, you will come to some great places to swim, and relax, spread your blankets and even picnic for awhile. Much more civilized then the beach. And much more local. Most of the ladies there are topless, which adds a very authentic Greek touch to your day. From Lindos you can rent a bike or a car and pretty much tour the whole island of Rhodes. There is plenty to do, and tons of shopping right in Lindos and on the island if that's your thing. Or within a 20 minute drive you can be off the beaten bath and touring the country side. There are so many choices, you will find you have plenty to do. But back to the hotel. If you are looking for that special Greek experience and feel you have arrived at the right place. This place attracts many repeat customers and some stay for long periods of time, so if you are planning on trying to stay at the Melenos I would suggest trying to book as early as you can in advance. They have everything from free wi-fi, a fridge with mini bar in the room, and even a cold beverage and a bottle of wine waiting for you when you arrive. The bed was very large and super comfortable.

Not for everyone, but anyone who loves a romantic getaway, and some down time. There is a comfy little sitting room library with lots to read or a shady patio with a bar. You could easily just relax all day long if that's what you wish. If you are going to Rhodes the Melenos should be on your list of places to stay.

Room Tip: We had room # 3 and it was worth every Euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EasyRider54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
I believe that this review has a place on travel guides!!Very very helpfull and to the point!
Thank you for choosing Melenos Lindos for your stay and for the effort to write a comment on Trip Advisor for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

One of the pleasantest hotels I have visited. The use of local and authentic materials and building styles creates a very appealing style: the bathroom is particularly well done. Excellent bed - tailor made for a good night's sleep. The location is excellent with captivating views of the bay. The staff deserve particular praise for their helpfulness and attentiveness. We asked nothing of them that they could not achieve with courtesy and charm The lady who cleaned our room could not have been pleasanter or more efficient. The breakfasts taken on a shaded terrace overlooking the bay are simple and appealing - they are deceptively filling.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanBWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay in the Melenos and also proud for being able to pass to you the Melenos warmth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Super accommodation - air conditioned room, very comfortable bed, tea facilities, mini bar,tastefully furnished.
Friendly, helpful staff - nothing too much for them
Good food - breakfast to die for.
Good service.
Beautiful location - Agean sea views,overlooked by the Acropolis.
What more could you want?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
I dare to say that you have forgotten to mention that Melenos has also the very best of the bests guests!! Thank you for your wonderful comments, we miss you already :-(
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just returned home from our Wedding & Honeymoon at the amazing Melenos. We stayed for 3 nights in one of the superior suites & I really can’t put into words how wonderful it was. The suite itself was beautiful & romantic, the decor is amazing & so tasteful. The terrace wow o wow, 2 separate seating areas & the panoramic views of the bay are staggering. We spent many hours just sitting on the terrace taking in the views & drinking champagne – what a perfect way to spend our honeymoon. The hotel really is spectacular & has been beautifully built, I can really understand why it took so long to build, it has been done so magnificently. The rooms are gorgeous & stay very cool, it really is a pleasure to spend time in there as it so relaxing, there are two maid services a day so you are well looked after, we felt amazing. Breakfast was served every morning in the garden lounge with beautiful views of the bay, what a way to start the day & as for the food amazing. Tea/coffee & orange juice all served with lovely hot croissants plain & chocolate, lovely breads & jams, cake of the day & always another pastry of some sort & that's just for starters! You could then choose other items off the menu, cheese & meat platters – very tasty, yoghurt, honey & nuts, fresh fruit, omelettes & much much more, we ate so much every morning as it was all just too tasty. The hotel is in a great location, near to the top of the acropolis & not far from the hustle of Lindos Village & yet it is so peaceful & relaxing, my only regret is that we could not stay longer. Thank you for making our honeymoon perfect, see you next year, Fiona & Jon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fawnyStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melenos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for your great comments!!
You can consider of Melenos a second home !
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,389 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
351 reviews
16.3 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Property: Melenos Lindos Hotel
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing