We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to come back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We’ve been to Melenos Lindos in the second week of May 2013, so just after the season started. Despite that everything was perfectly prepared and our late arrival was no surprise, even for the kitchen. Just after arrival we’ve been served a wonderful dinner which was a very good start for the rest of our holidays. Very good and… very bad start...
Our room no. 8 was one of several stylish rooms available at Melenos Lindos and for us two was a perfect place to rest during the whole week. The weather was not too hot but I can imagine how important it is during the hot summer to have a room with thick, stone, walls and small windows even, if air condition is available. Room service performed by two friendly ladies (twice a day) was more than adequate to keep everything clean and tidy, not to mention small “surprises” – chocolates, towel “swans” on the bed, etc. Outside of the room there was a terrace with small tables and chairs/couches, which let us stay outside during evenings.
Coming back to the Melenos Lindos restaurant. Definitely that was a mistake to start from this place while all other restaurants we’ve visited in Rhodes afterwards were not even close to the high class cuisine of Melenos Lindos. Every dish was carefully prepared and served. Breakfasts, served from 8:30 till 11:00 on an open terrace, were just spectacular, especially if you like homemade lemon, orange and kumquat marmalades served with every breakfast. Believe us, they were delicious!
Maximum score we gave is absolutely justified by the quality of Melenos Lindos cozy rooms, beautiful terraces, high class restaurant and professional yet friendly service. This is a lovely place for those who value calmness, family atmosphere and good food. Congratulations to the whole team! Strongly recommended.

Ewa & Jerzy

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewa-Jerzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Wow !!!!!!! A big thank you from all the Melenos Staff!!this is a great review and it makes us try even harder to keep the highest standard of service that the hotel can offer .

Looking forward to welcome you at the Melenos Lindos again 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel was built over 12 years but current owner of the hotel. Every detail of the hotel was carefully considered and thought out prior to completion. This hotel is art. There is a special character and feeling to this delightful place. You feel you being looked after by a warm and caring family friend. The view from the restaurant, and rooms are incredible. The beds you'll want to take home with you. The food is the best in Lindos. There are 12 rooms so there is an intimacy that attends the guests. Friends are made easily. The feeling of living in a beautiful place provides the all who stay here with sense of gratitude for living a luxurious life. In a word, the experience is remarkable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Art of Living ..what a great copliment!! Thank you for chosing Melenos Lindos for your holidays and we hope we will have the chance to welcome you home again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A special place indeed, from the setting on a westward aspect beneath the ancient acropolis to the thought for detail and sheer consideration that's gone into its creation, the Melenos hotel is a work of art! The placed antiquarian features, the decorative pebble pavements, the view from anywhere in the grounds, the antiques and curios, tapestries and fine fabrics set in the apartments elevate them from rooms in a hotel to an individuality of taste you'd be hard pressed to equal anywhere. And although appearing to consist of traditional pre-existing buildings, Hotel Melenos was built from scratch on a terraced slope... a work of love created by the Melenos family.

The service was excellent, the receptionists, the waiting staff and room service all happy and smiling and helpful... and Joy's still taken by the individual flower decoration left daily on her pillow.

We didn't do as much as we should have, in fact we only left Lindos on one day for a visit to Rhodes, and didn't do a lot there either. It was perfect for taking the day to walk on the pot-sherds of history, eating in Lindos' excellent restaurants, or just relaxing on our wedding anniversary with a glass or two and watching the sunset... Oh, and it was also my birthday present! Joy&Bill

Room Tip: We didn't choose our room, but any room would have done!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dearest Joy & Bill,
thank you so much for your kind comments.
we are very happy taht we add our touch to your special celebration.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

It was the perfect end to our Anniversary trip to the Greek Islands. Melenos Suites was a site to behold, never before have we been as privileged as we were to stay on such an exquisite property, nestled in the most perfect location. Lindos Rhodes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbleray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Ευχαριστώ πολύ !!Wishes for the best for both of you and a lifetime together !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in a Master Suite as a family of four and it was perfect. We had a beautiful view of the sea from both rooms and a lovely terrace for sundowners. The service was excellent - from my initial enquiries, to the friendliness of every member of staff...to even providing last minute pasta at 10.45 when we had had a disaster at a local restaurant!! The breakfasts were delicious and my mother in law's birthday meal in the restaurant was made extra special by the delicious cake complete with sparklers! It really is a very special place and we all thoroughly enjoyed our six nights. Thank you so much for your care.

Room Tip: Room 11 was perfect for a family. Beautiful views with private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet_Daly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you Harriet for taking the time to comment for the Melenos Lindos.Much appreciated!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

the location is really nice maybe the best sunset i have ever seen a little expensive but it worth it
thank you Maria Thankyou Tsampika for the good service restaurant very good e bit expensive again
lovely breakfast and nice spot for long walks

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romario k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your comments, hope to have the chance to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Character & ambience is what makes this boutique hotel a class of its own. Our room over looked the bay with a large terrace-ideal for our early evening glass of wine!! All the little extras like beach towels and beach bag were provided-just an added touch!! The breakfast on the terrace was excellent and the staff were helpful in every way without being over bearing. We had dinner twice and the food and presentation was superb. I would highly recommend this place and hope to return one day in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

First class service only for first class guests !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £181 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing