We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
703
39
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
39
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden terracehoneymoon suitebeautiful hotelancient acropoliswedding venuerooftop restaurantsmall hoteloverlooking the baygreek islandsstunning viewsmain beachmariagreecevillagesealuxuryaegean
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful hotel and the experience was both special and without fault from start to finish. Great attention to detail paid in all aspects - flowers, fruit and chocolates in the room. Room was gorgeous, traditionally Greek but also luxurious. Excellent location with ocean views, a short walk to the acropolis and town and easy beach access.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

We cannot thank you enough for your lovely comments for both the accommodation and the food.Hope to see you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Melenos hotel in one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever been. The hotel with very few rooms is definitively a very special one. we had a senior suite. It is true that it is not cheap but value for money was really worth it. Hotel staff are very friendly. They took care of our luggage from parking area, which is very important, as you cannot get hotel with your car. They were very flexible and they meet you whenever is more suitable for you. Impressive hotel and building. Breakfast is just delicious in a very nice terrace. The beautiful main Lindos beach is just at 3 minutes walk !. You have also in the room your own terrace with sea views to relax with a nice wine. The hotel is just Impressive. Nothing can be wrong there. No way !. it is just beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Senior suite room number 10
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanluisFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

The Melenos Lindos IS romance and the guests that have romance in their soul can feel it:-)
Thank you for sharing this with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Exceptionally attentive staff and hospitality, excellent gourmet experience at the restaurant, attention to details (specially at decór), good taste, charming location and beautiful beaches makes staying at Melenos Lindos a once in a lifetime experience. We recommend it a 100% mainly for couples wishing to spend some time together.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatianafpinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

When in Lindos you only need to be left in romance ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

To position this review fairly (as it is a little more comprehensive that usual reviews - I run 'Lindos Fan Club' on Facebook and regularly post news stories about the restaurants and businesses in the village. I wanted to include the Melenos and they were happy to oblige. This write up I did for LIndos Fan Club but think it may be useful to share with you on Trip Advisor too.

Sunrise to Sunset at the Melenos

Outside the door are the snuffling noises from donkeys passing by. I’m surrounded by lovingly crafted woodwork and above my head is an exquisite hand painted ceiling. Under my feet are cochlaki pebbles. It doesn’t get more ‘Lindos’ than this.

The hotel is the manifestation of 20 years of passion from Michalis Melenos. It fits perfectly with the rest of the village’s white washed, simple buildings. You wouldn’t even know it’s there. Each room has been thoughtfully designed to complement and represent the best of the old village of Lindos.

Michalis worked in a famous shop in the 60’s called the ‘Looms of Lindos’ where hand made materials, clothes, bed covers etc were made by local women. They sold locally and through Bloomingdales, helped along by the American entrepreneur who create the business. This experience along with travelling the world has made him a passionate collector.

For 16 years, Michalis then worked in the tourist information office on the Main Square. He has many funny stories to share about being asked strange questions!

My room was number 5. It’s one of three dome roofed rooms. Inside is a huge Lindian bed which has heavy white cotton sheets and a selection of pillows. I put my bag down on the corner sofa and look around the room, which is decorated with tapestries and gorgeous antiques. The bathroom has ‘his and her’s’ basins sat on a marble base. A daisy head power shower is backed by a hand painted ceramic tile painting of a peacock, designed by a local artist. The toiletries provided are from Korres, a very good quality Greek manufacturer, their towels and the mattress is from Coco Mat, who use environmentally sustainable natural products. Everywhere is immaculately clean.

The views overlook Lindos Bay and as far as Haraki, the breeze from the sea keeps the temperature pleasant. The Melenos is set over many levels with cochlaki steps weaving their way through. Everywhere you look are flowers, ceramic tile paintings, marble sinks and comfortable sofas for lounging and watching the boats drift in.

Dinner is served on the highest level of the hotel; bougainvillea weaves its way through the wrought ironwork giving flashes of bright pink and contrasts with the white washed walls and lanterns.

The staff are attentive and friendly, they all welcome you. It’s a real challenge to decide on what to have for dinner. The Melenos menu is creative and exciting. There are lots of fish dishes; sea bass, gilt head bream and shrimps. The Spinach Salad with Rocket, Strawberries, Ricotta and Pistachios caught my eye, an amazing explosion of colour and flavours. A hand painted wooden box was delivered to my table by a smiling waitress. Inside were little hot bread rolls and this came accompanied by a spicy cheese appetiser. I chose the Feta in Pastry with Sesame Seeds and Honey to start. The blend of salty feta with the nutty sesame and sweet honey made a perfect combination. Lamb Shank in Tomato sauce with Potatoes and Cretan Gruyer was my main course. It arrived in an earthenware pot with a serviette and bay leaf tied around the handle. It was then I noticed that it’s not just the obvious things that make Melenos special; they have an overwhelming focus on detail.

Michalis was keen to tell me that he treats everyone as an individual and will cook anything you want, he feels a strong need to care for people with special dietary requirements.

Eventually, after listening to the fascinating stories from Michalis about how he built this hotel, I retired to enjoy my gorgeous bedroom. While I had been at dinner, my sheets were turned down and bedside lights switched on. In the middle of the bed was a hand painted ceramic bowl, a bright orange flower and a chocolate were awaiting my return. A weather report had also been delivered.

After a peaceful night, breakfast was served in the lower restaurant. There is a wide selection of cooked food to choose from; bread and croissants arrived along with a beautiful hammered silver tray with 5 pots. 4 had jams made at the Melenos, the middle one had butter curls. Overlooking the bay with the warm breeze made this a perfect start to the day.

There is no doubting that Michalis and his lovely staff look after you well. He is, quite rightly, very proud to share his oasis of calm. One word to describe a stay at the Melenos? Tranquil, elegant, beautiful – you choose.

Room Tip: the hotel is on the quiet side of Lindos so all rooms are fine
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Kate,
the pleasure was ours to have the chance to host you.We appreciate the work you do and we wish you to keep on that way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Melenos Lindos is one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed at. It offers spacious and beautifully decorated rooms and beautiful views to the Lindos bay.

Our room (superior suite with private terrace and full sea view) was large, tastefully decorated and offered us all what we were looking for - comfort, relaxation, privacy, a hint of local traditions and culture and of course stunning view to the Lindos bay.

Bathroom was spacious, very clean and well equipped. The only thing missing was a shampoo which was provided later on. Then breakfast was served on the terrace with beautiful plants and amazing views. Food was always fresh and very delicious

Staff at Melenos Lindos is worth mentioning - everybody was very polite, super friendly and attentive. They provide really great service.

The only point which in our view needs improving is the safe. First of all, it is too small for a laptop, which is a shame as a lot of travellers nowadays travel with their laptops. Secondly, the safe can only be locked with a key and not with a digital code, which becomes a tiny problem when you want to go down to the beach for a swim, but don't want to take your key with you, as the staff is not allowed to keep the safe key at reception.

But everything else was close to perfection and we can only highly recommend this wonderful Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Family atmosphere is the one that Melenos provides, thank you for your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews