We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lambis Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos White Hotel and Suites(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
696
39
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
39
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden terracehoneymoon suitebeautiful hotelancient acropoliswedding venuerooftop restaurantsmall hoteloverlooking the baygreek islandsstunning viewsmain beachmariagreecevillagesealuxuryaegean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The most unique and beautiful hotel you could dream to live in. You need to experience it to believe it. The location above the beach and below the Acropolis is amazing and breath taking. The personal are warm friendly helpful and lovely. The breakfast is delicious and heavenly to partake of while enjoying the view of the bay. Lindos village is a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

A big thank you for the great support .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We could not have been happier then at the Melenos Lindos hotel during our honeymoon and would have prolonged our stay if we weren't at the end of of our trip. This is true dolce vita, a destination for those who consider luxury to be charm, good taste and authentic art de vivre. We marvelled at the view from our private terrasse with a bottle of rosé, the hand-made pebble-stone patterns, the beautiful plant arrangements, not to mention the incredible food at the rooftop restaurant. And best breakfast you could imagine, all this is in a friendly, homy atmosphere. True highlight.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsaKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

A big thank you for teh great review. A big thank you for choosing melenos for your holidays.It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

All perfect (room - bed - shower - service) but breakfast is really excellent in Melenos. No buffet but a tasty menu with a lot of choice, and everything is served like a little piece of art. The staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. The ambiance of the donkey-taxi nearby the hotel is really amusing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnickLuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

A good day starts with a good breakfast and at the Melenos Lindos is something that we know very well !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We could not fault this hotel. It exudes excellence at every turn. Such style and such attention to detail! The attentiveness of the staff, the sumptuous decor of the rooms, the stunning location... We shall return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheppertonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

and i should say ....SUCH A REVIEW!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Everything in our stay was perfect. The hotel premises are fantastic. They were carefully designed, built and furnished in the traditional Lindos style. Service is pampering yet not intrusive. Dinner on their terrace restaurant is like heaven - both for the food and for the views.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleci64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We feel happy that we managed to pass to you the Melenos experience....happy to see you back !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews