We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wish we could move in for the season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel arranged to have a car pick us up at the airport and the Melenos staff met us at the town square to take our luggage to our room and provide us with a quick tour of the town as we walked the winding streets to the hotel - note: no cars allowed in the town; if they could even fit. When we got to the hotel, again we were given a nice tour and shown our room. We were just blown away - beautiful hand-crafted room, beautiful veranda with a view of the bay and the sea - how spectacular. Every morning we were there, we were served a beautiful breakfast (including eggs and bacon!) that included some of the most amazing baked treats. The restaurant at night was over the top - the food was five-star and the service impeccable. As a matter of fact - all of the staff were a joy to encounter and service was beyond anything that we have encountered in the past. While there we decided to exchange vows, and Maria took care of every detail. And Mr. Melenos - we can't say enough about his kindness and hospitality. If you are going to Lindos, don't just pop in. Stay for several days (or weeks). You won't be disappointed. A big thank you to Mr. Melenos and his staff.

Room Tip: I don't know that there is a bad room in the hotel. All have verandas facing the bay and the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Our very best wishes to you and your both ...we kept you in our hearts and we wish to see you in Lindos again in the future!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

A different kind of small hotel located in one of the highest spots of the village. The view this April day was breathtaking. The blues of the sea and sky gave a magical brush to this lovely hotel.
Lunch was delightful and the staff courteous and friendly. The set up on the terrace was elegant with exotic touches.
We had a tour of the hotel by Mr Melenos himself making it even more special. Each room has its own luxurious exotic qualitity.
I am sure dinner will be a a great experience at this brilliant place.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Melenos Lindos staff sents you warm greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nothing else to say.....this is a beautiful spot in Lindos, and the staff is of top calibre. Meals were "over the top" and wait staff embarrassingly attentive. Easily, most interesting menu in all of Rhodes.

Room Tip: Saving this for ourselves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comment.Looking forawrd to welcoem you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Melenos Londos hotel property and I can honestly say that the online pictures do not do it justice! The hotel is a beautiful picturesque hideaway with luxurious rooms, grounds and amenities. The hotel staff are hospitable and solicitous without being intrusive. I felt pampered and spoiled, with my every need anticipated. The manager, Mr. Melenos was welcoming and hospitable--we felt like we were friends staying in his home! In addition, the food was incredible. The "continental breakfast" was a feast! I will recommend it to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for the Honeymoon suite if available, but the views from the other suites appear to be comparabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

A picture is worth of a thousand words ....this is not very true when it comes to Melenos Lindos as we keep the very best for our guests upon arrival!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a wonderful, peaceful, comfortable stay at Hotel Melenos.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and the terrace are very nice decorated and with a lot of amenities. The bathroom is modern, big and also wonderfully decorated.
The room can be heated very well, what is very important during April.
It is quiet, near the Acropolis and a good restaurant overviewing the Lindos Bay turnes every evening into a charming experience.
Parking is 10 minutes away on foot. So, you have no noise and the staff is helping with the luggage. Lindos has a lot of staircases. You must be fit for this charming little town.
The hotel is like a blooming garden. Melenos is just a little paradise for people loving luxury, but unpretentious life.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Melenos Lindos is indeed an experience of history , culture, hospitality and gastronomy for special guests !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This lovely boutique hotel in Lindos may change your impressions of Rhodes. Service is impeccable, food is fantastic and our rooms was quiet, comfortable and stylish. Sure it's not cheap but it was worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you again for speding your holidays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went to Melenos Lindos in search of 5 luxurious and relaxing days away from city life and exam pressures for two of our boys; we couldn't have chosen a better location. Good friends had sung its praises, and it lived up to every one. We were lucky enough to be the ones to christen the Melenos Lindos villa with our stay. Just a few minutes walk away from the hotel itself, it meant we could enjoy the vast, delicious breakfasts and dinners at the hotel and enjoy relaxing home-made picnics on our private terrace. The views from the villa were beautiful, and the villa itself very comfortable, and the beach and all the main sites of Lindos just a few minutes away. The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We didn't do much cooking, but the kitchen seemed very well stocked, the beds were very comfortable. Really liked the Korres toiletries and the lemon tree on our terrace, which helpfully kept dropping lemons for us just in time for tea. Don't miss viewing the inside of the Byzantine church while in Lindos.

Room Tip: We loved the villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mieko1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you so very much for your comment !! This is the first comment we receive for the Villa Melenos !!! We are very happy taht we had the chance to welcome your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £183 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing