We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I got married on 26th May 2014 next door to the beautiful Melenos Lindos Hotel and choose to have our reception there.

We held our reception in the smaller of the 2 main restaurants, the Garden Lounge, and it was not only beautiful but also perfect for our group of family and friends.

The staff were absolutely lovely and the food was just great. We chose a set menu from a choice of 5 and we couldn't have been more pleased with what we received. All our guests loved the food and the beautiful location and I would highly recommend the Melenos Lindos to anyone visiting the beautiful village of Lindos.

My husband and I look forward to returning again.

Thanks so much xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackas99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We wish you all the love and happines of this word through out your life together!!! Thank you for your lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were blown away by this lovely little hotel which is just a short walk from the town centre near the top of beautiful Lindos. It is very well run. The service in all areas - front desk, restaurant, maintenance - is impeccable. They arranged our transfers from and to Rhodes City in advance. The rooms - including the bathrooms - are "roomy" and very well appointed. The food is superb. Of course it must be said that this property begins with a geographical advantage: its location provides breathtaking views of the town and the sea below. Three days and nights were the perfect tonic. We wiil be back!

Neil and Susan

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil_k479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Neil, tahnk you for your lovely review for our hotel.Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a wonderful week at Melenos. The rooms were spacious & very clean. The staff were really friendly & helpful & although we arrived after 11pm the hotel provided refreshments in our room.
Breakfast is in a really picturesque setting & were good with lots of different options from continental to cooked. The fresh orange juice was wonderful!
The hotel is in a peacful location & you can easily get away from the crowds in Lindos during the day!

Room Tip: We had a room with a garden (no 7) which gave us a nice area to sit outside. I didn't see any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your kind comment.Looking forward to welcome you back !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A perfect hotel with attention to detail made to ensure you have a great stay. Our room was beautiful with the best view over the bay. It was quiet, and we did nothing but eat, drink & sleep. The most perfect place to recharge your batteries. The staff were fabulous. Nothing was too much effort for anyone of them. By the time we left, we felt that we knew each and everyone individuallly and we were only there 4 nights! Absolutely loved it. Loved the views at breakfast, loved having a quiet drink in the garden and dinner on the terrace was the icing on the cake. Mr Melenos deserves awards for the way he not only runs his hotle but for the way he treats his 'special' guests. We were certainly made to feel very specail so much so that it was very hard to leave. Can't wait to go back and continue our roles of guniea pigs over the fantastic chef's menus!

Room Tip: Every room looks beautiful but we had a senior suite and it was lovely and big and beautifully priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 232Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

And yet if we have managed to make you feel special well this is what our aim is and we have done pretty well i guess ! Melenos Lindos is made for special guests and it is an honour for us to welcome you in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

In my years of travelling to many countries, I must say that this hotel is in the top 3 if not number 1. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is beautiful beyond belief! Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, restaurant (Breakfast, lunch and dinner) is outstanding and location within the city is ideal. Melenos Lindos is 5 mins walk from the heart of the city and the beach and provides all services you may need including babysitting. All three of us loved the hotel, the city and the staff. Many thanks to all for such a unique and splendid experience and hotel! We hope to have the honor of coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

What a great honour to place our hotel that high!! Its our pleasure to receive such a positive comment but also a great responsibility to be always rated that way for our services.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Dear Madam/Sir

We spent our holiday in wonderful house. It was a fantastic week in a perfect surrounding with a beautiful view. The staff took care about us from the first minute on and we spent relaxing days, enjoyed excellent food. We will surely consider to spent another week in the future at that nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantinos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It was a great pleasure to meet you Mr Kostantinos and it will be our honour if we have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wonderful stay in a first class house / beautiful surroundigs, wonderful location, excellent service and quality. We stayed here for a week in May and it was a dream for us. The rooms are big and very lovely. The staff is really great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

wish you to be able to experience Melenos Lindos hospitality in the future again:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £181 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing