We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We held our wedding reception at Melenos Lindos Hotel in July 2014 and stayed a couple of nights afterwards. Words are not enough to describe this magnificent experience. It is a real gem, a hidden paradise...It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. If you want a personalised experience, this is the hotel you want to choose, away from all the massive tourism and services.
The wedding reception was beautifully organized to the last detail as we requested. Maria, the hotel manager, made everything come true, with her great ideas, organisation skills and exceptional taste. The staff of the hotel were amazing and really helped us with the whole process. They just made everything easier! The facilities are perfect for hosting such an event, with breathtaking view, quality food and top notch services.
From the breakfast to the room itself, everything was organized with attention to every little detail. Everyone at the hotel was really friendly and helpful, they make you feel welcome and comfortable, like you are at home. We got an upgrade for the honeymoon suite, a wonderful room, very spacious, with character, super clean, with great amenities, everything very selective and top quality. The outdoor space of every suite is really pretty with great views but also private enough. The breakfast was served in the garden overseeing the blue sea. Wide variety of everything you might wish. Moreover, the hotel is in a quite area, although very close to the centre of Lindos and the beach.
In a few words, this hotel truly represents the spirit of greek hospitality!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DimitraF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Dimitra,

first of all allow us to congratulate you once again for your wedding and wish you happines in your lives.
A big thank you for your kind words and for your wonderful comments.
We very much looking forward to welcome you on your honeymoon too.
It has been a great pleasure for us to have the chance to meet you and your lovely family :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    35
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
144
423
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved our stay here. The staff was helpful and attentive. The property was superb....we couldn't have asked for anything better. We were met in town by a member of the staff and escorted back ( we would never have found it otherwise) what a wonderful surprise. A bottle of wine waiting for us...our room for 3 was huge...more than enough room.

Close enough to walk to the acropolis...dining...beach and shopping.

We ate in ypthe restauraunt....great view...great view.

We would definitely recommend...and would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Get high enough to get a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank htmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Great view ...Great view ...but i should say Great Guests ...Great Guests !!!! Thank you for all your kind words !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel! We have stayed at the Melenos Lindos Hotel on four separate occasions in the past six years. After only being there for three days in 2008, we decided to return a year later to get married in Lindos and have our party at the hotel. Our whole family stayed at the hotel for a week and no one was disappointed. This hotel feels like home...the most lovely home you can imagine! The staff is gracious and accommodating. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The food is the best you will find on the island...or in the world! We feel like we have made friends at this hotel and in the village. We will continue to come back as often as possible!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank da_papadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
This is Your Special Place where indeed Friends are waiting for you and your comment is more than welcome .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were really pleased about our choice to stay at Melenos Llindos for 3 nights on our recent vacation in Rhodes. It is a beautiful hotel in a equally beautiful and convenient location. We had a two bedroom suite that was both spacious, beautiful, and clean. If we ever go back to Rhodes we would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to spent part of your holidays in the Melenos Lindos!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindos, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

the perfect spot in a perfect location
great service delicious food
under the special supervision of the kindest man possible MIKALI and the beauty of AFRODITE
WE all will be back in this little paradise places are made by the people and this is definitely the case -
A _ G _ L .

Room Tip: all room are good but n 3 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoniommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We ALL thank you for your lovely words and we hope that we will welcome you back very soon :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Truly excellent hotel. Great location, beatiful buildings with great attention to detail, very friendly and helpful staff. Had booked three nights, ended up staying six. Will come back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorstein J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Thorstein it has been a pleasure to have the chance to host you in the Melenos Lindos and definatelly it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I'm quick to appreciate vacations of all sorts, but Melenos Lindos was magical. Walking down to it through the web of stone pathways was just the beginning of a mystical getaway. The resort is steps from the colorful shops in Lindos villages and a few steps more in either direction to the beautiful beach below or the Acropolis above, although it will take some motivation to leave the lovely setting they've created here. Access to everything, yet tucked away in a quiet, romantic corner that feels untouched by the world around it.

Maria greeted us as though she'd been eagerly anticipating our arrival, walking us through the resort - a lovely labyrinth of stonework, grape vines, shady trellises and bougainvillea - and showing us to our unbelievable suite. The rooms are like movie sets, recalling Old World romance, shades of Turkey and Morocco in the alcoves and tiled ceilings, lovely antique pieces and soft lighting - certainly one of the most romantic places I've ever stayed. And, of course, all the comforts of organic bedding, robes and slippers to add to our enjoyment of the decadent space. Fresh fruit and a bottle of wine awaited us as well.

We dined in the resort's amazing restaurant, on fresh fish and a linguini with chili pepper, lemon and fig that blew us away. Our dinner was served by a handsome, linen-clad waiter named Akis (sounds like "a kiss" spoken in exotic accent with your best bedroom voice) and the delicious complementary breakfast in the morning was served by Aphrodite herself (no joke, this was actually her name). Service impeccable. Every single person, from the lovely gentleman who opens the umbrella on your private terrace to the woman who places the chocolates in your room, is delightful.

If you need a little extra pampering, Lindos Spa is steps away and Vanessa will make your bliss complete.

We weren't planning a honeymoon, but that's exactly what you get when you stay here. If the opportunity presents itself, the gods and goddesses are smiling on you - don't miss it!!

Room Tip: We loved room 10, tucked around a quiet corner, but you really can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelenosLindos, Front Office Manager at Melenos Lindos Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ann,

thank you so much for your lovely words and your kindness.It has been a short stay but I hope that we will; have the chance to meet again in the future but untill then i hope that you will treasure the moment you had in Melenos Lindos , in your heart :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Property: Melenos Lindos Hotel
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing