We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

I completely enjoyed my stay at this marvelous, peaceful, quiet and beautifully designed hotel! Many things made this a memorable stay for me: the wonderful setting overlooking the sea, the architecture and interior design, the excellent staff, the cuisine, the ambience, all wonderful, and the very comfortable, clean and quiet room. It was extremely hot and humid when I was there, so I really appreciated the room's efficient air conditioning. As an environment, the hotel is just superb, I loved it. It's built on a series of small terraces that climb the hillside. (There are stairs to the different levels, as the hotel is built on a hillside, but they are quite manageable.) Every aspect of this hotel has been carefully considered, beautifully designed and constructed of natural materials and enhanced by a profusion of beautiful plants and trees in huge pots, flowering vines, and paved stone designs (constructed by a master of the art) set in black, red and gray/white smooth pebbles on every flat outdoor surface. I never got tired of admiring all of these elements and the spaces in which they exist.

The room I had was superb, very quiet, beautifully furnished with unique and exquisite handmade hangings, furniture, with a very spacious and well-appointed bathroom. The shower itself was a work of art, with a large, hand-painted tile mural set in the wall, a place to fully enjoy the great shower. The bed was superb, so comfortable, with lovely linens. I really slept well here. The lighting in the room was wonderful, too, it's amazing how subtly lighting can affect the environment and ambience, and the lighting here was masterful. Like the other rooms, mine had a small, charming outdoor private seating area. I loved sitting there, next to a gorgeous bougainvillea vine, a great place to relax.

The fantastic staff runs everything efficiently and makes all of this come alive, they are really wonderful, including housekeeping (morning and evening), the personnel of the superb restaurant, as well as reception. They did all they could to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable, in a cheerful and efficient manner. There is a lovely shop in the hotel packed with many beautiful fabrics, jewelry and other fine objects collected by the hotel owner, a man of the most discerning taste, as evidenced in all aspects of the hotel. Breakfast (included in the room rate) and dinner on the shaded top level were a culinary treat, enhanced by the view over the sea. I always looked forward to meals there. The starter of eggplant rolls was a favorite, but there were so many delicious dishes. I can't say enough about the restaurant staff, just great.

There are so many beautiful touches at the hotel, including tile murals and the small stone tank with two resident turtles near the main entrance. As one could expect at such a beautiful, cheerful and well-maintained hotel, it is not cheap to stay here, but if one can manage it, it is really worth it. It's an easy walk to the village and the beach, though a bit of hike to come back up. I loved my stay here, would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paloma26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    35
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
144
419
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milano Italia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

It's the most you can get. It's all you can dream of. Staying, living, dining in the Hotel semms like a dream. The best you can get. From the breakfast served now in the terrace just under the Acropolis and down in front the bays with wonderfull color of waters. the staff, from the first maid, the servants, our dear Marina, Giovanni who can invent all you want at dinner and finaly, on the top, toppest, the Number One Michalis Melenos, who make feel at home. I recomendet to all my friends.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank strategy_4_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

An amazing, romantic and luxurious place to stay. The hotel was amazing and everyone who was a part of the hotel made us feel very welcome and at home. We wish we were still there! Magnificent views and gorgous food.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooners022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

My husband and I held our wedding reception at the Melenos and stayed for two nights. It is rare that you can call something perfect but that is how I would describe our stay. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, the food was second to none, rooms luxurious, a fantastic balcony with spectacular views. Very special touches made for a very special and unforgetable time. Thank you everyone. Mark and Jane x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBrowns38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

We just returned from Melenos Lindos Hotel. I have been all over the world and Melenos is simply a gem. It's attention to detail is like none other. Every common room and hotel room is decorated with local crafts - you feel like you are in another world. It's a feast for the eyes. Our room was unbelievable and our terrace was huge and furnished with a large table to seat six, couches, chairs. Our terrace overlooked the Lindos bay. The breakfast was delicious. The staff was so kind and friendly and helpful. August in Lindos was touristy and hot - yet the hotel was a wonderful haven. There are some great restaurants and the staff will steer you in the right direction. We wish there was a pool but not possible with it's location built into the cliffs! The beach below is a 5 -8 minute steep walk and it's a bit run down. We loved loved the hotel and Lindos is very cool town with great people. We rented a car to drive into the old town and we explored and tried some other beaches. All in all I can't say enough about this fabulous hotel and the kindness of the owner and the staff. I will visit you in my dreams!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

excellent hospitality, you can feel in this hotel like at home, there is a very nice view and when you take breakfast or lunch or dinner you can see this view and you daydream.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuthalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

My partner and I have just returned from a week of staying at the Melenos. This place is faultless. The rooms, staff, setting, restaurant are all superb. A perfect place for a relaxing holiday. One tip, Lindos can be 3/4 degrees warmer than the rest of the Island, so for a lovely breeze move beyond the small beach and head for the rocks. Its a great place to jump into the sea from.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.2 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melenos Lindos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melenos Lindos Hotel

Property: Melenos Lindos Hotel
Address: Lindos 85107, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#3 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Melenos Lindos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melenos Lindos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melenos Hotel Lindos
Lindos Melenos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing