We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA AMALIA

The Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sala
The master bed room Welcome complimentary offer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Sala
The master bed room
Welcome complimentary offer
Sala sitting area
Sala sitting area
Master bed room
The master bed room
The Two single bed room
The 2 single bed room
The traditional Lindian bed room
The traditional Lindian bedroom
The lindian bed room
The front view of the lindian bed room
The lindian bed room
Bathroom one
Bathroom two
The Sala
The kitchen,the dinning table
The courtyard
The bathroom
The second bathroom
The Sala and Kitchen
The  Dinning table at the kitchen
the kitchen
Entrance to master bed room
The courtyard
Main entrance
The corner side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kathy K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 nights at Villa Amalia and I can honestly say that from the first point of contact with Eleni to our departure from Rhodes, it was the perfect stay. The villa is beautiful, perfectly located in Lindos within metres of all amenities and St Paul's Bay. The Vila accommodated 7 of us (two families with young children) as well as my 4 month old baby very comfortably. It is serviced daily and is modern with excellent little extras like the Nespresso machine, free wifi and the baby monitor. Eleni was a wonderful host and very helpful. The restaurant next door are happy to deliver and Mosaic frozen yoghurt provides the best ice cream on the island and its within 10 metres. I would recommend this villa above any hotel on the island of Rhodes wholeheartedly. It's great for families and couples alike. First impressions were "wow" and it didn't fail to deliver. Why would you stay in a hotel when you can have the perfect stay at Villa Amalia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of the villa and attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Dear Kathy k

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website. This is greatly valued and much appreciated.
It is always a pleasure to read such very kind comments and I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to Villa Amalia and that service has met your expectations. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed many details of the villa.
We endeavor to ensure that our guests experiences are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the villa
Thank you very much and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards.
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Dear Leigh carrington

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and your wedding at Villa Amalia, it was very pleasing we meet your expectation and we thank you for highlighting the excellent location,facilities,services,and the GREEK HOSPITALITY, we work so hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable,memorable and unforgettable as possible during their time with us.and we are pleased that we were able to do this for you,
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.customers care is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such a praise once again thank you very much for your exceptional comments about the villa
We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at the villa

Yours sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosswbme
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well thought through and great location”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great little villa, clean and every amenity, perfect position. Ellene very helpful. Tastefully furnished

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Dear Denis Swan

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay.
Your kind comments regarding the villa,we work hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable as possible during their stay with us,
Furthermore,we thank you for highlighting our villa , your kind appreciation of the villa facilities, it's service and location are very much appreciated.
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your next visit

Yours faithfully,
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Dear mr Pat and Joan o'conner
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,we are pleased to hear from you and we know how much you and your beautiful wife enjoy your holiday at villa Amalia and we are honored to well come you at any time.we would like you to know villa Amalia is also your second home.at any time please contact us we would love to see you again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Eleni Mouselli
Villa Amalia owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire P
Burghclere
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Amalia with two friends in September 2010. It's lovely and central in Lindos, not far from all the restaurants and bars - plus St Paul's Bay is just a 10 minute walk away. There's a great courtyard area to sit and enjoy drinks and plenty of space - especially if there's just four of you (I understand you can actually sleep 8 there).
Because it was a few years ago we haven't yet seen the refurbishment but looking at the photos on the villa's facebook page it looks stunning - not that it wasn't beautiful before.
All four of us would recommend this villa - really reasonably priced and typically Greek. We're definitely going back to see how it's changed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Dear Claire p
we sincerly thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,we are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your holiday at the villa,your kind comments are greatly appriciated,customers care is our highest priority and it is always gratifing to receive such praise
once again thank you for your exceptional commentsabout the villa,
we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
best regards
eleni mouselli
Villa Amalia owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123marie2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here a few years ago before the renovations and it was fabulous. It is a large villa, immaculately clean and the service provide by the Mouselli family is very personal, courteous and friendly. The location is central to all the amenities of Lindos. I am due to stay here later in the year and can't wait to see the new look. I have stayed at the families other properties - the Bakia and the Helen apartments which are also very clean, comfortable and in a great location too near Lindos reception. I have been going to Lindos for the last 15 years. I love the place, the sun and the Lindian people, and the Mouselli family make it all the more special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Dear Marie F

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this webside
We were very pleased that to learn that you had a very enjoyable time during your stay at the villa,our excellent location,facilities,personnel and service are our elements of our villa that we are extremely proud of,and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests posetive comments regarding these
we are honored to welcome you again and we will make shure that you have unforgetable time with us
Thank you for choosing Villa Amalia for your stayin Rhodes.


Best regards
Eleni Mouselli
Villa Amalia owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquiewa...
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Amalia”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this beautiful villa about 8 times over the past 20 years, it has always been lovely but now upgraded it is a real beauty. Situated close to the village centre and the shops and bars but tucked away in a side street it is in an ideal position. A very well equipped kitchen means it is as easy to eat in as it is to enjoy a meal out in one of the many nearby restaurants. Kept spotless by the friendly owners for whom nothing is too much trouble it is a real hidden treasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living area leading out to a traditional courtyard
Liked least: The Lindian style bed in one room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Dear Jacquewally

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiance at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor,we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holidays at Villa Amalia and that we was able to display our friendliness and helpfulness during your stay,it was very pleasing we meet your expectation and we thank you for highlighting the excellent location,facilities,service and friendliness
We will do our best to ensure that all our guests experiances are as comfortable,ungorgrtable and memorable as possible
Thank you for choosing Villa Amalia and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Eleni Mouselli
Villa Amalia owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$311
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing