We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location - great with teenagers”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA AMALIA

The Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sala
The master bed room Welcome complimentary offer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Sala
The master bed room
Welcome complimentary offer
Sala sitting area
Sala sitting area
Master bed room
The master bed room
The Two single bed room
The 2 single bed room
The traditional Lindian bed room
The traditional Lindian bedroom
The lindian bed room
The front view of the lindian bed room
The lindian bed room
Bathroom one
Bathroom two
The Sala
The kitchen,the dinning table
The courtyard
The bathroom
The second bathroom
The Sala and Kitchen
The  Dinning table at the kitchen
the kitchen
Entrance to master bed room
The courtyard
Main entrance
The corner side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
giorgia b
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location - great with teenagers”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I do have a couple of gripes but they are so small I feel they should be left to the very last so that you read a truly positive review.
The entrance leads on to a courtyard off which all the rooms and sitting room can be accessed, it was hard to understand the layout on the pictures (we also thought there was another double bedroom). This proved really useful for the teenagers to be independent, albeit a matter of feet away from us. The cleaner comes daily at 1200 but sometimes she can be early so in your first few days of settling in and dragging the kids out of bed she is happy to clean around you.
The amenities were clean and really good, the shower room in the main house needs updating/repainting and the shower in the other bathroom was broken on the holder for the hand held shower head. Many light bulbs were missing or not working and there was certainly no candle lit entrance or the pretty layout as per the picture but we understand that this may be because the management changed to a new company. The Wif-Fi doesn't work and neither does the normal TV if you want the news or need to work on your emails, its a youtube hook up only. Also the courtyard gets very very hot and humid even in the evening.
Overall it was an excellent choice, although somewhat expensive but thats Lindos for you !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and layout
Liked least: wifi was very frustrating and the shower in the main house
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for choosing Villa Amalia for your precious vacation, and we thank you for sharing your opinion it is always so valuable.
We all wish our guests to be happy and even though we do not claim that our villa is faultless, we are truly sorry that you had a down side about the villa and we will make Shure every detail and every comment is very helpful for us, I am also pleased to see all the positive factors that have made you love Lindos with such fond memories, I hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Villa Amalia in the near future.

Best regards
Andreas & Eleni
mouselli@otenet.gr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury villa Amalia”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is one of the best,if you are looking for somewhere special to say villa Amalia is the place,near to the centre of Lindos to enjoy all it has to offer but once in the court yard you are in a world of your own.

The villa is spacious and wel equipped,Eleni was there to meet us a gave us all the information we needed,she also arranged our transfer and day trip to Rhodes,nothing is too much trouble.

A return trip is on the cards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very much for the praising words on our property, it is so great to read that we deserved the highest ranking from such distinguished guest as yourself.
We can guarantee that we work daily towards perfection, it is only by listening to you -our guests-that we can achive that.
Eleni send you her cordial greetings
We trust you are honoring us with your return visit sometimes in the other seasons of the year.

with warm regards,
Andreas & Eleni
@villaamalia.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeii_12
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can't wait for next time!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous place to stay! This villa has everything you could possibly need, amazing facilities, a great owner who was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed it so much that we booked for next year before we left. I had been a little apprehensive as we have been to Lindos before and this time we were getting married so needed spacious accommodation so that our extended family could visit during the daytime or evening. We were greeted by the owner, received a welcome hamper, she arranged our transfers and we even had a birthday barbecue for my niece. There were 16 of us in the courtyard and there was still sufficient space to move around. We are already looking forward to next year!! Thanks Eleni!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and wedding at the villa, it was very pleasing we meet your expectation and we thank you for highlighting the services, facilities and the Greek Hospitality, we work so hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable, memorable and unforgettable as possible during their time with us, and we are pleased that we were able to this for you.
Once again thank you very much for choosing us to be your especial wedding day villa and we truly cant wait to see you and offer you more hospitality.

yours sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diver697
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where do you start, the accommodation is fantastic, full of all the mod cons needed,WiFi etc.Fully loaded kitchen (inclusive of coffee machine,toaster,cooker,fridge and freezer).
Large cool sitting room with large seated area,large dining table and air conditioning in every room. There are 2 bathrooms fitted with power showers,toilet & sink. One room fitted with four posture bed, one bedroom is Lindian stile & double room with 2 single beds all fitted with safes, cleaner was fantastic visited every day.
Large seated courtyard area perfect for outside meals and playing card games etc.

Elenia & husband could not do enough, they made us feel like part of there family and you feel that nothing would be to much trouble for them.
Thank you very very much

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Dear Valuable guest

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the villa, your kind comments are greatly appreciated, customer care is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.
once again thank you for highlighting details, spaciousness, comfort, service and hospitality.
we do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at the villa.

your sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Dear Valuable

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. It was an absolute pleasure to read about your wonderful experience at the villa.
we were absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your over all experience in the villa and that our service exceeded your expectations, our aim is always to provide a true Greek Hospitality and we are delighted that we were able to display during your stay at the villa.
Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your GOLDEN ANIVERSARY and A BIRTHDAY celebration, we will very much look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable, enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Yours sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseberli...
1 review
“Nicest days and nights in the heart of lindos”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are having wonderful relaxing days in lindos I this wonderful villa. Spacious rooms. Traditional villa nicely decorated. And perfect attention from the owner who provided help on the telephone in any circumstance. You have a nice patio to eat at nights and a huge living room keeping the cool on those very hots middays.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Dear valuable guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and experiance at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor.
It ia always a pleasure to read such very kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to villa Amalia and that service has met your expectations,our aim is to provide a true GREEK HOSPITALITY,
Your kind comments are greatly appriciated,It is always gratifing to receive such a praise once again thank you very much for your exceptinal comments about the villa,
We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wounderful stay at the villa.

Yours sincerly
VILLA AMALIA
management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Dear valuable guest

we sincerly thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,
we are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed the villa, your kind comments are greatly appriciated,custemer care is our highest priority and it is always gratifing to receive such praise.
once again thank you for your exceptional comments about the villa,
we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best regars
VILLA AMALIA
management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing