We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Well what can I say, I was a little bit worried reading some of the reviews about this place. Its AMAZING! Spotless rooms though very basic, wonderfull food, excellant choices, Everyone of the staff just make you feel so welcome. Entertainment all day the staff are brilliant. Good mixture of people brought together by the staff during all the activies. The beach is so nice, everything is so clean. We have only been here three days and still got eleven to go and I am so glad we choose this hotel. May even come back next year with my grandchildren as it is an amazing place for every age.

Room Tip: Sea view is breath taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank carol01Southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were one of the many unfortunate couples sent to the so called sister hotel sunbeach( a very substandard hotel but were told when complaining on our return it had a higher star rating than sunrise,?) During our two week stay the same thing happened to at least 10 other British couples. I have been fobbed off when complaining and would like to contact as many other disatisfied guests who stayed at this hotel. Our experience at this resort was a great shame as the Sunrise hotel itself is a nice hotel in a lovely bay, that's why we booked to stay there, we are frequent visitors to Rhoads and other Greek islands and it was 2 years ago we stayed in Pefki and visited the Sunrise hotel and booked for 2011.During the last 20 years of traveling to the Greek islands we have never had reason to complain,but the way this hotel opporates needs to be looked at. Please contact me with your e/ mail at Si.wilson1@yahoo.co.uk if you had a similar experience at this hotel or know of any one who did.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mandyandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Returned from Rhodes after a wonderful holiday. The hotel was just the right size, smaller than the pictures. Rooms were varied. Food good but needed more variation. Lots of pasta and chips. THe meal at lunchtime was very good. The best of all were the cream cakes. You could either get served from the pool bar or help yourself to wine, soft drinks or beer. Snacks were good and plentiful. You could eat all day long. Walk into Lardos around 15 minutes or worth a trip into Pefkos as lots going on, around 25 minutes. Bus stops outside the hotel for a trip into Rhodes, well worth the trip. Animation team were very good... look forward to seeing Flavious in England some day! The weather was better than expected for the beggining of October.

Room Tip: Lift didn't work for a few days so if you have problems with stairs, choose a ground floor; they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBEVERLEY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

My boyfriend and I booked our break 2 weeks before going as a last minute deal. After reading several of the reviews I began to worry about the hotel and its facilities!! Also about the prospect of being moved to a different hotel! We arrived just after middnight on the Saturday and were told to leave our bags in reception, grab a drink from the bar and relax. The lift was out of order so they didnt want us to take them up the stairs. We got to the bar by the pool which was loud and seemed like fun! however after a day of travelling we were too tired to hang about so headed back up to our room. Our bags hadnt been moved to so we needed to use the staff lift. Scary experience... The rooms are nice, rather basic but has everything you need! Our room had views of the pool, bar and beach. Air-con is poor so at night we would have to open the door to keep it cool. Luckily no bugs got in! The maids like to come round early, if you dont bolt the door then expect them to wake you up between 7:30 - 8am. Most nights the music was playing until late but much quieter. The beach is lovely, a little rocky but perfect for snorkling, its a complete sun trap and even in October we got sun burnt! Be warned though you are CHARGED 3.50 EURO per sun bed per person(BEACH ONLY), most days its worth it but alot of people; because it is just 20 steps away from the pool just sit on the sand and then head back to the pool area. We found there were only 5 other people staying at the hotel that were english, the hotel is Prima Sol - Aimed at German & French families. The food also is slighty dodgy, however they do that more common food so if you want to refrain from the bad stomach then be careful! Nearest bar/shop (appart from the hotel shop) is about a 20 minute walk on the outskirts of Pefkos (The hotel is classed as being in Lardos). Definetly recommend Corralios resturant in Pefkos! And the cocktails in the bar/appartment complex next door Palm Bay were cheap and cheerful!

All in all, it was a good holiday, however its worth hiring a car as the buses dont always stop in village/town centres and the hotel is out of town and a 2 hour transfer from Rhodes Airport theres lots of places to see elsewhere!

Room Tip: Higher floor, better views! Rooms 411 - 412 have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RachelFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

BE WARNED PEOPLE, you book sunrise you can end up at their "sister hotel, sun beach". This is not a good experience. we had took along time to decide where to go and booked this holiday in december 2010 (so was not a hasty holiday seeing as we didnt go till sept 2011). we thought we had booked a 4* hotel with large pool, private beach, double rooms with en suite and facilities in an all inclusive package. Instead we gotwhat felt more like a 2* with tiny rooms with wooden single beds, a tiny washrm area with sml shower tray, the pool was very small and difficult to get out of as the very high steps were loose. The beach was far from private having a shop right infront of the dining area, a watersport activity centre and this was all shared with 4 or 5 nearby hotels. another thing was the drinks at the bar had to be paid after 10.30 at night which we found unacceptable, you might aswell of just gone out every night from the area. What we thought was all inc ended up costing us quite a few euros so it limited us to what else we were able to do while there. This also happened to at least one other couple that we spoke to while there. Surely you should be notified before you get there that they are going to move you and not wait till you are dropped off from the airport. Or better still WHY do they fully over book in the first place its flaming ridiculous. So please if you want a nice holiday hotel DO NOT book with sunrise hotel in pefki, considering its sometimes addressed as lindos and its a 15 min drive from lindos !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Do not book this hotel, otherwise you can be left outside! My partner and I booked a room in this hotel 3 months before our holiday. So when we arrived, a fellow on the reception told us : " yes, we know that you booked, but unfortunately there are no vacant rooms at the moment, and won`t be in these 2 weeks". We were very upset, because we found this hotel so much time ago, read some good reviews, and liked the photos. They gave us a transfer to the nearby hotel "the same category and the same owner", as they said, hotel called Sun beach. This one a totally horrible place!!! So horrible, that I would rather stay and sleep at the beach, that in this dirty shady room with an old untidy furniture.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Onda_azzurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My partner and I had a wonderful holiday at the Sunrise Hotel.Hope to return next year.Rhodes is a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank s13572000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
2.7 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
2.3 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
2.7 mi away
Yota Beach Hotel
Yota Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Vlycha
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
388 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
2.4 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Pefki, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#16 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £55 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise hotel is located just a few kilometers from the historical village of Lindos in Rhodes. The area is called Pefkoi (which means Pine Tree) which is small and colorful.Your experience is completed in our charming rooms. Four different room types will cater to your needs: spacious, most of them with view to the sea and private balconies where you can enjoy moments of relaxation while gazing at the endless blue...All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms, TV, hairdryer and telephone. The hotel offers a large swimming pool with sun beds and parasols. You can enjoy your coffee, soft drinks or even an afternoon cocktail while enjoying moments of refreshment in the cool waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing