We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$541
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
101
109
69
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
109
69
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked pizzasfriendly barmanmountain goatsdelicious cocktailsmini discobaklavasea viewdecent sizefamily holidayholiday makersevening entertainmentpoolside barpeak seasonspecial thanksgreat holidaygreek nightlardos
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked Sunrise Hotel 2 months ago. once we got there we were told that the hotel was fully booked due to an error on the booking system. If you read the reviews you will find out we are not the only ones so basically What they do is take As much bookings As they can and then move the people in other hotel.they moved us in another hotel called flora. the room was dirty and very old fashioned. we changed 3 rooms. after 3 days we moved to sunrise again. the hotel is nice ma very dirty!the location is amazing but the food just awful!!!What i suggest is book just the room and eat out but if you book through an economy tour operator be sure you will be moved into another hotel for at least 3 night. They just Try to make it easy and explain you that is normal like was My fault!!!for me was just a bad experience!i really do not like When an hotel just thinks about busines and does not care about people s holidays and expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bonch85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My friend and I decided to book a week at the Sunrise / Club Jumbo hotel for a week of relaxation and fun. The idea behind our trip was to get our tan started!! Well the club was just perfect for this, with a lovely pool and direct access to a small but great and clean beach.
The rooms are clean but could do with being refurbished. The bathrooms however had been refurbished and they were modern which is a definite plus.
The most positive point goes to the restaurant: amazing gardens overlooking the beach/sea. Just perfect!! The food has nothing exceptional but is fresh. A lot of choices for main, fresh fruit.
We discovered a bit too late that the hotel is located just 15 minutes walk away from Pefkos where you'll find amazing fish restaurants, bars and pubs. It's definitely worth going at least one evening to get a change from the food at the restaurant.
My tip to get the most out of a week in Rhodes is to book a car and drive around the island. It ca be done in a day and it gives you plenty of time to stop wherever you want. The best thing not to be missed is the point where the Mediterranean meets the Aegean sea. Just amazing.
And I now have to mention a few negative points:
- The animation/entertainment team is useless!!! They have no budget and no ideas which doesn't help. They are not involved and dedicated and only do the minimum.
- trying to get a transat at the pool is impossible!!! German and Russian tourists don't seem to sleep as they place their towels on the seats during the night. Ridiculous!!!!

All in all a great week but the animation team needs training on how to engage people!!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor: that's where cleaning ladies and handymen keep their trolleys and it gets VERY noisy early in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MaMo-Lo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Well what can I say, I was a little bit worried reading some of the reviews about this place. Its AMAZING! Spotless rooms though very basic, wonderfull food, excellant choices, Everyone of the staff just make you feel so welcome. Entertainment all day the staff are brilliant. Good mixture of people brought together by the staff during all the activies. The beach is so nice, everything is so clean. We have only been here three days and still got eleven to go and I am so glad we choose this hotel. May even come back next year with my grandchildren as it is an amazing place for every age.

Room Tip: Sea view is breath taking
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank carol01Southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were one of the many unfortunate couples sent to the so called sister hotel sunbeach( a very substandard hotel but were told when complaining on our return it had a higher star rating than sunrise,?) During our two week stay the same thing happened to at least 10 other British couples. I have been fobbed off when complaining and would like to contact as many other disatisfied guests who stayed at this hotel. Our experience at this resort was a great shame as the Sunrise hotel itself is a nice hotel in a lovely bay, that's why we booked to stay there, we are frequent visitors to Rhoads and other Greek islands and it was 2 years ago we stayed in Pefki and visited the Sunrise hotel and booked for 2011.During the last 20 years of traveling to the Greek islands we have never had reason to complain,but the way this hotel opporates needs to be looked at. Please contact me with your e/ mail at Si.wilson1@yahoo.co.uk if you had a similar experience at this hotel or know of any one who did.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mandyandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Returned from Rhodes after a wonderful holiday. The hotel was just the right size, smaller than the pictures. Rooms were varied. Food good but needed more variation. Lots of pasta and chips. THe meal at lunchtime was very good. The best of all were the cream cakes. You could either get served from the pool bar or help yourself to wine, soft drinks or beer. Snacks were good and plentiful. You could eat all day long. Walk into Lardos around 15 minutes or worth a trip into Pefkos as lots going on, around 25 minutes. Bus stops outside the hotel for a trip into Rhodes, well worth the trip. Animation team were very good... look forward to seeing Flavious in England some day! The weather was better than expected for the beggining of October.

Room Tip: Lift didn't work for a few days so if you have problems with stairs, choose a ground floor; they were big.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBEVERLEY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews