We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments but not great location”
Review of Eleni Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleni Apartments
Ranked #15 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed at the Eleni Studios in the last week of July 2010 with my boyfriend and these apartments were great: clean, spacious and quiet as it's adults only! The only gripe i have is its location: up a very long hill from Lindos village! But the surrounding hotels are all welcoming so you don't HAVE to do the hill trek to find a bar.

We booked with First Chioce so were transferred from the airport by coach. Upon arrival at about midnight, we were met by a friendly member of staff who showed us to our room. She allowed us to settle in and said that she'd be by the pool bar for another 30 minutes if we needed anything. We purchased a safe key for 10 Euros and the 'part-time' air-conditioning (9pm - 9am) for about 60 Euros - well worth it as temperatures were pushing 40 degrees.

The pool is big enough for the size of the complex with a small childrens area at the end. Quiet tasteful music was played for part of the day but was not intrusive. Drinks at the bar were quite expensive though: 6.50 Euros for a Coke and Brandy and Lemonade. Annoying really when a bottle of coke from the supermarket next door is only 1.60 Euros - but you're not allowed to consume any food or drink not brought at the pool bar around the pool!

Lindos village was about a 600m walk down a steep hill, where you'd find shops and bars. But there is next to nothing in the way of evening entertainment, no shows, bands, kareoke etc. The studios have a great view of the Acropolis - well worth the hike to see some ancient ruins! A taxi ride back up the hill to the apartments was 4 Euros.

Getting around the island was easy enough - we rented a quad bike, 55 Euros for 24 hours. The buses are easy to navigate - it's about 6 Euros to Rhodes Town. You have to purchase a ticket from the bus kiosk before travelling though as you can't just pay on the bus. Snorkelling in St Paul's Bay was fun and the Waterpark in Falaraki was a fun day out. Pefkos is only an 8 Euro taxi ride away for a more built-up, touristy atmosphere.

All in all a great holiday, value for money and well looked after by First Choice/Thompson. Would only recommend to fit and able-bodied people! Wouldn't go back here just becuase we've been here before and i couldn't knowlingly face that hill again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kylie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2009

Spent 6 nights here in mid October. Rooms were much more spacious than we expected. Because this is such a small complex we rarely saw anyone else and invariabley had the pool to ourselves. Hired a car for the day and managed to see all we wanted to in the south of the island. Ate at the rooftop terrace at Kalypso's in Lindos town. Local supermarkets were quite expensive. There is a larger supermarket on the main road from Lindos to Rhodes Town [just a 5 minute drive from Lindos] where the lacals seemed to shop and the range was much better. Definitely a place to return to.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waggy_samUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

just come back from 2 weeks in Eleni Apartments. We had a lovely stay. The rooms were spacious (by previous Greek standards) and the bathroom was pretty good (shower curtain and bath !) - it still flooded every time we use dit , but heigh ho !

we only had our room cleaned 4 times a week (not 6 as stated in brochure) but it wasnt a problem - we were only supplied with 1 loo roll though, and had to buy more from the supermarket (less than 1 minute walk away) and also some of the towels were a bit threadbare, but its only a 2star property, so youcant expect the ritz!

the swimming pool was nice and clean and normally pretty cool - we could normally get a sunbed round the pool, but one day there was a problem with too many people and not enough sunbeds (caused partly by Eleni allowing people from other properties to use the sunbeds for a small charge)

The food at the snack bar was OK - we had a couple of sandwiches there. - The soft drinks & water were expensive, but you are paying for the convenience of having the pool and bar, so its not a huge problem (although €2 for a can of pop is a bit steep)

the walk back in the heat of the day from the beach was hard going - its all uphill and took us about 30 minutes. walking home of a night took about 15 mins, or €4 in a taxi.

What I really liked was the fact there are only 12 rooms there, so its not crowded. In fact, we have booked ot go back next year !

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanLovedSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2008

We arrived to the Eleni studios early hours of the morning and first impressions were lovely, the lights were on at the pool, it looked so peaceful we had lovely views of the Acropolis from the balcony, I couldn't wait to get my head down just to wake back up and explore.
The pool area was lovely plenty of sunbeds and they had their own inflatables. The pool bar serves soft drinks as well as alcoholic drinks and snacks but would recommend going the supermarket on Krana square as the prices are much cheaper, we found the pool bar very expensive!!
The walk into Lindos doesn't tak too long 5 - 10 mins there are two ways down. You can either go down the hill on Krana square which leads you to the taxi and bus stops or you can walk along the road passed the Lindos View apartments, this way is more scenic you follow the road down and you can see St Paul's Bay, stunning!
We had a few problems whilst staying at Eleni studios the first being ants, our room couldn't have been cleaned properly as there was sugar left on the worktop which obviously attracted them, but they were not only there they were in the bathroom and on the side cabinet by the bed. I had to clean them myself!!
Eleni came to our apartment one morning to fix the fridge we didn't know was broke so I made here aware that they were causing a problem, she just turned around and said that everyone has them and she will arrange for us to have some ant powder, we never received this, I cleaned up the ants everyday but they still returned which caused us problems as we couldn't prepare any food on the worktops. The next problem was hot water, we had none!! Eleni was made aware of this by our friends and other customers staying there, a man did work on the solar panels on the roof and there was hot water for about 5 minutes the following morning, my boyfriend had to boil the kettle each time he wanted a bath, I just froze under the cold shower!!
I would definatley recommend Lindos but as far as the Eleni studios go I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreyoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

The apartments are fairly basic, but adequate. The pool is fantastic -if a bit cool. Location - outside of main town, lots of places to eat tho.


10 min walk into main town with loads of bars and restaurants


Bus service to Rhodes- share a taxi with 4 ppl and is about same price but much less hassle and quicker


Beach is nice and water was warm in sept - bit of an uphill walk on the way back!


Would definately recommend Pefkos as a resort and if you want a nice quiet holiday - these apartments are great


If you go to Lindo - would recommend a chocolate crepe! :-)

Stayed: September 2005
Thank quest_starz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

The Eleni is a small, friendly, modern complex of just 13 apartments situated on Krana which is a large but quiet plateau lying above Lindos., consisting of scrub, a few donkey corrals and hotel complexes, but it is developing quickly as a satellite of the village. The Eleni is a quiet oasis with a decent pool, lovely grounds, a nice pool bar, friendly service and is within easy reach of Lindos itself, though via a steep hill. The apartments are quite roomy and modern, with a small fridge and cooking rings and all balconies face towards the village with views of the Acroplolis and the sunrise/sunset. There is a small pool bar which also serves snacks. Our only complaints are that our wc seat and shower curtain were damaged before we arrived and that these were not attended to during our stay, and our bedding was changed only once a week. Also there were no blankets in the event of a chilly night (we were there in late September). If you have mobility problems the Eleni might not be for you; the upper apartments are accessed via very steep steps and the road towards Lindos is poorly lit and a bit precarious in places, and then there is the hill, however, taxi's are readily available at 3 or 4 Euros each way, and the view walking to the village square is spectacular . We did like the Eleni and will be returning in 2008.

Do go here: if you want peaceful surroundings (bar the odd donkey bray), nice grounds and friendly service

Don't go here: if you want a lively hotel and luxury standards

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alphadeltapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2007

Lindos is one of the hottest places on the island of Rhodes (temperature wise and popularity wise). Not far from the lovely crowded town is the fantastic hotel " Eleni ". It is a new hotel and is owned by the lovely Eleni. Outside there is a hut style pool bar which sells food amd drinks. Obviously this is outside a pool. Very spacious and deep with a shallow baby pool at the top. They have
green grass surronding it despite the desert like landscape. The rooms are very bright and airy (fantastic air fresheners avalible.)
My only down sides are maybe....the lindos taxi which are donkeys. Near the hotel they are one or two donkeys are stations.

I loved my stay in Lindos and would and will go back =)

Stayed: June 2006
7  Thank caznakamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lindos Harmony Suites
Lindos Harmony Suites
#1 of 10 in Lindos
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindos Comfy Suites
Lindos Comfy Suites
#2 of 10 in Lindos
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Apartments

Address: | Krana, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range: £43 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eleni Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eleni's Apartements consists of 14 appartements located in the neighborhood of Krana just 10 minutes walking distance to the ancient city of Lindos. In our relaxing garden we also have our large pool where you can spend your days basking in the sun with our kind service from the Pool Bar where we also have a variety of dishes both local and international. Large and comfortable room with a large balcony overlooking olive gardens, donkeys, Acropolis and of cour the beautiful Maditerrenean sea. In the room you will find a double bed, desk and a kitchenette with fridge, toarster and tableware. Of course we provide with linen and towels. The bathroom has a bathtub and we provide you with towels and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Eleni Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni`s Apartments Hotel Lindos
Eleni Apartments Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing