We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindos Athena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just back from a week at Lindos Athena. Loved Lindos village and also enjoyed our stay at this hotel. If we return to Lindos in the future we will definitely stay at the Athena again. Although it was a bit of a walk back to the hotel from the beach/village (we were too stubborn to give in and use bus/taxi!) Theo's hospitality at the bar and the friendliness of other guests made it worthwhile and we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. On arrival we were welcomed by Theo and shown to our room which was basic but comfortable with a lovely terrace partially shaded by grapevines and looking over the grounds full of pretty bushes and various fruit trees. The pool area was nice and not as unbearably hot as we had thought it would be. We always managed to get sun beds even though we usually went for a walk first and didn't lay round the pool till the afternoon. We spent time at the bar with Theo and other guests nearly every night. Drinks were slightly cheaper than the village and Theo also gave out regular shots/jagerbombs etc!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonymousSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Apartment was generally clean and was not as basic as we imagined. Saying this a bin in the kitchen area would have been much appreciated. Secondly the beds in a double room were two singles pushed together which wasn't ideal. Some of the sheets were stained but not dirty also. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Cannot praise Theo enough for bar work.

As for the location of the apartments it was about a 15 minute walk into Lindos but less to the bus station.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josholson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

First impression of this lovely place on arrival in the middle of the night is the very warm and friendly welcome from Theo and Dovy. Accommodation was clean and all you need and the grounds and garden are stunning and peaceful. The bar was fun but not loud or intrusive if you want a quiet night. Supermarket next door and only a pleasant walk into the Lovely old Lindos town and beaches. Loved this place and all the family and staff were helpful and friendly especially Theo and Dovy who made our stay fun and memorable. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just got back from a week at Lindos Athena. Rooms were clean and tidy, not as basic as I was expecting (due to previous Greek experiences). Beds were comfy. We paid for the air conditioning (50euros for week) and it was well worth it.
Room 223 on second floor - could see the sea from the balcony.
All staff very friendly and welcoming. Theo very kindly carried my bag up to my room (as I am not a light traveller!). Simon and Theo were great at the bar especially on my friends birthday - yamas!
Plenty of sun beds (we chose to sit on the grassy area so we could retreat under the trees for shade when required).
Would definitely go back next time I am in Lindos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MegW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I really can't fault this hotel. It is family run. The cleaners are in the apartments 6 days a week, the only day they are not in is a Sunday. As this is the fourth year we have been to the hotel we know the family well. The welcome greeting given to everyone by any member of the family including Theo's girlfriend Dovy (shortened as I cant spell her proper name) is warm. The family and staff are all really helpful too. I really can't say anything negative about the hotel.

Room Tip: High floors have no shade so when the sun is beating down there is no where to run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed from 4th May 2013 - 15th May 2013. Not top of the range as accommodation goes but it has all you need..beds..bathroom.....fridge...balcony or terrace...oh yes and a pool with convenient bar. The rooms are not massive but all in all they are fine. We had room 125 which had a great view towards the sea. Theo and his family run the hotel and if you fancy a chat and a drink at the bar, he is great fun and will talk into the wee small hours. Lots of cats around but normally run away if approached. The hotel is ideally located, the bus stops are five minutes away and Lindos town a 10 minute walk. Also next to the hotel is a supermarket which sells everything you need. If we went back to Lindos we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve10a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Apartment clean well kept. Lovely gardens. We stayed 20th October for 7 nights. No parasols as packed away. No restaurant - closed. No bar staff. Fridge and just help yourself. OK free fridge of water beer etc., but we paid full price for not full service.

Hotel in nice spot but felt let down by lack of facilities.

Room Tip: Dont book end of October!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elainelcosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
747 reviews
1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Athena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Athena Hotel

Address: Lindos - Krana | Rhodes - Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £27 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Athena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Athena are family run apartments set within beautiful gardens on the top of the gem of Rhodes island... Lindos village ! The apartments are designed in a Greek traditional style with a nice swimming pool area and a pool bar on their side. Only 10-15 minutes walk away from the center of Lindos were all the magic begins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Lindos Athena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Athena Resort
Lindos Athena Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing