We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
154
82
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
82
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday bbq great holiday pool bar rooms are basic karaoke night height of summer other guests two bedroom apartment air con self catering changed regularly met some lovely people shuttle bus home from home two weeks ring hob gyros
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just back from a week at Lindos Athena. Loved Lindos village and also enjoyed our stay at this hotel. If we return to Lindos in the future we will definitely stay at the Athena again. Although it was a bit of a walk back to the hotel from the beach/village (we were too stubborn to give in and use bus/taxi!) Theo's hospitality at the bar and the friendliness of other guests made it worthwhile and we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. On arrival we were welcomed by Theo and shown to our room which was basic but comfortable with a lovely terrace partially shaded by grapevines and looking over the grounds full of pretty bushes and various fruit trees. The pool area was nice and not as unbearably hot as we had thought it would be. We always managed to get sun beds even though we usually went for a walk first and didn't lay round the pool till the afternoon. We spent time at the bar with Theo and other guests nearly every night. Drinks were slightly cheaper than the village and Theo also gave out regular shots/jagerbombs etc!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Apartment was generally clean and was not as basic as we imagined. Saying this a bin in the kitchen area would have been much appreciated. Secondly the beds in a double room were two singles pushed together which wasn't ideal. Some of the sheets were stained but not dirty also. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Cannot praise Theo enough for bar work.

As for the location of the apartments it was about a 15 minute walk into Lindos but less to the bus station.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josholson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

First impression of this lovely place on arrival in the middle of the night is the very warm and friendly welcome from Theo and Dovy. Accommodation was clean and all you need and the grounds and garden are stunning and peaceful. The bar was fun but not loud or intrusive if you want a quiet night. Supermarket next door and only a pleasant walk into the Lovely old Lindos town and beaches. Loved this place and all the family and staff were helpful and friendly especially Theo and Dovy who made our stay fun and memorable. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just got back from a week at Lindos Athena. Rooms were clean and tidy, not as basic as I was expecting (due to previous Greek experiences). Beds were comfy. We paid for the air conditioning (50euros for week) and it was well worth it.
Room 223 on second floor - could see the sea from the balcony.
All staff very friendly and welcoming. Theo very kindly carried my bag up to my room (as I am not a light traveller!). Simon and Theo were great at the bar especially on my friends birthday - yamas!
Plenty of sun beds (we chose to sit on the grassy area so we could retreat under the trees for shade when required).
Would definitely go back next time I am in Lindos.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MegW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I really can't fault this hotel. It is family run. The cleaners are in the apartments 6 days a week, the only day they are not in is a Sunday. As this is the fourth year we have been to the hotel we know the family well. The welcome greeting given to everyone by any member of the family including Theo's girlfriend Dovy (shortened as I cant spell her proper name) is warm. The family and staff are all really helpful too. I really can't say anything negative about the hotel.

Room tip: High floors have no shade so when the sun is beating down there is no where to run.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews