We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday September 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Athena Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We unfortunately landed at the hotel when a wedding party was there (not all staying at the hotel) and they took over the pool and on various nights the bar area not allowing other paying guests the use of the bar area. The party were very loud and didn't talk to each other but shouted. Although Theo tried to split himself between this party and his paying guests it didn't happen successfully. Simon the barman who works on a few nights was marvellous as was Dovy, Peris, Takis and Theo's mum. We enjoyed our break but it was spoiled by the takeover of the wedding party who forgot that the hotel was not solely theirs and had no consideration for the other hotel guests.

Room Tip: Rooms above 111 to 116 have no shelter from the sun at anytime.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Athena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our second time at the Athena, the last time was during the last two weeks in August 2012 which was hot, hot, hot!!, this year though we decided to stay during the 2nd two weeks of September as we heard the weather was slightly cooler.
It was like going 'home' when we arrived, we were greeted off the coach by Theo, the manager, who has to be one of the most likeable people you could ever wish to meet.
We were handed the keys to our room and after dropping our luggage off it was off to the bar.... Quite a few sherberts later and after one or two JD's, it was time to unpack ;-)
The Athena's main center of attraction tends to be the pool bar area which has been known to be quite lively from time to time, but everyone is made to feel most welcome and the measures of shots are very large.
As said in my other review, the Athena is situated on a plateau above the village of Lindos and is no more than a 10-15 minute stroll to the village square.
There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool/apartments so no need to rush out at silly o'clock in the morning to reserve a place.
We love this place so much that before we even went this year, we had already booked up for next year :-)

Room Tip: IMO the best room is room number 000, haha!, you dont think I'd let you have my favourite room n...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRVTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My Husband and I stayed here in September for 1 week what a week we had, this hotel is great the staff are really welcoming especially Theo the manager who made our holiday the best.
This is the 2nd time here and it will not be the last ,the gardens and pool area are well kept the rooms are basic but clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Back from another great year at the Athena which is now becoming our second home. Only back for 72 hours this year and booked straight back up. If you are looking to have a great holiday then look no further, the Athena is by far one of the best if not the best I have been to and it is simply down the staff. Theo and the gang are complete stars!!! See you next July guys miss you already!!

Joanne and Chris xx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Not much to say really, apart from we had a fabulous time at this family run apartment complex. Theo is the most genial host I have ever met a genuinely great lad.
The gardens & pool area are kept immaculate.
Thanks to all the team at Lindos Athena for enhancing an already fantastic holiday in Lindos.
Regards Kev & Janet

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevmc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The self catering apartment was basic, but clean and regularly laundered. Note that air conditioning and a safe deposit box is additional cost, so plan ahead. As a family of four we found the Ground apartment did not need aircon as the bedrooms are sheltered from direct sunlight.

The main square is a simple 10 minute walk down the hill (4 Euro Taxi back to avoid the walk up).

Theo is the most hospitable host you can get. Very friendly and will do anything to make your stay enjoyable, which is why we met so many guests that return, which is a statement in itself.

We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic self-catering apartments, but we noted there were other apartments that backe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A family run apartments very clean, friendly in an excellent location a short walk into town, very close to a shop which is well stocked for snacks or light meals, or though the apartments do do bar meals during the day from full English breakfast to Greek salads. Hope to go back in the future .

Room Tip: Apartments are twin studios or family rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbit1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.1 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,317 reviews
0.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Athena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Athena Hotel

Address: Lindos - Krana | Rhodes - Greece, Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#15 Family Hotel in Lindos
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £20 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Athena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Athena are family run apartments set within beautiful gardens on the top of the gem of Rhodes island... Lindos village ! The apartments are designed in a Greek traditional style with a nice swimming pool area and a pool bar on their side. Only 10-15 minutes walk away from the center of Lindos were all the magic begins!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lindos Athena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Athena Resort
Lindos Athena Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing