We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
154
82
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
82
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday bbq great holiday pool bar younger brother bar stays open rooms are basic karaoke night early hours height of summer other guests two bedroom apartment air con self catering changed regularly met some lovely people shuttle bus home from home
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This was my third visit to the Lindos Athena, decided to come back for a third time as I loved it so much the other two times.

Brought the whole family this time (my parents and brother had come once before 9 years back). Everyone had a fantastic time staying here.

Upon arriving at the hotel we were greeted as old friends. The staff are all fantastic, nothing is ever too much trouble and the bar food and drinks are excellent. The holiday felt like a home from home and many excellent experiences were had.

Theo, Dino, George and Alina are all excellent at what they do, and excellent company as well. We will definitely be returning in future. The bar here is open pretty much all the time, playing good music.

In Lindos village there is Socrates' bar, which is owned and run by the same family. This is a must to visit if you like good cocktails and loud rock music! George and the other guys here are all awesome as well.

If you are thinking about booking here, do it! you will not regret it!

Looking forward to coming back already :D - Thanks for a fantastic holiday!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Having been dumped by the Thomas Cook coach driver about a mile from this hotel in the middle of the night, I did not arrive in a very good mood. However within ten minutes I felt at home, welcomed by the friendliest people. As I was exhausted by the walk to the hotel the owners arranged food for me, despite it being 4.00 in the morning. The rooms are spacious and very clean. One night was noisy, but never a problem. TV didn't work, but we did not want to watch it anyway. Good food, good prices, great pool, overall rates top class and we would return tomorrow.

Room tip: We hate ground floor rooms, but this one was fine
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyFamilyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Unfortunately we arrived at the hotel at the start of Rock Week having not been advised that the hotel was one of the main bases of the event. It was a week of purgatory for us having looked forward to a quiet relaxing holiday we had loud music, noise and bad language on every night and even during some days. Given that most guests were there for the festival it was also rather "clique" which was understandable given that we were there for a different type of holiday but which only added to our disappointment at the holiday. The hotel itself is lovely and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool are very well kept and maintained and spotlessly clean. There is a pool bar which provides breakfasts and snacks and we ate here a couple of times for breakfast and lunch. Drinks were prepared and were ice cold or boiling hot depending what you ordered, (lovely cup of tea with breakfast) and roughly the price you would pay at home. Wi-fi available around the bar and pool but only occasionally were we able to pick up a signal in our room. We would have no hesitation in staying here at any other time but not for this particular week unless as the previous reviewer has said you are attending the festival.

Room tip: Away from the bar area if you like a quiet night. If there for the Rock festival there isn't a quiet room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the friendliest I've been too the staff are amazing Theo George dino and Elena can't do enough for you! The bar stays open till late so don't expect quiet although that's what we wanted so wasn't a problem. The food was also great and reasonably priced the alcohol was what you would pay at home so not too bad. The accommodation was basic clean and suited our needs and the grounds were beautiful which included a pool which was also clean. All in all a great place we have booked for next year on the rock holiday.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here with friends in June 2017, we had come to Lindos for the rock week where tribute bands play around Lindos so I would advice unless you enjoy rock music and noise to not use this hotel then.
We had a great time upon arriving to check in there was a note on reception to come to pool bar if no one around,which we did and the welcoming party was in full boom everyone enjoying there selves so we quickly dumped our cases in our rooms and joined in.
Our apartment was fine with a balcony looking over the pool,bathroom had a shower tray with a curtain around it a bit basic but always hot water and was powerful enough
Kitchen was in with the bedroom,lounge, not many pans but we ate out most the time,kettle but no toaster.
Beds where two singles put together and where comfy for us.
I would advise paying the extra for air con we certainly needed it 50 euros well spent and 10 euros for the safe.
The pool bar served drinks and meals all day from 9am breakfast seemed ok
Supermarket just round the corner seemed to have plenty well of things needed there is a bigger one further down the hill too
To get to the beach you can walk down the big hill which we did once but after that got on the shuttle bus 50 cents each way so that was really worth it especially in the heat nice veiws if you walk though.
When you get to the bottom you can see the walk down to the beach a bit steep but not has bad as the first hill, this beach is lovely sandy and you could walk out a long way before it got really deep, we also ate at the dolphin cafe there lovely meals and great value also try St. Paul's bay beach nice beach and lovely to swim bit rocky though but lots of Little Rock pools to investigate.
When you get to the bottom of the hill on the bus if you go opposite way to the beach it take you to the village and old town with the narrow streets where the donkeys are (please adults don't ride the donkeys they look so sad) ok for kids and smaller people, wander through the narrow streets lots of shops and eating places try a gyro or fresh orange juice, recommend red rose for food if you want burgers or pizza or a bit more special go up to a rooftop terrace and have a lovely meal.
All in all we had a great holiday but I would say avoid this week if you want a quieter holiday and not into loud music playing until early hours be we certainly enjoyed it and will be back next year Yamas

Room tip: Rooms not facing the pool probably quieter
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank teresa78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews