We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
154
82
32
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
82
32
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday bbq great holiday pool bar younger brother the bar stays open rooms are basic karaoke night early hours height of summer other guests air con two bedroom apartment self catering changed regularly met some lovely people shuttle bus home from home
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

lovely place to stay, the staff are very nice and helpful.the rooms are well maintained,
nice and clean.set in a quite part of the resort.its about 300 metres to lindos village, a word of caution will not be suitable for people with walking problems.because of the heat.
steve and sue

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susandarbyshire40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks to all the staff at the Athena for once again providing a fun & relaxing holiday for myself & Janet.
Dino George & Theo were once again very attentive & yet so laid back they are almost laid down. Thanks to all the guys down in Soc's also for providing some of the best hangovers Ive every had, (just go and you will understand what I mean ).
I would recommend you throw a cheap toaster in you luggage as we forgot ours & regretted it all holiday.
See you next year Guys, 3 zombies & out. Kev & Jan

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Not a spec of dust was to be seen. Glorious views. Towels and sheets changed regularly. Such friendly staff that made both us feel so welcome. Pool area was superb with plenty of sunbeds. The only grumble is we weren’t ready to leave and will definitely be returning. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making us feel at home.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute and had a great deal.
Very warm welcome and this continued throughout our stay. Room was basic but clean. Pool area is lovely and the Baemdn ( long hair!) is very friendly and smiley, would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank katebexcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

My wife, 16 year old stepdaughter and I stayed in the 2 bed apartment at this hotel for a week in August and I have to say it is a beautiful place to stay and would definitely recommend it.

The staff are so friendly and welcoming, it is very clean and the grounds are kept beautiful at all times. The apartment was pretty basic but had everything you needed - the aircon is a must in the height of summer (€50 for the week). The beds were a bit hard but never stopped us enjoying the apartment.

The pool area is lovely to spend the day hanging around and the food was fantastic - I highly recommend the chicken tortilla!! Drinks are available and it is all reasonably priced. The supermarket next door has everything you need at a good price with a big range of english food if you are stuck in your ways!!

We only had 2 small gripes but they were incredibly minor and did not spoil the holiday in any way. 1. Our room was very near the sewage tank which meant a couple of times a day it was a bit smelly bit never stopped us from hanging around outside the apartment. 2. Beware the ants!! Tiny little buggers that get everywhere so don’t leave any food out - as is standard in all hot places

So let’s discuss The Hill! The walk to Lindos town centre takes about 10-15 mins and it is pretty steep. Going down isn’t too bad even for a slightly overweight 40 year old - the walk back up is a bit harder but certainly not unmanageable. There is however a bus that runs back and forth and it’s 50 cents well spent!! The walk from Lindos town to the beach is another story and coming back up it is a workout on the calves!! Again, there is a bus but we inly discovered that on the last day!!

The beach is beautiful - clear waters and sand (be careful it’s gets up to lava temperatures!) and always sun loungers available - €10 for 2 beds, a parasol and a table. The local tavernas serve drink and lovely food at a reasonable price although they do get busy and we waited an hour for food on one occasion.

Lindos town has more roof top restaurants than you could eat at and every meal we had was lovely. We particularly enjoyed the Ice bar which is not in the town so need to endure the hill!!

All in all we had a wonderful week in this beautiful location and if you want a fairly basic but immaculate setting then this hotel is the one for you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank AJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews