We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem but the secret is out”
Review of Lindos Horizon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Having read the reviews we decided this was the place for us, for our long awaited return to Lindos after 27 years. The reviews really did seem too good to be true but the only real way of knowing is to find out for yourself.
Well we arrived on the 21st September to be greeted by Stavros and Yiannis, Stavros surprised us by giving a top floor room. So he had seen my e-mail after all. We quickly settled into the room and headed for the pool bar for a cool and refreshing drink and light snack as we were a little hungry. Soon another couple arrived and were greeted by Stavros like family we were soon to discover they were regulars, the two bubbly characters came over to introduce themselves, really broke the ice and it felt as though we belonged, soon we were joined by other guests who had made their way back from their evening in the village. Everyone seemed to know everyone and it was wonderful. This was the beginning of an amazing holiday. The pool bar acted as a meeting place mostly late at night when everyone had come back from doing their own thing.
Well enough waffle from me this is supposed to be a review of the Lindos Horizon Studios.
The hospitality is wonderful, the food is wonderful, the ambience is wonderful, the cleanliness is wonderful, the views are wonderful, the staff are wonderful, in fact the only word I can use is wonderful.

It amazed us how at every departure the remaining guests gathered at the pool bar to wave the others off. We never saw that at any other of the pick up points on our way back to the airport.

Let me tell you the other reviewers here were spot on they tell it how it is and if you don't believe me try it for yourselves only problem is the secret is out and in the time you have spent reading this you may have just missed out on getting the last few rooms. I have just booked ours for next year, roll on September 2014

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view of the Acropolis, we understand why guests request top floor rooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Somerbymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had a really lovely time at Lindos Horizions, I had emailed requesting a higher room , I was given a higher room with fab views, accomadation lovely and clean, particularly enjoyed the bathroom , a corner bath and clean tiles! I loved the peace and quiet here, no roudy lager louts at the bar as We have found at other places, if you are looking for a quiet holiday this is the place to stay.Hope to return again.

Room Tip: All rooms share pretty much the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahIsleofskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Loved every moment of the week we had at the Lindos Horizon. Stavros and his team are excellent hosts and the facilities are terrific - see other reviewers for details. Loved the pool and its views overlooking lindos acropolis. Nice food also to be had at snack bar. Accommodation spacious and very clean - views again of acropolis. 10 minutes stroll to lindos and its excellent restaurants and bars. As cat lovers the presence of a family of young cats and the friendship we made with them - one in particular- made our holiday. Hope they make it though the winter to next season.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncardro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The apartments are set part way up a hill face with lovely views over lindos. All rooms have sea views and ours was a very spacious studio. The place itself is a nice small place - I think there are only 32 rooms in total. The self-catering facilities consisted of two hobs, a kettle and a fridge. Stavros sells bottles of water (and its cheaper than we found in the closest supermarket) which is very handy and means you dont have lug them up the hill from the supermarket.
Word of warning if you are planning on using the self-catering facilities - the local supermarkets do not have a great variety (especially of meats) so it may be a good idea to bring some with you. Having said that the local restaurants are excellent, as is the 'snacky' food offered at the snack bar in the Lindos Horizon.
The air conditioning is very good and well worth the €60 for the week. We were there at the beginning of October and, despite some cooler weather on 2 days, on the hotter days the air conditioning made a big difference.
The pool area was nice, again with views over Lindos and the sea. The snack bar is very handy for breakfasts and snacks all day long and serves draught Amstel. Snack bar also has OTE sports channel which seemed to have most premiership football games on. There is also a small children's pool.
Overall the room was very clean and the place in general was exactly what we were after. Its not a huge walk into town but it is a fair walk down to the main bay or St Pauls bay. Stavros and the team are very friendly and helpful. We were impressed and would return.
One tip for the staff is too maybe re-assess the music playlist at the snack bar - the awful 90s pop seemed a bit out of place on a nice quiet evening as the sun went down (listening to Mr boombastic) :).

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are probably marginally better as the balconies will be more private. From the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRG_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is by far one of the best apartments we have stayed in, in Lindos. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, have plenty of pots pans cutlery, glasses etc for self catering if you need it. The balconies and terrace all have a great view of the acropolis. The bathrooms are a great, very spacious with a lovely corner bath with shower over it.
The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The cleaner (Isabelle) loved our little girl and made a fuss of her everyday. They all do a fantastic job.
We ate at the snack bar a few times, mainly at breakfast time and the food was lovely and great value.
Thank you Stavros and Family for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

For a quiet, relaxing location with sea view look no further. A great, warm welcome awaits you by Stavros and the team. Great value pool bar, a not to be missed BBQ and roomy, clean and comfy rooms. Pleasant 15min walk down into village so uphill on the way home!! Can't wait for our next visit xxx

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, all blocks are 2 storey and of similar layout, same quality and style. Gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greggspiefactory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to Lindos horizon and we have made lots of friends through this hotel. The moment you arrive Stavros the owner or yiannis will greet you at the gate and take you to your room. The BBQ nights on Mondays are amazing and a great way to meet people. It's a nice stroll down the hill to the village where you will find all the shops bars and resturants. The views from your room are all of the sea and acropolis it's lovely to wake up to . I would recommend anyone to stay here when in Lindos .

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank goaaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing