We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves the good reviews”
Review of Lindos Horizon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester England
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Deserves the good reviews”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the Lindos Horizon. It is classified as "small and friendly" by Thomson, and it is just that. The rooms are spacious and very clean, there was always a spare lounger by the pool. The owner and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The bar serves lovely cocktails and delicious salads. This place suited us perfectly, away from the bustle of bigger establishments but close enough to walk into town for dinner and drinks. We were able to let our teenagers do their own thing knowing they were safe and they were happy to lounge about and use the free Wifi round the pool. It is a bit of a hike up the hill back from Lindos, especially with a full stomach but a cab is only 4 euros if the walk seems too much. Lindos is a beautiful place with lots of superb rooftop restaurants for dinner... I have reviewed some of them we ate at but to be fair we didn't have a bad meal all week. St Paul's bay is worth the trek for an amazing view and to swim amongst the fish but go early or late to avoid the midday crowds.

Room Tip: All rooms have views and balconies or terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    25
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
102
228
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The reviews are true! This really is a great place to stay! The famous Stavros is the perfect host and is so friendly and welcoming. Apartments spotless and have everything you need. We were on the ground floor (families and larger groups occupy the top floors as these seem to be the 2 bedroom apartments, we were a couple so had a ground floor studio) and had perfect view of the acropolis and out to sea. Air con was 110 euros for 2 weeks and safety deposit box in the room was free if paying for the air con. Pool is wonderful and very clean and always plenty of sunbeds whatever time of day you go down. Also big enough to have a proper swim in if you want to keep a bit of fitness whilst you're there! Pool bar very good and lovely food for lunches such as rolls, wraps and burgers. All freshly made and reasonably priced. The walk into Lindos is ok, fine going down but steep coming back! We did give in and get a taxi back a few days which was only about 4 euros, but the walk really is ok aslong as you have a good level of fitness (if you have knee or hip problems the walk will probably be quite uncomfortable). Lindos town is just beautiful with rooftop restaurants and wonderful little shops to explore down the winding cobbled streets. The Acropolis is definitely worth a visit, about 6 euros each to get in but the views are stunning. (Be prepared for lots of steps!)

For supplies, Supermarket 'Krana' is the closest and you can see it from the apartments, however, it is very expensive and you are better off walking a bit further down towards the town to Supermarket Flora. Pefkos is the next town along which you can get the bus to for less than 2 euros from the bus station outside Supermarket Flora. A few nice restaurants and shops and nice beach here but has become quite built up now. We hired a speed boat from Pefkos beach which was 50 euros for a hour, but a lot of fun! Back in Lindos, Snorkelling very good at St Paul's Bay and lots to see not very far out. Would definitely recommend everything about Lindos and Lindos Horizon Apartments. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillout123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a fantastic week in Lindos. Stavros & his family couldn't have been more welcoming & made us feel right at home. Very clean, great pool & bar with plenty of tasty food. Hope to be back again next year. Many thanks, Paul & Eleanor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank tuff1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here 4 times whilst attending the Classic Rock Tours famous 'Rhodes Rock' live music festical. Poppi and Stavros have mad me and my family so welcome, it's like staying with family. The whole place is very, very clean, the pool is lovely (we love the seats in the pool, perfect for a cheeky cocktail). The BBQ is wonderful, very good value for all you can eat. The best Greek salads too, we'll be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views and luxurious bathrooms with corner baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

As stated by everyone , no matter what time you arrive Stavros is there to give you a very warm welcome ! 1a.m -ish arrival , shown the apartment by Stavros (upper with mezzanine floor), had snack and sorted out safe and AC in minutes.
The apartment is large with a huge balcony and brilliant views, well kitted out and very clean , always hot water and maid service excellent.
Only gripes were we missed a toaster and the sunbeds need recovered.
Stavros also sells six packs of water , you will appreciate that after the walk up the hill !!

Room Tip: Upper floors have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Horizon the first 2 weeks of June.Stavros and his team are wonderful host,the appartment was really lovely and spacious and very clean.Pool always clean with plenty of sunbeds no need to get up early and put towels down.Breakfast at snack bar was excellent i think about 7euros with proper back bacon.Air con very efficient and not too noisy, one thing we did miss was a toaster but apart from that nothing to fault in appartment.Lindos is beautiful with plenty of rooftop restaurants are favourite was Steffany's,where you could have a 2course meal and wine for about 35 euros for 2.Marios was another good one alot cheaper because i suppose it was more like a cafe but the food was excellent at half the price.Overall a wonderful holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jennie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at 4am to be greeted by Stavros, a man who cant do enough to help. The room was really spacious and clean and we have never seen such a big bathroom in Greek accomodation, a corner bath with a decent shower which never ran out of hot water.
The pool area was great, never a problem getting a sun bed and the pool was a really good size and always clean. It was amazing watching the goats leave the caves every morning and come down the hill to go and forage for food and then return in late afternoon ( though at first it was distressing hearing the kids bleating for their mums until you realise this is a daily occurence and they always get back together at the end of the day). The bar food was also excellent, with lots of choice.
Tommy runs the bar at night and we found this a relaxing place to come for a couple of drinks at the end of the night. The bar shuts between 1-2 am, and is not noisey at all ( our room was a stones throw away and our sleep was never disturbed).
Its a 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Lindos, downhill going, but deffinately an uphill walk back. There are plenty of taxi's to take you back up the hill if you want, but we chose to walk and burn off some of the calories after eating so much delicious food each night.
The Acropolis is worth a visit, we got up early and got there at 8 when it opens to avoid the hoards of tourists who arrive at 9am. We hired a car for 2 days (which Stavros kindly organised for us), there is so much to see on Rhodes and on the western side of the island the roads are in very good condition, well sign posted and you can drive for miles without seeing another car.

There is only one negative I can say about this place and that is the extra cost for the air con, 60 euros for a week or 110 euros for the fortnight, which we thought was very expensive and have never had to pay that much before. We did without for the first week, but it was just too hot so relented and paid for the second week.
I would reccommend this place 100% for anyone who loves the relaxed Greek way of life, hassle free and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Acropolis and look out to sea. We had a first floor room which we preferred as no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lewisfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
338 reviews
0.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Property: Lindos Horizon
Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing