We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Horizon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at LH with my girlfriend for 10 days at the end of June. We stayed in a ground floor room. The room was spotless, spacious and had everything you need. The pool area is beautiful and relaxing and we never had any problems getting a sunbed. The snack bar serves lovely, good-value food e.g. jacket potatoes and sandwiches all day round and the portions are very generous. The cocktails are worth a try too. Stavros is the perfect host: nothing is too much trouble for him! It is a bit of a trek getting back up to the apartments from Lindos town but at least it burns off some of the calories from the lovely restaurants we ate at. Would 100% DEFINITELY recommend Lindos Horizon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    25
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
98
225
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the Lindos Horizon. It is classified as "small and friendly" by Thomson, and it is just that. The rooms are spacious and very clean, there was always a spare lounger by the pool. The owner and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The bar serves lovely cocktails and delicious salads. This place suited us perfectly, away from the bustle of bigger establishments but close enough to walk into town for dinner and drinks. We were able to let our teenagers do their own thing knowing they were safe and they were happy to lounge about and use the free Wifi round the pool. It is a bit of a hike up the hill back from Lindos, especially with a full stomach but a cab is only 4 euros if the walk seems too much. Lindos is a beautiful place with lots of superb rooftop restaurants for dinner... I have reviewed some of them we ate at but to be fair we didn't have a bad meal all week. St Paul's bay is worth the trek for an amazing view and to swim amongst the fish but go early or late to avoid the midday crowds.

Room Tip: All rooms have views and balconies or terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The reviews are true! This really is a great place to stay! The famous Stavros is the perfect host and is so friendly and welcoming. Apartments spotless and have everything you need. We were on the ground floor (families and larger groups occupy the top floors as these seem to be the 2 bedroom apartments, we were a couple so had a ground floor studio) and had perfect view of the acropolis and out to sea. Air con was 110 euros for 2 weeks and safety deposit box in the room was free if paying for the air con. Pool is wonderful and very clean and always plenty of sunbeds whatever time of day you go down. Also big enough to have a proper swim in if you want to keep a bit of fitness whilst you're there! Pool bar very good and lovely food for lunches such as rolls, wraps and burgers. All freshly made and reasonably priced. The walk into Lindos is ok, fine going down but steep coming back! We did give in and get a taxi back a few days which was only about 4 euros, but the walk really is ok aslong as you have a good level of fitness (if you have knee or hip problems the walk will probably be quite uncomfortable). Lindos town is just beautiful with rooftop restaurants and wonderful little shops to explore down the winding cobbled streets. The Acropolis is definitely worth a visit, about 6 euros each to get in but the views are stunning. (Be prepared for lots of steps!)

For supplies, Supermarket 'Krana' is the closest and you can see it from the apartments, however, it is very expensive and you are better off walking a bit further down towards the town to Supermarket Flora. Pefkos is the next town along which you can get the bus to for less than 2 euros from the bus station outside Supermarket Flora. A few nice restaurants and shops and nice beach here but has become quite built up now. We hired a speed boat from Pefkos beach which was 50 euros for a hour, but a lot of fun! Back in Lindos, Snorkelling very good at St Paul's Bay and lots to see not very far out. Would definitely recommend everything about Lindos and Lindos Horizon Apartments. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillout123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a fantastic week in Lindos. Stavros & his family couldn't have been more welcoming & made us feel right at home. Very clean, great pool & bar with plenty of tasty food. Hope to be back again next year. Many thanks, Paul & Eleanor.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank tuff1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here 4 times whilst attending the Classic Rock Tours famous 'Rhodes Rock' live music festical. Poppi and Stavros have mad me and my family so welcome, it's like staying with family. The whole place is very, very clean, the pool is lovely (we love the seats in the pool, perfect for a cheeky cocktail). The BBQ is wonderful, very good value for all you can eat. The best Greek salads too, we'll be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views and luxurious bathrooms with corner baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

As stated by everyone , no matter what time you arrive Stavros is there to give you a very warm welcome ! 1a.m -ish arrival , shown the apartment by Stavros (upper with mezzanine floor), had snack and sorted out safe and AC in minutes.
The apartment is large with a huge balcony and brilliant views, well kitted out and very clean , always hot water and maid service excellent.
Only gripes were we missed a toaster and the sunbeds need recovered.
Stavros also sells six packs of water , you will appreciate that after the walk up the hill !!

Room Tip: Upper floors have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Horizon the first 2 weeks of June.Stavros and his team are wonderful host,the appartment was really lovely and spacious and very clean.Pool always clean with plenty of sunbeds no need to get up early and put towels down.Breakfast at snack bar was excellent i think about 7euros with proper back bacon.Air con very efficient and not too noisy, one thing we did miss was a toaster but apart from that nothing to fault in appartment.Lindos is beautiful with plenty of rooftop restaurants are favourite was Steffany's,where you could have a 2course meal and wine for about 35 euros for 2.Marios was another good one alot cheaper because i suppose it was more like a cafe but the food was excellent at half the price.Overall a wonderful holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jennie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Property: Lindos Horizon
Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing