We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Reading previous reviews to plan and then look forward to our holiday at the Horizon, I got the impression that Stavros must be an elderly gentleman with a huge amount of experience in customer care, such were the amazing reviews of his leadership. I was pleasantly surprised to find that he is a young family man with a lovely wife and two beautiful toddlers. What he does have is a refreshingly honest and sincere attitude towards all his guests. He was never less than charming and courteous and was genuinely interested in us having the best possible holiday. We have stayed in many apartments on Greek islands and these were the best by a very long way. The apartment was huge, with an upstairs area and was kept spotlessly clean. The bathroom was massive and very well fitted and the 'kitchen in a cupboard' perfect for our needs. We spent most of our time at one of the beaches but the morning we spent at the pool was also a good experience. The bar was fairly quiet - but that suits us fine and Tommy was always on hand with impeccable service and we enjoyed dropping in for a nightcap before bed or for a beer after the hot walk back from a day by the sea.
This has definitely been the best experience we have had of a Greek self catering holiday and I can honestly say that Stavros and his team deserve the fabulous reviews that they get here.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views and appear to be fitted to the same great standards. There is no noise ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MooCo_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our fourth visit to Lindos Horizon and as usual, it didn't disappoint. The standard of cleanliness and service remain excellent and we were greeted like old friends.
On our previous three visits with our daughters we had been in upstairs apartments but we had been unable to book one this year so instead we had two ground floor studios. This worked perfectly and we found the ground floor studios just as spacious as the upstairs ones with the added advantage of a large terrace with a view that remained visible when we sat down, unlike upstairs. (Upstairs there is a higher wall for safety reasons)
Stavros and all the staff were as helpful and friendly as always and I'm quite confident that our fourth visit wont be our last!

Room Tip: Staying on the ground floor ensures an uninterrupted view from your room terrace when seated, unlike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoobylouYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at LH with my girlfriend for 10 days at the end of June. We stayed in a ground floor room. The room was spotless, spacious and had everything you need. The pool area is beautiful and relaxing and we never had any problems getting a sunbed. The snack bar serves lovely, good-value food e.g. jacket potatoes and sandwiches all day round and the portions are very generous. The cocktails are worth a try too. Stavros is the perfect host: nothing is too much trouble for him! It is a bit of a trek getting back up to the apartments from Lindos town but at least it burns off some of the calories from the lovely restaurants we ate at. Would 100% DEFINITELY recommend Lindos Horizon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the Lindos Horizon. It is classified as "small and friendly" by Thomson, and it is just that. The rooms are spacious and very clean, there was always a spare lounger by the pool. The owner and staff are very friendly and welcoming. The bar serves lovely cocktails and delicious salads. This place suited us perfectly, away from the bustle of bigger establishments but close enough to walk into town for dinner and drinks. We were able to let our teenagers do their own thing knowing they were safe and they were happy to lounge about and use the free Wifi round the pool. It is a bit of a hike up the hill back from Lindos, especially with a full stomach but a cab is only 4 euros if the walk seems too much. Lindos is a beautiful place with lots of superb rooftop restaurants for dinner... I have reviewed some of them we ate at but to be fair we didn't have a bad meal all week. St Paul's bay is worth the trek for an amazing view and to swim amongst the fish but go early or late to avoid the midday crowds.

Room Tip: All rooms have views and balconies or terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The reviews are true! This really is a great place to stay! The famous Stavros is the perfect host and is so friendly and welcoming. Apartments spotless and have everything you need. We were on the ground floor (families and larger groups occupy the top floors as these seem to be the 2 bedroom apartments, we were a couple so had a ground floor studio) and had perfect view of the acropolis and out to sea. Air con was 110 euros for 2 weeks and safety deposit box in the room was free if paying for the air con. Pool is wonderful and very clean and always plenty of sunbeds whatever time of day you go down. Also big enough to have a proper swim in if you want to keep a bit of fitness whilst you're there! Pool bar very good and lovely food for lunches such as rolls, wraps and burgers. All freshly made and reasonably priced. The walk into Lindos is ok, fine going down but steep coming back! We did give in and get a taxi back a few days which was only about 4 euros, but the walk really is ok aslong as you have a good level of fitness (if you have knee or hip problems the walk will probably be quite uncomfortable). Lindos town is just beautiful with rooftop restaurants and wonderful little shops to explore down the winding cobbled streets. The Acropolis is definitely worth a visit, about 6 euros each to get in but the views are stunning. (Be prepared for lots of steps!)

For supplies, Supermarket 'Krana' is the closest and you can see it from the apartments, however, it is very expensive and you are better off walking a bit further down towards the town to Supermarket Flora. Pefkos is the next town along which you can get the bus to for less than 2 euros from the bus station outside Supermarket Flora. A few nice restaurants and shops and nice beach here but has become quite built up now. We hired a speed boat from Pefkos beach which was 50 euros for a hour, but a lot of fun! Back in Lindos, Snorkelling very good at St Paul's Bay and lots to see not very far out. Would definitely recommend everything about Lindos and Lindos Horizon Apartments. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chillout123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a fantastic week in Lindos. Stavros & his family couldn't have been more welcoming & made us feel right at home. Very clean, great pool & bar with plenty of tasty food. Hope to be back again next year. Many thanks, Paul & Eleanor.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank tuff1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed here 4 times whilst attending the Classic Rock Tours famous 'Rhodes Rock' live music festical. Poppi and Stavros have mad me and my family so welcome, it's like staying with family. The whole place is very, very clean, the pool is lovely (we love the seats in the pool, perfect for a cheeky cocktail). The BBQ is wonderful, very good value for all you can eat. The best Greek salads too, we'll be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms have amazing views and luxurious bathrooms with corner baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabrielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing