We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS...”
Review of Lindos Horizon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lindos Horizon
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS...”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We are still here....and will have to be surgically removed from this professionally run friendly paradise. Stavros, family and staff are fantastic hosts.
Rooms are huge and tastefully decorated. Very hot at the moment so you will need AC, which is a necessary extra.
Large cool pool and wifi (snack bar and pool area) for internet-starved teenagers! Tommy (a true 80s throwback!) takes care of your evening beverage requirements.
Easy walk down to supermarkets and Lindos with no great need for heels. Plenty of shops and welcoming restaurants. We recommend Maria's taverna for delicious slightly cheaper rustic Greek food. Mythos and Stefany's for great rooftop views and very good traditional food.
St Paul's Bay is worth a visit as well as the main beach (both walkable), however a 'must' is Tsambiki beach (hire a car) for beauty, space and clear blue sea with water sports.
HIGH praise and thanks to Lindos Horizon for all the hard work that makes it so special...

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms ideal for young children. I recommend 1st floor, however all rooms have the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minstrelwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    27
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
105
235
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I spent a week at the horizon and have to say we had a great stay. Stavros was such a genuine guy who was attentive and helpful at all times. The location was excellent and the view from our room was outstanding. Anyone coming to Rhodes should stay In lindos and stay at this great hotel. Wish we had booked for longer
John and Keely

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carhaydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

second time back at the lindos horizon and we are still in love with the place. Stavros and poppy and the rest of the family work so hard to make sure you have a wonderful stay here and cant do enough for you. it was nice to meet tommy the evening barman this year and we might even see him when he comes to England in the winter as he will be living in the next village from us.anyway we look forward to coming back next year to see you all.


regards Helen and bert salway. xx

Room Tip: all rooms are good and have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We arrived early hours of the morning to be met with stavros extremely friendly hotel manager and tommy the barman. Checked in quickly stayed in apartment 105 with a beautiful view of the sea and the acropolis very spacious apartment, food was delicious BBQ not to be missed my compliments to the chef and other staff as nothing was too much trouble. I can totally understand how the lindos horizon gets its excellent reviews year after year nice and clean everywhere, lovely size pool very peaceful in the evenings, near to lindos town and supermarkets. Anyone looking for a clean, friendly, family orientated hotel would not regret booking here everything comes with a smile and impecable good manners lovely people.My one and only criticism would be that some of the sunbeds could do with being renewed as they were a little uncomfortable but the newer beds were fine. keep up the good work tommy, stavros and family and thankyou for helping us to have a wonderfully chilled out holiday. from simon,lisa and chloe room 105. x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived in the late hours of the night and we're met by Stavros, a true gentleman and great host who along with tommy the barman and the ladies who work and prepare lovely food make sure you have a brilliant and relaxed time at The Lindos Horizon. The place is kept very clean especially the rooms and exceptionally a fantastic view overlooking the Acropolis. Great peaceful location, Great pool and not too far from Lindos Centre.The B.B.Q is a MUST every Monday where families and couples meet up and enjoy a wonderful spread of food.HOPE TO SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. GARY AND MARY

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garymiller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

One of the best Greek holidays we had. Travelled with two kids and they had the time of their lives! The pool is perfect for children, equally divided between shallow and deep end. Stauros is the best hotelier ever. The rooms are big, clean and have wonderful views. Hire a car if you don't want to walk, it's worth it! We are going back next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We arrived in the early hours of the morning an we're met by Stavros, a true gentleman and great host who along with Billy the barman and the ladies who work and prepare lovely food make sure you have a brilliant time at The Lindos Horizon. Great peaceful location, Great pool and not too far from Lindos centre.
We would not hesitate to return if fact we will be returning in the very near future. Don't be afraid to book here you will not regret it for a moment

Mark, Lynne & Mac

Room Tip: Wouldn't mind we're you are all rooms face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebigtrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Horizon

Property: Lindos Horizon
Address: Lindos 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos Horizon 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Lindos Horizon Hotel Lindos
Lindos Horizon Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing