We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Ville di Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ville di Lindos
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We found Ville di Lindos really fantastic. We are a young married couple spending the year travelling the world and so what is important to us when it comes to accomodation is budget, cleanliness and location. Ville di Lindos ticked all the boxes! Great price for the type of accomodation and facilities. Huge pool with lots of sunbathing chairs, nice large area for meals and the meals are delicious too! The room was fantastic really nice and big and everything was clean, we really liked having a balcony as well. We love to walk and enjoyed the walk to st Paul's bay each day, it'd about 2km so takes 15 - 20 minutes along a beautiful coastline, the town is only just a bit further. The location of Ville de Lindos means you are between Lindos beach and pefkos beach, so you can take your pick of beaches to visit. If you have a car this place is even more perfect as there is parking on site. We caught the bus from rhodes town and the bus stop was right out front the hotel, very convenient. Overall a great stay and we will be back next time we are in Lindos, hopefully soon!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirinirhodes, Owner at Ville di Lindos, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
I'm happy to be one of the most beautiful memory in your honeymoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    42
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
212
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in mid-May 2012. We extended our scheduled week in Lindos at the last minute and got an unbelievable deal on the room - under 20 euros per night. We would have been happy with the hotel had we paid three times the amount. For background we had spent the previous week at the Aquagrand, which we found to be a bit stuffy, and it was a relief to go to such a relaxed and friendly hotel.

The hotel is located is quite far from Lindos and taxis cost 9 euros from the hotel to the village, 7 euros from the village to hotel. I would guess that it would be a good 45-minute walk. We didn't venture to Pefkos but gather that the hotel was slightly closer to there than Lindos. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel and you can get to Lindos, Pefkos and Rhodes town from there. Not sure how much it costs but I think it was quite cheap.

It was low season and the hotel was very quiet with few guests. We were happy with this as we got married a couple of days earlier and wanted to wind down. The rooms were extremely spacious with a sitting area, kitchenette, double bed (well, 2 single beds pushed together) and small balcony. There was more than enough storage area in the ample wardrobes. The rooms were very clean and nice, but not spectacular. The pool was empty when we were there but looks big enough for the amount of rooms at the hotel. There was an old, small TV and the reception on it was poor but it did have BBC News.

We ate lunch at the hotel a couple of times. I ordered the same dish twice - the first time it was excellent and the second time not so much. One of our party commented that the salad was the best she had during her week's stay. Bottled beer was 2.50 euros.

Overall we couldn't have been happier with our stay. There was a small dog, Pepino, who lives at the hotel. He was very well behaved and friendly and enhanced to the relaxed nature of the hotel. This was our first stay in Lindos and we will be back. We'll certainly consider Ville di Lindos when we do come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moneymoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirinirhodes, Manager at Ville di Lindos, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Thanks a lot.I will be very happy to seeing you again with a little baby next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We chose Ville Di Lindos after reading the reviews we are so glad we went , the rooms were very clean and spacious air conditioned and had an lovely balcony , the pool was great size and very clean , pleanty of sunbeds, irene and all the staff were very friendly and helpful even the dog pepe was entertaining. The location is in between lindos and pefkos just 5 mins each way on bus the stop was at bottom of street and could get taxi back at night no problem , we would go back the food was very good better than some of the restaurants we went to . we loved lindos and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eirinirhodes, Owner at Ville di Lindos, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
You make me very happy.Thanks and i'll be very happy to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed for 10 nights with children. Very clean. The family that runs it is very kind and helpful. Large area for children to play and swimming pool dedicated to them.
Close to Lindos and to S.Paul bay. Option to have lunch/dinner there at a reasonable price comparing to Lindos expensive restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bartleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We went to a family wedding in Lindos and most of us (about 20 adults) stayed at Ville di Lindos. Some had studios and some had the double storey units. Either way, the units are neat, spotlessly clean, and really good value for money. Irene is a perfect hostess and the pool is humungous! Rent a car to get to Lindos and around the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Just returned from Ville Di Lindos after our 7th time there and it was like leaving family when we left Irene, Yannis and the boys.
Nothing is too much trouble for Irene, she is a lovely person, as are Yannis and the boys, who were working at the hotel again before resuming their studies in Crete.
Food is excellent, whether you just want a continental breakfast, quick lunch or lovely evening meal, freshly prepared by Irene and her staff.
The good thing for us this year was that there were quite alot of italians staying at the hotel, they all go to the beach during the day, so we were left with the pool virtually to ourselves along with another british family. { happy days ! }
Lindos is our favourite place on earth, and we have made so many friends there. Go and see Claire and Stavros at Atmosphere { Beside car park at top of village } for a fantastic view of the Acropolis, and, my wife says, the best Mojito she has ever had !
Visit the Red Rose bar with the lovely Manos, or Dreams Bar with the mercurial Lambis.
As for food, we have tried most of the restaurants in the village, with the Acropolis
{ kiryacos, Vangellis, Yannis and the boys } looking after you, George in Ambrosia for that special accasion, Stephanis, Brocholino { for authentic italian pasta dishes } or even the Chinese in the centre of the village is excellent. But our favourite restaurant of all is on Pefkos beach, it's called Kyma and the food, setting and service are excellent.
I must say that the only downside this year are the prices. With the euro virtually one for one against the pound and the average drink 4-5 euros it does make it expensive. Eating out averaged around 50 euros for 2 courses with a couple of beers, of course you can go to Mikis and eat decent basic food for a lot less, or go to Ambrosia and pay a lot lot more. The choice is yours.
Still, can't wait till next year when we will be back, because, we've only been home for 2 weeks and are pining for the place already.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SonsofBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We stayed in Ville di Lindos for 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It was excellent. A nice sized resort. Huge pool and lots of sun loungers, but the resort was still small enough to have character. The owner was really helpful with everything we needed. The food served there was delicious and fresh. Everything was spotless. There's a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere, and the place is very quiet. Had the best night's sleep of my 2.5 weeks in Greece there! I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveller54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,256 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,393 reviews
0.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
710 reviews
14.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville di Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville di Lindos

Property: Ville di Lindos
Address: Psalto, Lindos 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ville di Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 32 well-appointed air-conditioned studios accommodate 2/3 people. They consist of one room with extra sofa bed, private bathroom including hairdryer, tv, direct dial telephone service, kitchen and balcony providing view to the sea the swimming pool and the fantastic colorful gardens.All 5 apartments in two story ap.or in one level ap.,can accommodate 4/6 people and consist of a living room, an inside ladder, 2 private bathrooms, kitchen,basic utensils for cooking,kettle, balcony,Inverter Air Conditioned, TV and direct dial telephone.FREE WIFI is available in the hotel also and FREE PARKING in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ville di Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Di Lindos Hotel Rhodes
Ville Di Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing