We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$72
eDreamsUS$72
Agoda.comUS$72
TripadvisorUS$72
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
436
45
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
436
45
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool bus stop welcome drink perfect stay these apartments irene taxis sea holiday greece euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have to say, after travelling from the airport towards Lindos I had a feeling that Rhodes is just another greek island where the greeks only care about your money but not about how you feel. I was right, it is a very beautiful island, but no one cares about the garbage, you will find it everywhere but mostly in the NE part, closer to Rhodes and the airport. It is impossible not to see this, it is everywhere, next to the roads, next to the shops, in the airport, even in the old town in Rhodes. I have to say...for me this vacation was just a lot of money for something not even average.

First take home message...think twice if you want to go here.

Now, I also found very nice places, and after a few days on the island I forgot about what made me angry when I arrived so I started to enjoy what the island has to offer.

Definitely you need to stay closer to Lindos but not in Lindos village because it is very crowded, for me Lindos is something you have to visit only.
The location of Ville di Lindos has several advantages, it is not crowded, there are only a few villas next to it, it has a very nice view to the sea because is located higher, it has a pool, very big clean. you will also find a very nice garden, the owners do their best to keep the garden green although water is not an unlimited resource on the island and you will definitely see the striking difference with the outside of the villa where only rocks and burned soil can be seen.

The rooms are very big, the facilities are more than enough for a vacation where you want to discover the island and not "for watching favorite tv shows". I would recommend that you rent a car, the prices are not very expensive(30 euros/day for economy) and visit everything you want.
We've spent five nights in Lindos trying different restaurants like Dionysos, Mavrikos from which highly recommend Dionysos. Also just walking and shopping for small gifts is interesting since Lindos is very nice.

The breakfast was of medium quality but you have to also think of the price you pay, we like to travel and stay in five stars hotels but in Rhodes it is just too expensive during high season and also keep in mind most of the hotels here are very old and you might want to spend your money wisely.
You will find at the hotel free WIFI which worked fine, free parking, the option to serve dinner in the restaurant(was very good and such a nice place to spend you evening).
You will hear noise from other rooms but it was not too bad in my opinion.

When you do your reservation make sure you talk to the hotel directly instead of using a booking engine because you get the breakfast included in the same rate.

All in all a nice experience at Ville di Lindos which made our vacation a better one in the end.

Room tip: Rooms in buildings 2,3,4 have better views because the first building is next to the restaurant.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laseru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eirinirhodes, Owner at Ville di Lindos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Your review flatters us why you're knowledgeable individuals.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just returned from one of the best holidays we have had with people of unbelievable pleasantness,and that's the Hotel owners and family,never mind the wonderful Friends!!Everyone agreed that the Apartments were classy and spacious,the pool large and enticing,and the food authentic greek and delicious.It is tucked away,so good for quiet and rest,but close enough to Lindos to jump in a taxi,or catch the bus and be in the throng in no time.Everything is clean,well kept and the garden is a delight.Nice fluffy white towels of high quality in the bathrooms,always a good sign of owner discrimination,in my view!A breakfast to look forward to,with plenty of choice,and Greek Yoghurt so thick you could stand your spoon up in it,self drizzled with divine Greek honey.Must stop as my mouth is watering!!

Room tip: Loved all the one's we viewed,but !st floor probably have longer views.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eirinirhodes, Owner at Ville di Lindos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

People with style, always know to distinguish and appreciate ...
Thank you Roy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in Ville Di Lindos in August 2012 – it was an excellent choice…

Hotel is located between Lindos and Peki (5 min drive to each direction).
It is about 50 min drive from the Airport (follow direction to Lindos and then to Peki). You will see the sign ‘Ville Di Lindos’ on the main road; it was easy to find it. Vile Di Lindos is only 3 min drive from nearest beach. (Free parking is available in the hotel)

Hotel includes several low buildings (2 floors) and a large pool with beautiful garden and sea view. The entire area is very peaceful and clean. Pool was never too busy or noisy.

We stayed in studios. Studios are spacious with 2 beds (put together), sofa (suitable for adult) and balcony. Room and bathroom are very clean (and I have high standards!). Studios include AC for no extra charge. There are also some basic kitchen appliances (stove, Kettle, small fridge), old TV but no safe. WiFi (free of charge) was very weak in our studios – though we went next to the pool/reception for better connection.

Good breakfast buffet was included in the price and served in the dining area by the pool.
(Lunch/snacks and dinner are also available)

Finally, I must highlight the very friendly hotel staff, and especially Irene (the owner) who went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. Thanks Irene & the entire team for this great vacation!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eirinirhodes, Owner at Ville di Lindos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you, because pointing out our weaknesses make us corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband picked Ville di Lindos based on Trip Advisor reviews. The accommodation was wonderful, very spacious for a studio and very well maintained as was the rest of the property with lovely gardens and a substantial pool. The apartments had a lovely view of the sea and it was so relaxing to sit on the balcony and just watch the light of the evening twilight and the fishing boats. The couple that own the property, along with their sons and the rest of the staff are so welcoming and hospitable that you feel right at home from the very start. We ate at the restaurant for many of the evenings that we stayed as the food was so delicious and probably the best we tasted in Rhodes. They take such pride in the food that they provide and so they should it was the best of Greek food and cooking. I would definitely recommend these apartments as it provides the opportunity to really relax and enjoy Greek hospitality. The little Jack Russell, Pepe who is such an endearing character and very much part of the family provided entertainment for the guests, especially children who were enchanted by him.
The complex is a little outside Lindos (approx 30 mins walk) which we were aware of so we did rent a car. This ensured that we had the flexibility to see the island when it suited us as there are so many lovely places to see on the island. We would love to go back to Rhodes and we would love to stay again at the Ville di Lindos.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina red O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eirinirhodes, Owner at Ville di Lindos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

A positive person like you, could not comment otherwisethe sustained effort.
Thank you for your assessment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We found Ville di Lindos really fantastic. We are a young married couple spending the year travelling the world and so what is important to us when it comes to accomodation is budget, cleanliness and location. Ville di Lindos ticked all the boxes! Great price for the type of accomodation and facilities. Huge pool with lots of sunbathing chairs, nice large area for meals and the meals are delicious too! The room was fantastic really nice and big and everything was clean, we really liked having a balcony as well. We love to walk and enjoyed the walk to st Paul's bay each day, it'd about 2km so takes 15 - 20 minutes along a beautiful coastline, the town is only just a bit further. The location of Ville de Lindos means you are between Lindos beach and pefkos beach, so you can take your pick of beaches to visit. If you have a car this place is even more perfect as there is parking on site. We caught the bus from rhodes town and the bus stop was right out front the hotel, very convenient. Overall a great stay and we will be back next time we are in Lindos, hopefully soon!!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eirinirhodes, Owner at Ville di Lindos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

I'm happy to be one of the most beautiful memory in your honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews