We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ville di Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ville di Lindos
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Beautiful, quietly place. Two unforgettable weeks (September 11-25, 2013 ). Clear cosy room, comfortable kingsize bed, beautiful sea view. Big pool with absolutely crystal clear water. Delicious restaurant, seafood amazing - strongly recommend. Great bar and restaurant service. Real Greek family hospitality from Irene and everyone in Ville di Lindos, you will never feel yourself alone.
Very comfortable place for everyone who want explore Rhodes island by car.
Simply AMAZING, Irene THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    42
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
196
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at Ville di Lindos for two nights (September 18-20, 2013) and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The hotel is situated just off the main road coming down from the airport, about 2 km past Lindos (the town is hard to miss with its acropolis at the summit of the hill), approximately an hour's drive from the airport.

Upon arrival at about 9 pm, Ireni (receptionist/manager) dealt with us very efficiently while making us feel extremely welcome with a glass of wine, and accompanied us to our room, giving us a very helpful briefing on the property. Our room (#202, about 70 Euros per night, including breakfast) was essentially a self-catering ground floor studio/efficiency with fridge, hotplates, and basic cooking/eating utensils. It had a king bed and air conditioning that was in good working order as well as a nice bathroom and terrace, and was simply but very tastefully furnished.

Breakfast consisted of a buffet with a wide range of choices, including bread and toast, various types of pastries, eggs, cheese, turkey, mortadella, and lovely jams, apparently home-made by Ireni. The tables were set on a terrace by the swimming pool, which we regrettably did not have the opportunity to use but looked well-maintained and attractive. We were able to park our rental car close to the room, which made (un-)loading our luggage easy.

Together with the very interesting and attractive town of Lindos (including the acropolis, the amphitheater, and a beautiful beach (St. Paul's Bay) on the town's southern side, our stay at Ville di Lindos will undoubtedly make for wonderful memories for years to come. We were truly sad to leave and very much hope we will have the opportunity to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were very pleased with our room, which -- despite being a ground floor room -- had a nice view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCTravelerEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Loved every aspect of this place. Immaculately clean, super friendly staff and wonderful hospitality.

Ideally located for both Lindos and Pefkos, it was the perfect place for a relaxing week in the sun. The apartments were large and tastefully decorated, and the gardens and pool maintained to a very high level.

Great bar and restaurant service - try the seafood!

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel. Everything was perfect - the location (just outside Lindos), the view, the facilities and most of all - the owners. The best hospitality ever. Will definitely recommend and who knows - maybe back some day :). Great for families - big spacious rooms. family room has 2 bathrooms and a small kitchnette.
Irene - THANK YOU!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Smaller resort quietly situated between Lindos and Pefkos. Well appointed apartments with quality feel. Beautifully maintained grounds and large swimming pool. Very well managed by friendly staff under caring family owners. Great breakfast and well prepared lunch and dinner menus - competitively priced. A real alternative to larger 4/5* hotels and resorts: The perfect choice for the unpretentious who nevertheless appreciate quality and good service.

Room Tip: Vast majority of rooms have pool and/or sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Fantastic 10 days away with my husband and 3 children (13,11,9), and to attend our friends wedding at St. Paul's Bay. After an easy 50 mins drive from the airport, with the hotel well signed, we had a warm welcome by Irene and her sons. Although the kitchen was officially closed they provided us with a fantastic Greek meal, sat at a table overlooking the pool. Our room was better than we had imagined- having 3 children we often find the girls are squeezed into a tiny space, but not here. They had their own room and bathroom with a huge double bed, which comfortably fitted them all, plus a single bed,which would be a sofa area for a smaller family. Our bed was equally large and both rooms had the bonus of free air conditioning. Our friends were staying 2km away in a larger hotel, where the rooms and beds were tiny by comparison, with extra charges for air con, plus they had paid more per person! The pool area was larger than we had expected, spotlessly clean and never busy. Often our children had the whole pool to themselves! I would recommend a car to be able to drive to all the lovely beaches- we really liked Pethkos and Lee Bar for lunch and Kyma for dinner. Mostly we ate lunch at the hotel pool and if we weren't meeting our friends we stayed at the hotel for dinner. My husband said he had the best Moussaka, cooked by Irene herself. Her son told us it was his mothers best Moussaka so far this year! I would definitely come back to this hotel if visiting Rhodes again, but I would go when the weather was a bit cooler in May/June/September as it was too hot to enjoy the culture of the island.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty-Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

It’s a clean, comfortable, spacious and very well maintained place.
Irene made us feel welcome and was a pleasure to chat with, and we just felt lucky we managed to get a room although we booked just a day prior to our arrival.
The swimming pool was a treat as well, especially since the hotel is not by the sea. Actually, this is probably the only minus I can find in this place, but if you hire a car, finding a nice beach in the area is not a problem.
I would recommend this place both for couples and for families with children as a good place to relax in, or as a base to explore the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
25.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
5.0 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville di Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville di Lindos

Property: Ville di Lindos
Address: Psalto, Lindos 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Family Hotel in Lindos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ville di Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 32 well-appointed air-conditioned studios accommodate 2/3 people. They consist of one room with extra sofa bed, private bathroom including hairdryer, tv, direct dial telephone service, kitchen and balcony providing view to the sea the swimming pool and the fantastic colorful gardens.All 5 apartments in two story ap.or in one level ap.,can accommodate 4/6 people and consist of a living room, an inside ladder, 2 private bathrooms, kitchen,basic utensils for cooking,kettle, balcony,Inverter Air Conditioned, TV and direct dial telephone.FREE WIFI is available in the hotel also and FREE PARKING in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ville di Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Di Lindos Hotel Rhodes
Ville Di Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing