We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family atmosphere and fantastic place”
Review of Ville di Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ville di Lindos
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere and fantastic place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were there for one week in June and both the place and the atmophere were fantastic.
Everything was clean and the breakfast really good with lots of choice, is served on the terrace in front of the pool. Irene and her family were extremely kind and available to satisfy any request. She also speaks a good Italian.
You have all the comfort of a new and modern structure, with a fully equpped kitchen and air conditioninig. All apartments have view on the the garden and the pool (and the see as well). Nevertheless tha place is really quite. Lindos, in my opinion one of the most beautiful places of the island, is only 2 minutes by car. If you are tired in the evening you can also have dinner at Ville di Lindos.
We travelled to Greece several times and I can say that we felt like at home and it exceeded all our expectations.

Room Tip: All apartments are almost new and have view on the the garden and the pool (and the see as well). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergia79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    42
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
93
212
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

From Day one, this felt like an exceptional place to stay. The manager and her sons were very welcoming and nothing was too much to ask. They were always on hand for any information on the area or to have a chat about the current economic situation in Greece. The food was outstanding to the point that we were disappointed with any other places we ate at, and even after going to stay in another place for the second week of our stay, we kept coming back here for dinner pretty much every night. The variety, the flavours, the care that goes into their food preparation is exceptional. (We watched an octopus dry for 3 days in the sun before it was cooked to complete perfection.)
The wifi works everywhere, around the pool and even in the bedrooms.
For those who come with children: many parents had baby monitors with their babies in the bedrooms and this would reach to the swimming pool/dining area, which I think would be something I would really appreciate as a parent on holiday.
Despite me always saying that I wouldn't go back to a place, because there are another gazillion places to explore, I can assure you that I will definitely go back to Ville de Lindos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandria, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Practically perfect! The hotel is clean, studied in details, neat pool, well-finished garden, large room, bathroom with window (!!), hush peace and quiet are all around but just a couple of minutes by car from the frenzy Lindos. the room is equipped with a kitchenette to prepare breakfast and a breezy sea-view terrace. We found in this hotel exactly what we were looking for. Thank you guys: we'll miss you! See you next time.

Room Tip: Definitely a first floor room has a wider view and the corner rooms are very ventilated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palliodde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After staying in a private villa on the road up from Ville di Lindos twice before, we decided to go for the hotel/apartment option of Ville di Lindos which we had seen in past years for a change, and we werent disappointed!

Irene and her family along with the rest of the staff could not have made us feel more welcome or made our holiday more special, its the perfect location set inbetween beautiful and historic Lindos and the slighly more commercialised (but still lots of charm) & lively Pefkos.

I have NEVER stayed at any hotel in the greek islands where the cleaning of your room and frequency of linen and towel changes have been so frequent. You even get towels for the pool area, so you only need to use your own beach towels for just that! Perfect!

The rooms have the comfiest beds weve ever had in a holiday hotel, furnishings and equipment in the kitchen area perfect for a holiday let and airconditioning which we could not have lived without!

The hotel has beautiful gardens fantastically maintained, full of colour and well established. The /pool, bar/restaurant/terrace area are kept meticulously clean and tidy, the sunbeds are even washed down every day!

We ate at the hotel on 3 evening occasions, which for us is unheard of as we love to go down the pedestrianised allyways of Lindos to go to a rooftop restaurant or into Pefkos for dinner. But the food is simply too good to miss, all home cooked and fresh, dont miss the mousakka and greek salads, they are the best we have ever tasted.

Both lindos and pefkos can easily be reached by inexpensive taxi or the local bus service. We choose to have a car as when booked in advance, its reasonable (George at GAM rentals in Pefkos is brilliant!), gives you the flexibility to go off and see other areas of the island, find different beaches (although our favourite is St Pauls in Lindos) and the ease of getting yourself to and from the airport, which is only a 45 minute drive and very straightforward.

All in all, we can safely say that we havent had a better hotel holiday experience (other than 5star adults only resort in Aruba for our honeymoon) and we will definately be back next year and hopefully for many more years to come.

A truly personal experience and you feel that your custom is wholeheartedly appreciated, by both the owners and their family as well as the staff, whom nothing is too much trouble for.

Thank you Irene and we cant wait to come back in 2014!

Rachael & Ben :-)

Room Tip: All rooms have sea/coastal/pool views, we would happily stay in any of them again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we where 3 female friends and we enjoyed very much. the location is good, quiet and close to the bus station. it is 10 minute walk from a nice beach that belong to Mitsis hotel (it was the only beach we wasn't asked to pay for the beads).

Room Tip: you get a better sea view if u take the second flour rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saralock5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We simply adored our stay in Ville di Lindos. Everything was perfect . The rooms- all with sea view- are spacious , fresh and spotlessly clean ( I particularly loved the huge bed ). The garden, an oasis of green and colour contrasts beautifully with the bare rocks of the surrounding landscape . The breakfast – varied and plentiful- is served by the lovely pool. You can also enjoy a relaxed dinner by the pool ( the menu changes everyday) and, honestly, you would do better than in most of the touristy restaurants of Lindos. The location is ideal, close to Lindos and a good base to explore the amazing beaches of the south of Rhodes ( of course you need a car). The hotel owner, Irene, is a great host ; friendly and helpful while at the same time professional and efficient. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to anyone and we would certainly stay here on our next visit to Lindos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently treated my mom to a birthday surprise trip away, Ville Di Lindos was the place of choice so obviously there were a few nerves having not been to Greece or this wonderful hotel before. Needless to say the place, the people and the location were outstanding. The Ville is set in a beautiful location on the hill side which gives you a lovely view of the sea, not only that its very tranquil for those looking to sleep all day by the pool. The staff, Cosmos, Achilles, Irene and Yannias, were all great and couldn't do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. That coupled with Pepe the Ville Di Lindos guard dog made the stay all the more enjoyable.

Highly recommended....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillB0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,388 reviews
0.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
709 reviews
14.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville di Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville di Lindos

Property: Ville di Lindos
Address: Psalto, Lindos 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Family Hotel in Lindos
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lindos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ville di Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 32 well-appointed air-conditioned studios accommodate 2/3 people. They consist of one room with extra sofa bed, private bathroom including hairdryer, tv, direct dial telephone service, kitchen and balcony providing view to the sea the swimming pool and the fantastic colorful gardens.All 5 apartments in two story ap.or in one level ap.,can accommodate 4/6 people and consist of a living room, an inside ladder, 2 private bathrooms, kitchen,basic utensils for cooking,kettle, balcony,Inverter Air Conditioned, TV and direct dial telephone.FREE WIFI is available in the hotel also and FREE PARKING in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ville di Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Di Lindos Hotel Rhodes
Ville Di Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing