We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and great staff”
Review of Ville di Lindos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ville di Lindos
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review but feel the Owners and staff at the hotel deserve to be given great credit .
This family run hotel gives you everything you need for a great stay .
The rooms are large and the huge double beds are so comfortable .
the rooms , the hotel , the pool , the restaurant area and the grounds are spotless , there always appears to be a member of staff cleaning .

the Jewels in the crown of the hotel are the family .
Irene and her 3 sons cannot do enough for their guests , nothing appears too much trouble .

the food is excellent , we normally enjoy visiting different restaurants wherever we go but we ate at the hotel on 4 out of our 7 nights .

the pool area is so quiet and peaceful and there was never any problems with finding sunbeds .
the pool itself is large and as with the rest of the hotel , spotless .

we are a family of 4 with children of 9 and 14 and stayed in one of the family rooms over 2 floors with 2 bedrooms / 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies

what more can I say but we had a very good week and are already planning to return next year
for 2 weeks .

Martin Family stayed at hotel 9th to 16th August 2014

Room Tip: Don't think there is a poor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ianyvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very good in all aspects. With unespected good restaurant. Convenient location, clean and safe. Recommended for couples and family alike.
Beautiful swimming pool. Spacious rooms with kichen and refrigerator. Nice cats around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madmartigand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Super.
The rooms are great, the pool is amazing and the owners and their family incredible nice and helpfull. The food is great and the location is very good to visit the island.
We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank griet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ville di Lindos is a very good solution for your trip in Rhodes. First, the owner Irene and the sons are very kind, gentle and at the same time attentive and professional. The location is in a very quiet area just outside the beautiful but noisy Lindos, looking at the sea, the structure is modern, well designed and very comfortable, studios are nice, large and comfortable, very well equipped, well kept and clean, all around a garden with beautiful grass and a big pool. Very rich breakfast at the side of the pool. Great value for your money. I do recommend the choice.

Room Tip: Better the studios on the high floors, beautiful seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaurizioPicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Ville de Lindos, having chosen it because of the great reviews. The accommodation and grounds are beautiful and spotlessly clean. The beds in the rooms are enormous and very comfortable, cleaned daily, and lovely fluffy bath towels, as well as pool/ beach towels are provided. We ate breakfast there a few times which was very nice, and had one evening meal which was superb! I would highly recommend the stuffed calamari.

There is a very nice pool which was never very busy, and there are plenty of sunbeds available if you want to spend some time relaxing by the pool.

What made this place outstanding was the service and fantastic hospitality provided by Irene and her sons. As previous reviewers have noted, nothing was too much trouble. Irene sorted out a taxi transfer from the airport to collect us, shopped around for the best price on car hire for us, and helped us to plan our return journey back to the airport which included one of her sons dropping us at the bus ticket station in Lindos. She and her sons also recommended other interesting places to visit. They were incredibly friendly and kind and we felt really well taken care of. I have never stayed anywhere with this level of service and it was simply a joy!

We found everyone on the Island extremely friendly, and we enjoyed chatting to people on our various excursions.

The accommodation is in a quiet area outside Lindos and it isn't really possible to walk to restaurants or shops in the heat. There are buses which run approximately every hour and are fine, or taxis are easily organised and cost approximately 8 euros into Lindos, usually slightly cheaper coming back.

We grew a little tired of Lindos after a couple of days as it is busy and very touristy, so hiring a car for a couple of days was great for us as it enabled us to see more of the Island and discover some quieter and more interesting spots. Rhodes town was great, as was Stegna which has a number of more traditional tavernas specialising in seafood.

All in all a fantastic stay, and I would highly recommend a stay at the Ville de Lindos.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed to have lovely balconies. I don't expect any would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I travel extensively and continue to search out smaller ,local,well run facilities with personality ..Ville di Lindos exceeds my rather strong requirements to the next level. This family run hotel warmly greets you from the very first moment . A gracious smile from Irini the matriarch of this bastion of Greek hospitality begins at check in. Her 3 sons,Achileas,Dimitri,and Kosmos serve the exquisite food,manage the inner workings of the facility and contribute to the foundation of this immaculate hotel. In the background,observing silently but with a obvious presence is the father who seems to make sure all loose ends are tied up in that perfect knot.
The kitchen is amazing. Everything is fresh,nothing frozen,menu items can vary according to the freshness of the available ingredients .
The rooms are immaculate,comfortable beds ,cleaned daily . The pool is probably one of the larger in the area providing crystal clear bathing and an expansive deck area. If I remember well the hotel has but 39 rooms but the heart and soul of the owners make the experience feel more like coming home.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roberto1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The start of this review should just be a massive thank you for the great time we had at Ville di lindos.

The welcome was fantastic and relaxed family atmosphere made us feel very special.

The location is quiet, rooms well equipped and pool spacious and well placed. But it is the the family team that make this place head and shoulders above the rest.

Part of me doesn't want to review it as it is so special as it is I wouldn't want it to change.

Thanks again folks! Raki all round!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STUART G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,359 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
745 reviews
0.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
26.5 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ville di Lindos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ville di Lindos

Address: Psalto, Lindos 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Family Hotel in Lindos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £49 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ville di Lindos 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 32 well-appointed air-conditioned studios accommodate 2/3 people. They consist of one room with extra sofa bed, private bathroom including hairdryer, tv, direct dial telephone service, kitchen and balcony providing view to the sea the swimming pool and the fantastic colorful gardens.All 5 apartments in two story ap.or in one level ap.,can accommodate 4/6 people and consist of a living room, an inside ladder, 2 private bathrooms, kitchen,basic utensils for cooking,kettle, balcony,Inverter Air Conditioned, TV and direct dial telephone.FREE WIFI is available in the hotel also and FREE PARKING in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ville di Lindos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ville Di Lindos Hotel Rhodes
Ville Di Lindos Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing