We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krana Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lindos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Herife Villa(Lindos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
141
26
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
26
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barlindos ice barpool areabedroom apartmentair connotice boardlindos villagewelcoming familythomas cooktwo weekswalking difficultiesreturn visitorsopened the doorruns a tight shipother guestsapartments are cleanself catering holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

To be clear this is a lovely place.. beautiful views.. clean rooms and bar areas... good food (but expensive)... however.. we booked our holiday a year in advance and Karana were advised it was our honeymoon. . We thought we might get a room with a nice view a balcony and maybe a congratulations. .. but we didnt and when we mentioned it they really werent interesed and the lady just grunted at us and pointed to our room saying no. We had a room where everyone walked past and you couldnt sit outside as the veranda/ balcony didnt have a wall... so wasnt private at all... like I say it is a lovely place and fair enough we didnt pay more than anyone else but we just think its very sad they didnt care about our special holiday. There were rooms with balconies which faced out overlooking the acropolis. . The views must have been amazing! It is a lovely place.. we would have been happpy there if we hadnt been treated the way we were.. shame. Lindos is stunning and the beach more than beautiful. . Sea is lovely and calm and bay has a generous clean beach. A must visit place.. just dont go expecting any favours..

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PinkieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our second visit in four years to the Krana and once again we enjoyed a relaxing break in beautiful Lindos. The apartments are of a very high cleanliness standard and the owner and her family made us very welcome during our stay.

We will definately be coming back to the Krana in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slipx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have to agree with other reviewers on these apartments in some negative aspects they also experienced. The owner is shocking at dealing with issues and puts your holiday on a real downer with anything you need to raise with her.
She is rude, arrogant and abrupt and is to customer service what Hitler was to a nobel peace prize which is a shame as the apartments we found to be in a great location at the top of the hill which leads down to the Village. Their are some small shops at the bottom of the steps along with the bus stop that will take you to Rhodes Town. We found the bar to be over-priced but it was the welcome you got there from the owner that put us off which is a great shame as 99% of the people in Lindos welcome you with open arms and are really friendly people.
The owner spoilt our holiday as she was constantly rude and horrible in her all round manner. I will always look for the positive in my reviews (I have over 80 and these can be viewed for that) and Lindos will always be my top destination as we spent our honeymoon and 1st wedding anniversary there but Krana apartments for me I would not touch with a barge pole. Spend a little more and stay at Lindos View were the staff are all superb and try to ensure your holiday is relaxing how it should be.

Room Tip: Never request any help from the owner.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandonred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned from two weeks at the Krana.
We found this family run hotel faultless, just the best base for a visit to Lindos. The family are all just lovely, including little angelis who is just developing a cheeky personality. There is nothing I can say to critise this hotel, all I hope is that we can get back there as soon as we can for another great two weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janray2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Unbeatable view across Lindos and the Acropolis from the Krana appartments. This family run, typically Greek accommodation was kept extremely clean, our room was serviced every day. We didn't venture far from the pool during the day, the pool area is immaculate, the food and service were excellent. The only downside during the day, which might bother some people is the hum from coaches parked on the main road below the accommodation (there were several every day-Lindos is a poplular place for day visitors). As other reviewers have indicated Lindos is not suitable for the less mobile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews