We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trish & Des, Lovely Central Apartments..”
Review of Krana Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Krana Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trish & Des, Lovely Central Apartments..”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have Returned from two weeks in these apartments & wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, they were immaculately clean & The food was Excellant & good value for money, Marina her mum & sister were very welcoming & nothing was too much trouble for them, The apartments were in a great location and within walking distance to the Main square & beach, Can't wait to pay them another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    24
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The apartments are great. They are basic but that is what you expect in Lindos.
Housekeeping keep them very clean, the maids do start a little early so if you want a lay in use your ‘do not disturb’ sign and they’ll come back later.

Our room had a TV (quite poor reception, but I don’t go on holiday to watch TV!), a two ring hob with saucepan/frying pan, toaster, kettle, fridge with ice box and the usual cups plates etc.

The pool is a good size for the 14 apartments, but remember you can use other pools and people can come any use Kranas’, but there were plenty of sun beds at all time, no need to reserve them.

The food from the poolside Kitchen was very good, cheaper than the IceBar and on a par with other lunchtime eateries in the village. (Chicken souvlaki 7 euro, club sandwich 7.5). I thought the drinks were a little dear, but that seems to be common elsewhere too

Krana apartments are in a great location, located up some steps at the top of the hill that leads you down into the village. There is also a sloped driveway (where the coach should drop you) so you don't have to carry your bags up the steps.

At the base of the step are the Krana supermarkets (3 on them) and a choice of 2 places to eat the Lindos Ice Bar and another daytime cafe.

The main Lindos bus stop is also located there, for your coaches to Pefkos, Rhodes etc. This is also where you can get the shuttle bus down to or more importantly back from(!) Lindos itself.
We had a great stay at the apartments and would recommend them to anyone.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a great view but get really hot, too hot in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BertBGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from two weeks at the Krana, on arrival were given room 4 this being a top front facing apartment wow! Best room in the house!!!. Fantastic views across the pool, the bay and Acropolis. Marina and Fedra were the perfect hosts, our son was the only child there for the first week and was made most welcome by all the staff and particularly Marinas young son. Something many may not be aware of in Greece the pools seem to be open to everyone and with the Krana being a smaller location can occasionally be overrun by outsiders.
Lindos itself is perfect picture book Greek village with many fantastic restaurants/Tavernas.
All in all a perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Room numbers 3, 4, 5 and 6 are all pool/sea/Acropolis facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinlochbervie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Krana in May this year for the first time and really hope it won't be the last. Marina and family were great hosts, the apartments were spotlessly clean and the location was perfect for views of the village and acropolis. Lindos is a lovely little village with plenty of nice restaurants to choose from although food at the apartments is also delicious and reasonably priced. Looking forward to my next visit to Rhodes and hopefully the Krana apartments.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen6561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from a week at the Krana apartments. Booked it on a late booking but have been to Lindos many times so knew the location.
Location was amazing, fabulous views and great place to people watch whilst lying on your sunbeds of the tourists arriving on the day trip coaches
Apartment was very clean and spotless, basic, shower cubicle tiny, you struggled to turn round.
This was are only downside to the room.
Pool area fabulous free wifi round the pool and by the poolside bar. Food was good. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Ideally located for walking down into the village, if your feeling lazy late at night a taxi was 4 euros
And we always ended up in the ice bar next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Krana apartments Lindos. Have nothing but praise , our apartment was spacious and spotless. There are only 14 apartments there so it is not a big complex which is exactly what my partner and I were looking for. It overlooks the acropolis and the views are lovely. The apartments are opposite the road which leads down to the beautiful village of Lindos but it is a steep walk back up but there is a bus which runs during the day if you prefer. The village has plenty of restaurants but our personal favourite was Bysantino the food was excellent and the staff were more than helpful.Pals bar is a vocal and central part of the village and Stelios and Pannos are entertaining characters and it is well worth a visit. Back up the top you have the Ice bar which is next to the Krana, it became our local while we were there as it is only a sort walk home. The staff at the Ice bar are wonderful we did have a few favourites and they will know who they are. We would like to thank Marina and Fedra who own and run the Krana for a lovely stay and Poppy the crazy maid who was very hard working and made our stay fun. Well worth a second visit and will be booking very soon .

Room Tip: Book early if you want a front facing apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Krana hotel last week in August. Upon arrival we were greeted and taken to our room, which was so clean and tidy.We were self catering so it came equipped with pans, cups, kettle and toaster, cutlery, and a small fridge freezer ( life saver for cooling bottles of water as it was getting into the late 40's temp wise) Best pool ive seen in any hotel, ever. Pretty steep walk into the nearby town , but a gorgeous one at that. Management do a great job here, I would go back tomorow. Thank you krana hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krana Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krana Apartments

Property: Krana Apartments
Address: Lindou - Lardou, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Krana Apartments Hotel Lindos
Krana Apartments Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing