We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splendid”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A lovely hotel with lovely food and facilities. But what made it really special was the service and natural, sincere friendliness of all the staff. The stroll to and from Lindos village/beaches really isn't an issue. Lindos is lovely, with the only downside being that it is very busy and crowded in high summer.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem to be pretty similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    22
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
125
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. But the best part of our stay is the amazing food at the hotel's restaurant. We highly recommend ordering off the ala carte menu, you will not be disappointed. The chef, Konstantinos, although young, produces the most amazing dishes and fantastic homemade marmalades at the breakfast buffet. A great stay all around.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 250vickyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last September and had a fantastic time. Rooms spotless and spacious. I had a double to myself! Staff very friendly. Nice stroll downhill to the centre. Pool area always kept clean. Definitely recommend for a chilled out holiday.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank clairebear22-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after a week at this lovely hotel. Staff all very friendly and service excellent at all times. The rooms are kept spotless and the pool is likewise. It's an easy 15 minute walk into Lindos, and the location gives a real country/relaxed feel. Car hire was booked via the hotel and taxi to the airport - all very efficient and easy. All in all, a fabulous place to stay and we will certainly be returning. Thanks to all at Caesars for a lovely holiday

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I'm just back from a fortnight at Caesar's - this was my third visit and I hope for many more to come. It really is a charming, fabulous place to relax and unwind. The rooms are lovely, and are kept very clean (thanks Flora). The pool area is great, loungers are really comfortable and it's all set in fabulous gardens with banana palms and flowers. The food is lovely (new chef makes fab. omelettes for breakfast) both daytime and evening, and everyone at the hotel is so helpful and you're always greeted with a smile (thanks Eni, Vasili and Valentina), Huge thank you to Em and Julie, it was lovely to see you both and once again you made my stay excellent xx

Room Tip: I don't think you'd be disappointed with any room at Caesars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What can i say..one of the best hotels me and my husband have every stayed in we had a suite then we stayed also to end of our holiday in one of the twelve apartments perfect! ...excellent location,very,close to Lindos but quiet and peaceful at the same time.. we walked down ten minutes every evening into Lindos fabulous bars and restaurants, (having visited 28 years back music was just the same 70s-80s such a wonderful place for all ages.. then we would get a taxi back costs 4Euros ,few shops all within 3 minutes walk from Caesar's gardens endless things about our stay all positive - from large rooms,chic bedrooms,kitchen fridge and freezer beautiful pool, huge bathrooms beautiful landscape, staff were very helpful so friendly and worked very hard to maintain to a high standard..The chef took so much pride in everything he prepares,from breakfast to lovely evening suppers, every dish was cooked from the heart loved his food we really did.. last of all... Valentina...what a host you are.. its all down to you every one of your staff were happy enjoyed there work you could see that, that's something you don't always see so that's why so many reviews are 5* thanks you for making our 25th wedding anniversary so special we will definately see you again maybe with the whole family x

Room Tip: every room was beautiful all with a view, but suites do have a wonderful private pool for a romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bromley4393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After reading all the positive reviews about this hotel I had rather high expectations and was not disappointed. The hotel is really awsome. It is located a bit outside Lindos town, yet in a walking distance. The walk itself is pleasant - nice landscape and there are lots of donkeys, sheep and goats to see on the way. From the hotel you can reach on foot three top sightseeing places - Lindos town, Lindos beach and St.Pauls Bay (here the distance is a bit longer, still you can manage it). The hotel itself is lovely with beautiful gardens and nice pool area. Rooms are comfortable and very spacious. And, of course, I shall mention the brilliant staff. Every staff member was friendly and welcoming - they really made our holidays wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: | Krana, Lindos 85107, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful environment amongst exotic gardens and surrrounded by the Krana hills, Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa has a sublime location for relaxation and rejuvenation. Sophisticated design and distinctive Aegean architecture, along with impeccable service makes this boutique hotel idyllic for an inspirational getaway and a unique holiday experience. Indulge your state of mind and body at the only outdoor wellness center, The Magnolia Spa, and receive an awe-inspiring transformation by our highly-trained beauticians and masseuses. Explore your senses at Tárate and let us take you on a journey across the finest delicacies of the Mediterranean cuisine. Amuse your palate to gourmet fine dining, our signature cocktails and distinguished wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar`s Garden Studios Hotel Lindos
Caesar's Gardens Hotel & Spa Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing