We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cost benefit”
Review of Chrysa Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chrysa Studios
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Lovely apartment in one of the most beautiful places I've ever been.
Great cost benefit.
Wonderful location.
Large simple room.
The owner is very gentle.
It's only a few steps from the main beach and the acropolis.
Beaultiful views from the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LucianaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

A small complex of studios that has the best view of Lindos. Immaculately clean with clean sheets ad towels every day. They provide the essentials too, like tea towels, washing up liquid and salt. Will definitely be going back there.

Room Tip: No high shoes ladies, up a steep hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SparklingJewelsM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank NICOLA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were in Lindos from 31th of July to 7th of August of 2012 . We were in 3 : me, my husband and our little baby Yuki ( 2 years old) and thanks to tripadvisor we found a little paradise in Chrysa studios!
We arrived very late in the evening ( aorund middlenight) and the landlords took us to drive us to the studios. The studios are situeted on the top of the lindos' hill. There was enough space to park the car.
The studios have an incredible view on the lindos' Acropolis, there was a fantastic patio in common whit a table and two chairs for each room that can be used for the breackfast in the morning or for the last beer in the night. We were in the room n 1 at the groundfloor whit a fantastic window on the acropolis. the room is big and was recently repainted , There was a double bed , whit air condition , an internal table inside whit chairs and a big bathroom whit a hairdry inside. There was also a perfect little kitchen whit all the pots and glasses . We found also two great beer glasses and the napolitain MOKA!The Landlords are very kind and open to help you in any questions. Incredible the rate of cleaning: EACH day the bed linens and the bathroom's towels were changed . The studios are closed to the lindos center ( 5 min walking) and to the two main beaches of Lindos doing a steep climb but absolutly easy to do (rember we did it more time a day whit the stroller). After this experience , each time I think to the paradise , I think to this studios!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MamyPapyYuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had a great time at this hotel. But it was very hot on the terrace and it was not always pleasant to dine out

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Fabrizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the end of May. We had a studio room which was very basic but had everything we needed (even a coffee maker and toaster). It was very clean and Effie and her husband were very friendly and helpful. They even lent us their iron for the week. It’s in a great location – about 5 minutes from the centre of the village, but it is at the top of quite a steep hill so wouldn’t be suitable for those with walking difficulties.

Even though the balcony/terrace areas are shared we had our one to ourselves for most of the week which was lovely – beautiful views and perfect for having a late night bottle of wine. However, towards the end of the week the place got busier and some of the guests were quite noisy. This isn’t obviously the fault of the studios, just something to bear in mind if you’re going at peak time.

We often walked to the Lindos View hotel just around the corner and used their pool which they were more than happy with (we always bought a drink/snack while we were there).

The bathroom, while spotlessly clean, could probably do with some updating/maintenance, but overall great value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmmaOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here for a week in May. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The terrace and views were wonderful. We were close enough to the village for everything we needed, but it was great to be away from it all with our own balcony to view beautiful Lindos. Would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
2.7 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
0.2 mi away
Lindian Myth Studios
Lindian Myth Studios
#4 of 54 in Lindos
197 reviews
2 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrysa Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrysa Studios

Address: Lindos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Lindos
Price Range: £35 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chrysa Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chrysa Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrysa Studios Hotel Lindos
Chrysa Studios Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing