We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful property in the heart of charming...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
GordonCon...
Sutton, Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful property in the heart of charming Lindos”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a truly fantastic week at Lindos Allure.

Tucked away in a quiet street the villa is of traditional build and has been modernised to an exceptional standard. Although a great selection shops, bars and restaurants are on your doorstep the setting is remarkably peaceful.

The friendly owners George and Chrysanthi have shown great attention to detail. They really have created a home from home with excellent fittings and stylish furniture.

From arranging our taxi transfers, to providing a fridge full of goodies on arrival they are the perfect hosts. Little touches like the illy expresso machine (with a supply of coffee) and quality bedding, towels and bathrobes add to the overall feeling of luxury.

There are two outside spaces. On the ground floor there is large patio with comfortable seating and a large fully equipped barbeque. Adjacent to this is a small outbuilding housing a top end washing machine and tumble dryer (preloaded with powder and softener).

Upstairs there is a roof terrace with lounge seating, chairs and a Jacuzzi. In the evenings this area can be soft lighted making it perfect to chill with a glass of wine and enjoy the view of the acropolis.

Both upstairs and down there is a full roof electric sun shade keeping the areas comfortable even in the heat of the day.

The villa is air-conditioned throughout and I counted five flat screen televisions where numerous English speaking channels could be accessed. I think it’s fair to say that you don’t need to pack much if you’re staying here.

During our stay the villa was cleaned every day by a lovely young girl called Elsa. She really did work incredibly hard to keep things spotless.

I chose to book the villa directly via the lindosallurevilla.com website and exchanged several emails with Chrysanthi prior to booking. The financial transaction was handled very professionally and I got a fantastic price. It was nice paying a deposit and then the balance a couple of weeks before we travelled.

I would like to send a big thank you to George, Chrysanthi and Elsa for making our holiday unforgettable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Ιt was a great pleasure for us to host you and your family in our villa.
Thank you through our heart for your wonderful review...!!!
Will be glad to visit us in the near future...
Best regards
Chrysanthi & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

More than recommended! Chrysanthi and George are fantastic hosts. Everything was just perfect! Great communication prior to our arrival in Lindos. Precious help to organize taxi transfers from and to Rodos. Warm welcome at Lindos Allure Villa with George waiting to help us with our bags and a fridge full of goods! Tasteful advises for local visits and restaurants. Kind attentions for us and our 5 year old daughter every day!!!!! As shared in previous reviews, the villa itself is really charming and comfortable: great design, nice furniture, top equipment in every room with great kitchen and bathrooms. The location is just perfect in a quiet small street close to beaches, all shops and fine restaurants. Thanks again Chrysanthi and George for everything! We had an outstanding stay in Lindos :-D We will definitely come back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!!
We are really happy that we met you and your beautiful daughter....
We would love to host you with your family again in the near future!!!
Lots of love from both of us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edoemi
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like a dream!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017


Wonderful esperience better than expected although expectations were set very high. 5 star hotel service in an exclusive ancient house, astonishly refurbished with all modern comforts close to the beach , to nightlife, restaurants . Romantic, quiet and also perfect for families. Chrisanthy and her husband George have made every effort to offer to us a memorable stay...from the assistance during reservation to the warm welcome late in the night ( with the fridge full of everything!)to homemade cakes and great tips for beaches and restaurants. Just like a dream.thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review...!!! It means so much to receive such positive feedback... We will wait to host you and your family again in the near future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhavi S
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Greek Villa Vacation - Beauty, Tradition, Family!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I have been coming back to Lindos since we discovered and fell in love with it on our honeymoon 17 years ago. This was our third trip back. Four years ago we brought our children and they, too, fell in love with Lindos -- it's their favorite place in the world to visit. This time we were more adventurous and brought our children (now ages 11 and 14) and our parents (over 70 and 80) to see the beauty of Lindos and to experience the grace and charm of the Greek families who live here.

This year, Villa Allure was critical to the whole experience and made us love Lindos even more!

George and Chysanthi, the owners, are the most gracious and welcoming hosts you can imagine. George met our party of 7 late at night, carried all our heavy bags through the winding cobblestone alleys into our home, and spent more than an hour showing us his beautiful and well appointed villa, the home in which he was born and raised. The villa has been lovingly and artistically renovated, adding all of the modern amenities, including a state of the art kitchen and Illy espresso machine! But it is still classically Greek and features the beautiful stone art of Lindos in the veranda. I love the colors (Greek island blue in the veranda, serene whites and creams on the rooftop) and all of the special features -- clay sinks, artwork, etc.

The hosts left us very special Greek food and other treats. AMAZING! Our family could not have felt more welcomed or taken care of.

The location is exemplary - right in the heart of the village of Lindos, which has great shopping, dining and entertainment. The villa is walking distance to two beaches - the Main Beach of Lindos and St. Paul's Bay. We were in luck to even experience a Lindos traditional festival during the week of our visit, in which George and Chrysanthi's beautiful daughters danced and dressed in traditional clothes.

The housekeeper came daily and was so sweet and warm. Everything was perfect.

Thank you, George and Chrysanthi, for sharing your 5 star luxury villa experience with our family, but most importantly for sharing your culture with us -- your warmth, family spirit and traditions, food, drink, and kindness. We can't wait to return to Villa Allure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!!
It is so great to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for choosing our Villa for your holidays with your family..We were grateful that we met you during your stay and we look forward to hosting you in the near future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel B
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in lovely Lindos”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We cannot recommend this property highly enough. The owner, George and his family were extremely welcoming and having a shop in the village were always nearby if needed. We were there for my husband's birthday and George knowing this brought a cake for us and the kids. The fridge is full on arrival with complementary food and drink and a cleaner (Elsa - who was lovely) comes daily so the place is always tidy and clean.

The standard of accommodation is truly superb and the pictures shown are what you get.

Great location in the village being slightly outside the bustle but also minutes from shopping, bars and restaurants.

My only regret is we didn't book for longer.

Thanks George and family and Elsa for making our stay so special and memorable.

Charlotte, Nigel, Benji, Hugo, Janet and Steve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
We would like to thank you for your very nice comments!!!
They are very much appreciated..
We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Lots of love to your lovely family…Chrysanthi&George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICOLA B
Lindos
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic luxury villa in a great location!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just stayed here with 6 friends for my 50th birthday.
I couldn't recommend this villa more. I had a fantastic time, due to the location of the villa being a few minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants, as well George and Chrysanthe's hospitality. The villa is positioned close to everything but also in a residential area so quiet at night. It is luxurious and very well presented and decorated with a daily cleaning service providing fresh bed linen, towels and beach towels.
George and Chrysanthe made us feel very welcome by meeting us near Lindos reception upon arrival and taking our luggage to the villa. They had provided a stocked fridge of food, wine and water which was free.
The entrance/terrace area was great for hanging out with my friends and barbecuing whereas the upstairs decking area with the jacuzzi was more intimate and romantic.
The bedrooms are spacious and the bathrooms come stocked with toiletries.
I highly recommend this villa and am definitely returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
It was our pleasure to meet and host you with your friends!!!
We would love to welcome you again in the near future..
With our best regards, Chrysanthi & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilieB37...
Finistere
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best place ever, unique experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Staying at Lindos allure villa was a wonderful expérience for all of us (family of 4 with 2 very young kids) from the beginning to the end. The villa itself is amazingly charming : great taste for all the furniture and deco, top equipment in every room (great kitchen and bathrooms), a lot of different spaces (2 outside terraces) and extremly comfortable (great beds !!!!). The location is also perfect, really close to an adorable little beach and to all shops and fine restaurants. Chrysanti and George were so very friendly with all the family and all was done to make our stay a good expérience (food and drinks waiting for us in the fridge on day 1 : never saw that before in any airbnb : so nice !!!!). Thanks to both of them because this was from far the best place we ever stayed in in our whole life ;))) Can't wait to come back one day. We of course really recommend for all travelers who want to live a special experience in Lindos (which we totally loved also ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
We are so grateful for your amazing review!!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family and that you liked the quality and comfort of the villa. Looking forward to offering you lindian hospitality and to see you again with your lovely kids!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing