We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa panthea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lymelady
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lot of thought and attention to detail has gone into this villa resulting in high class accommodation with all you could possibly require to make your stay memorable. The location is excellent - the village centre is a couple of minutes away and yet it is quiet and peaceful.Valasia and Vangelis are really nice people, we were met, shown round and were provided with a variety of snacks, drinks and fruit to tide us over for a few days.A beautiful villa in a beautiful place, should we return to Lindos we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We would like to thank you so much for all your kindness..
It was so lovely to meet you and your lovely family.
We would love to accommodate you again in the near future..
Best wishes,
Valasia and Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollybury
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 star quality, 5 star hospitality ”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at the villa between 22nd and 29th June with family, 5 of us in total. The owners, Valasia and her husband, are brilliant hosts. Valasia was my main point of contact and from the first enquiry prior to the booking to the last goodbyes, everything was seamless. She was very responsive to any questions during the booking process. As requested, she arranged minivan transfers to and from the airport (which were much cheaper than elsewhere for 5 of us and very efficient). When we arrived, Valasia met us at the top of the village and even helped with our luggage. First impressions of the villa were amazing. Although the photographs make the villa look good, they still don't do it justice. Decoration of the villa is first class with small touches that make it feel like home. There were even added touches such as drinks in the fridges, alcohol, cake and a goodies hamper for us to use.

The layout of the villa and roof terrace is excellent, the view being the best bit. Far enough away from the bars so no noise but close enough (2 minute walk) to all the bars and restaurants. One thing that I would point out that is not clear on the photos is that there is adequate shade/cover on the terrace. There is a cover over the day bed and side seat but also a large banana parasol over the comfy seating area on the other side. So there is lots of shade which was good given that it reached 48 degrees whilst we were there!!

We saw Valasia when we were walking through the village one afternoon and she stopped to ask how things were and if we needed anything. We just happened to ask if she had a fan we could use to put on the terrace and she said she would see what she could do. The next morning, a new standing fan was delivered to the villa by her husband....a lovely gesture and it certainly helped for the hot afternoons on the terrace!!

A cleaner visits the villa daily and she is lovely. Stays for about 2 hours but not at all intrusive.

I have booked many self catering properties both in the UK and in other countries and this is by far the best I have stayed in in terms of quality and hospitality. I definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay in a property that feels like your away from the hustle and bustle of the village but within such close walking distance of it.

Being a very regular visitor to Lindos with a friend, my only gripe is that Valasia and her husband do not have any smaller properties in Lindos that I can start to rent for future holidays!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Dear Holly,
We would like to thank you again for your wonderful comments.
It was absolutely our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back again.
Best wishes to you all,
Vangelis and Valasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a great place Villa Panthea is. Exactly as described, if not better. Valasia and her husband made us feel very welcome from the start to finish of our trip. The Villa is excellent and perfectly positioned just a very short walk into the centre of Lindos and 5 minutes walk down to the beach at St. Pauls Bay. Views of the Acropolis and the bay from the roof top Terrace are fantastic. We can't recommend Villa Panthea highly enough, and if we return to Lindos we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Thank you very much for a lovely stay at Villa Panthea.
Mark & Catherine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
We would like to thank you so much for your very kind words..
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to host you again in future.
With our best wishes,
Vangelis and Valasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annette p
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment we arrived and Vangelis took us to his wonderful villa it was amazing.... Vangelis and his wife Vasalia were waiting there and took time to show us around the beautiful villa and give us information on Lindos...they had a welcome pack full of lovely local goodies and essentials that kept us going for a few days. The villa itself is so tastefully decorated with every mod con imaginable, it is spacious, luxurious and the views of the Acropolis and Ampitheatre from the fabulously furnished terrace are to die for! There is everything you need and more for a wonderful holiday and the hosts are so friendly...my partner mentioned he liked freshly squeezed orange juice, next day a new electric juicer/blender appeared from the lovely Valasia! I can't recommend this place enough, location perfect...close to centre and beaches,stunning inside,stunning views &sunning hosts...Thankyou & we will be back! xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
We cannot thank you enough for your glowing review. We try to do our best and it's wonderful to hear that we have succeeded.
Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best wishes,
Vangelis and Valasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect, booked for next year!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

As Lindos was winding down towards the end of the season Villa Panthea was a perfect retreat for us. The villa was a new refurbishment this year and every attention to detail was amazing with the owners Vangelis and Valasia being the perfect hosts. Architecture, style and comfort hit you as soon as you approach the gate to the property. The roof terrace design makes the most of the views and sunshine, the view to the Acropolis is sensational. The linens are great quality, bed is very comfortable, and the welcome pack is more than we expected with a cleaning service every day if required. So much thought has gone into how the guest experience can be enhanced right from their original design of the refurbishment. We have booked to return in 2016 and feel lucky to have found it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Dear Stephen
We would like to thank you for your kindness. Also, we are so happy that we had the opportunity to meet you and your wonderful wife!!
We are looking forward to meet you again next year. .
With our best wishes,
Vangelis and Valasia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
623JJT
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lindos Villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Newly refurbished villa, extremely well located for both the town (2 mins on foot) and St Paul's bay (5 mins on foot). The interior is contemporary rather than traditional, and has been fitted out with a great deal of thought and attention for detail, and the owners are justifiably proud. Lots of nice little extra touches: basic foods were supplied, and some wine, beer, and soft drinks. Bathrooms are luxurious, with a whirlpool bath, and multi-function shower. There is a spacious roof-terrace, with pretty breath-taking views across to the acropolis, headland, and the sea beyond. Valasia and Vangelis were really helpful, taking the time to check we were enjoying our stay, without ever being intrusive, and Vangelis even managed to transport my suitcase up to Lindos Reception on his moped, which I think ought to qualify for some sort of award.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, views, and the nice interior
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Many thanks for the lovely comments you posted.
It's so nice to get your positive feedback.
We look forward to extending you our hospitality again very soon!!
Best regards
Valasia and Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNS1968
Lanuvio, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thanks for a super holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the Villa Panthea for 7 nights in August 2015. From the moment we walked through the door the impression and the service was impeccable.
The view from the rooftop is amazing, looking out over Lindos and the Villa itself is gorgeous...all takes your breath away with how it is decorated and how you are taken care of.
We were even tempted not to submit a review in order to keep this dream villa all to our self - it was truly an amazing experience and made our holiday very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Villa. It gave us great pleasure to meet your lovely family and be able to accommodate you in your holiday stay, making Rhodes a memorable holiday for you. We would be very delighted to host you again in the near future.
Many thanks, Valasia and Vangelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing